We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it , u will like it,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #44 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for a night. Awesome experience! A very warm and friendly greeting.Superbly clean and spacious bathroom, comfortable king size bed and spacious superior room. Free unlimited wifi, minibars, in-room nespresso machine. Great staff, excellent buffet breakfast. 100% halal certified carousel restaurant, Walking distance to shopping centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syaza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,499 - 2,505 of 4,520 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We loved it here. There were some great shopping centers across the road for either budget or up market. Just walked out the front door and we were right in amongst it all. The hotel staff were great and the room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've just spent a long weekend at Royal on Plaza with a friend and we were both very impressed with the cleanliness and quality of service.

The buffet each day was alarming & the location was very convenient to all the major shops on orchard road.

Only thing is we had a bit of confusion with the rates. It was displayed as total cost then with service and tax but then stated that it was included (which it was not) They should look at wording it clearer.

Room Tip: Even tho they are renovating, we had no issues with noise. We went during the smog period and the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I would like to thank Mr David the staff of Royal Plaza on Scotts hotel for his kind help on explaining about the hotel and other stuffs in terms of places to go shopping. Mr David is very kind and sincere that he even provide a map and marked those interesting places like Marina Bay Sand and others. Im really satisfied for his services. Because of his help im really enjoying my stay in RP and had a great time in SG.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mardhati77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have just returned from 8 nights and 9 days in Singapore travelling with my 72 year old (young)
mum. We have stayed at the RPS now four times. My mum will not stay anywhere else and I can't blame her.
The Hotel location is absolutely perfect it is right on the corner or Orchard and Scotts has the MRT Orchard 100m out the front. It has over bridge crossing if you prefer which also links you straight to Far East Plaza which in my opinion is better than Lucky Plaza.

If you can afford to stretch your budget just a little you must must stay at the Club Rooms. The RPS's Club Rooms are absolute perfection. The breakfast options in the Club Rooms are more than adequate but if you feel the need to stuff yourself senseless the breakfast buffet downstairs is a food frenzy of choices. The Club rooms also offer a high tea commencing at 3pm-5pm. Tea or Coffee is served with a tower of sandwiches and sweet treats. After a full day of exploring and shopping the Hotel offers a complimentary Cocktail, Champagne, Beer or Wine option as well as a mini smorgasbord of canapés. Unfortunately the RPS food at this evening delight is so good that my mum and I did not venture out in the evening for dinner once. Sad some might say but the options available to us after 10 hrs walking.........it was a no brainer. We adjourned to a room and enjoyed magnificent bath/shower with excellent hot water supply. A bit of tele talk to love ones at home and slid into our beds which are to die for.

The staff at the RPS are extremely helpful and polite. They are all very willing to help you.
Just one negative don't choose this hotel if the swimming pool atmosphere is important to you. Although the Hotel has one it has no atmosphere and is mainly in the shade. We don't go to Singapore with the pool in mind though. If I was going to Bali and the RPS was an option for accommodation then I would not choose it because of the pool.

Thank you again Royal Plaza on Scotts my mum and I look forward to staying with you again next year. Can't wait for the renovations to be complete to see the improvements.

Room Tip: Club Rooms they are on the 13th, 14th and 15th floor. If you would like a turn down service aparent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have never in all my years been taken back by the service, staff,ambiance and sheer decadence of a beautiful hotel and restaurant.

I had the Princess's Suite which I can honestly say I have never in all the years of traveling the world had anything like it.

The General Manager couldn't do enough for me - The Head of Housekeeping made sure that every wish was fulfilled. I assure you I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world - but this is my all time favorite.

Room Tip: Just turn up and they will look after you I promise you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaymondWarrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I was staying in the hotel on business on my forth trip to Singapore. I have stayed at different locations in the city and this is by far the best hotel and I must recommend you to stay here!
The reason why it is so special:

- Service: The level of service is outstanding, nothing is too small and everything is done instantly. I used the pressing facility at the hotel which saved hassle. I used Wi-Fi in the hotel which was at lightning speed and I asked for directions, taxis, alarm calls all was done without issue.

- Location: central, located next to shops, transport links, cinema, restaurants and Orchid Road. This is the place you want to be if you want to experience the real Singapore.

- Staff: From the front desk to the maids that clean the room, everyone greats you with a smile and is more than helpful. The attitude and ethos of the hotel shines through and you feel part of the family.

- Cleanliness - The house keeping team was standout and they are consistent and hard working; they never stop and do everything to the highest standing.

- Carousel restaurant – Food is fantastic, buffet is outstanding value for money. Best place to eat in my opinion in Singapore.

- Outdoor swimming pool – located on the fifth floor, was tranquil and relaxing. Seemed a million miles away from the buzz of the city.

I highly recommend this as a hotel to stay in while you are in Singapore. You can relax in comfort and luxury while being in a central location with public transport easily accessible if needed.

Outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,527 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#78 of 317 in Singapore
3,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 317 in Singapore
10,405 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#48 of 317 in Singapore
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £120 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel, or try out our delicious ice-cream at our newly-opened ice-cream counter. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing