We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Plaza on Scotts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #44 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I had a one night staycation in celebrating a special occasion.
RP has always been my first choice if I need to have a short stay within singapore.
We were upgraded to the executive suite and had a customized chocolate with our name on it in our room.
The bed was superb, so comfy and soft. The toiletries were from L'occitane.
The location is great, very near to MRT and bus stops. We went for a mid-night movie and it felt so great having to just walked back to our hotel, less than 5 mins.

I would recommend this hotel to those who likes to enjoy eating and shopping, from cheap clothes/shoes at Far East Plaza (just opposite the hotel) to the exclusive and high-end shopping places like Ion, Takashimaya, CK Tang and paragon.

Room Tip: Try to request for rooms away from the construction wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanah_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,943
    1,648
    415
    96
    65
See reviews for
959
1,457
292
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

very good service, particular in car service. the noise of airconditioner affected sleeping quality. the breakfast is not so good for Chinese
the hotel location is perfect for shopping although I have no time for shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weixing_Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Weixing_Zhang,

It must have been a hectic business trip for you.

I am glad that you experienced a smooth stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations when it comes to service and location.

Despite the good compliments, I also noticed that there were some issues with the noise from the air conditioning. Our engineering team has been alerted and will be making follow up routine checks on all rooms to ensure that our guests will enjoy a restful night with us.

I hope that you will be back with us and it will be great if you will have time for shopping on your next visit too!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Bent over backwards to make the trip enjoyable. Early check in provided and a nice little cake for my wife's birthday. Excellent that all the little room extras are included in the price and not expensive add-ons like other hotels. Great location for shopping and MRT access, and the current renovation is being well handled and not an inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alextmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nice comfortable hotel at affordable rates in the middle of expensive shopping district. Friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast. Restaurant not crowded. Hotel does not look fancy from outside but nice spacious and cosy inside. Recommended to anyone visiting Singapore whether on business or leisure.

Room Tip: Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

i booked the hotel for my in laws for a 3 night stay. i was a little apprehensive on whether or not i should go with royal plaza since it was really busy whole day long and many people walking in and out. the hotel facade is also ruin due the ongoing construction.

check in was a breeze. we booked a superior room but was given a deluxe room since we checked in early. fyi, the only difference between the superior and deluxe rooms is that the deluxe rooms are on the higher floors.. but it's kind of pointless because the view ain't good anyway. we had a room which was opposite another apartment and a car park. i don't know exactly how old the hotel is.. but it is old (my auntie got married there) so it has to be at least 30 years. the lifts and corridor were old. the rooms were spacious but nothing compared to the likes of the other 5 star hotels in singapore. the fridge was not cold and water was leaking. my in laws hung their clothe to dry on the lamp, next day they got a card on their bed stating that this could be a fire hazard. unfortunately, they couldn't understand a word of english so i don't know who should be responsible if any mishap arises.

the only plus point for me is the location, buffet, free wifi, free local calls and complimentary parking (which u can take a few times a day) unlike other hotels. overall i feel that the hotel is value for money at a central location. if u are in it for a view or away from crowds, u might want to avoid staying here. they would be above average comparing to normal hotels but sorry i think for 5 star standard, they are pretty poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gryphonmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here at Royal Plaza for 5D4N during our anniversary vacation trip to Singapore. Arrived at 3pm, and able to get the room by 3.20pm. We requested for king size bed, and the only room available at that moment was a room beside elevator. Reluctant to take as the officer in charge said it might be noisy abit. But to get another king size bed we had to wait for another hour, so decided to just go ahead with this room beside elevators. Room was at L9. The room was extremely clean - loved it so much eventhough the bathroom was abit small. Space just nice for both of us, and our luggage. This hotel provides mini bar & nespresso coffee machine which is refilled every day during the stay which is great...and about the noisy that we were warned off, we did not hear anythg, its basically sound proof room ;-). Had good sleep, and wonderful stay. And not to forget, the staffs here are super friendly, and very helpful :-). I requested to clean the room at 8pm (as i forgot to put the make up room sign in the morning), and when im back from dinner at 10pm, the room was already clean and tide up ;-).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

First time in Singapore for a week with wife. Absolute beauty of a location, very comfortable bed and superb sheets and mattress - made the first night from Australia perfect. Had a good view from room of S'pore skyline. Just about five minutes to MRT station and relatively closer to the hawker area for famous outdoor food courts, than other hotels of its caliber.

A bit pricey for the size of the room, but it was a last minute choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,225 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#67 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing