We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it every single time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #46 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it every single time!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Been here a total of 3 times and enjoyed each stay. Great location, service was great and room was comfortable and clean. Room is great in size and perfect for families and for those who have lots of luggage/shopping!

Room can appear slightly out-dated to some but nothing too wacky! Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Becky P

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for returning to Royal Plaza on Scotts on your last trip to Singapore. We are thrilled to learn that you love every single time you stayed with us!

I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms, great service and great location. Our rooms are indeed perfect for families or for when you have too much luggage from a shopping spree on one of the many malls along Orchard Road!

Thank you again for choosing Royal Plaza on Scotts, and we look forward to having you with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,045
    1,708
    435
    100
    66
See reviews for
1,011
1,526
302
854
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family and I have a second home in Singapore whenever we are in the Lion City for a Holiday and the place is call Royal Plaza on Scotts. The entire staff always makes you feel at home. The service is excellent and the food at the Carousel are simply mouthwatering!

I highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business. Superb location, value for money and courteous staff, what more do you want?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RazakE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear RazakE

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you have enjoyed the warm and hospitable service synonymous with Royal Plaza on Scotts. We are humbled by your generous compliments, and honoured to be your second home in Singapore for you and your family.

Thank you again for your support. We look forward to taking care of you and your family on your next visit to the Lion City!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is my first stay at this hotel, we visit Singapore often as a stopover to Europe. Will recommend this hotel and stay in this hotel again. Great location, lovely dinner buffet. Staff
excellent.
Salina

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Salina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Salina S

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent review.

I am pleased to learn that we made a great first impression on you! Thank you for your generous compliments on our location and our staff. I am glad you had a chance to dine at Carousel for dinner. Did you know that we have just won an award for being the Best Buffet Restaurant for the 5th consecutive year? It is all thanks to the support from lovely guests such as you!

Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Singapore.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The highest standard of service and friendly accommodating staff we have ever experienced. It is worth a trip to Singapore just to experience a stay at the Royal Plaza. Beautiful rooms. We stayed at premier club room. Included was high tea,evening cocktails and breakfast. Great location to. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Dianne P

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for taking the time to leave us an wonderful review.

Thank you for the recognition of our standard of service and friendly accommodating staff. We are humbled by your generous praise – thrilled that your stay at Royal Plaza on Scotts made your trip to Singapore worthwhile!

Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Coming into Singapore late at night and getting to the hotel both hungry and thirsty, I was very pleased to find a nicely stocked mini bar to help me out before I headed out to meet my friends. And having a Nespresso machine in the room was a life saver the day after the night before when I had to head to Sentosa on a hangover.

I love shopping so for me the location is great with Orchard just around the corner. The hotel is right next to the MRT as well. Also, not too far in a taxi to get to the best night spots.

My only issue was the waiting time to get a taxi. The number the hotel provides to ring for a taxi was constantly busy too. I managed to get one quicker by walking out to the main road but once I'd figured this out there was no problem.

Overall the staff were friendly, the service was great and the hotel has nice decor when you walk in. Recommended :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Rabanak

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! I appreciate you taking the time to write us a comprehensive and thoughtful review.

The in-room amenities are aimed at bringing convenience and value for our guests, so I am glad to hear that the drinks and snacks in the in-room mini bar was a great help when you arrived hungry and thirsty after a long flight. Even more delighted to learn the in-room Nespresso machine was a life saver for you when you had a hangover the next morning!

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've stayed at the Royal Scott several times now. Each time I've been pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room, and the overall hotel. Also very well placed near Orchard station.

I arrived very early for check-in (8 am), but despite being full the night before, the staff were able to find a room for me within an hour.

I now happily recommend the hotel to friends visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear David C

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for returning to stay with us again during your recent trip to Singapore.

I am pleased to hear that you are always satisfied by the size and the quality of the room, and the hotel. Our convenient location near Orchard MRT station is one of our most talked-about benefits, so it is great to know that it served you well during your stay.

Thank you for your recommendation. We sincerely appreciate your vote of confidence, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The lobby of this hotel is beautiful and its location is very convenient to visit the local mall and various eating places and other parts of the city either by walking or by metro, which is only a few minutes walk away. The room was clean and a decent size with a nice choice of snacks and an excellent coffee machine. Upon entering the room we found two towels in the shape of swans with a card and some chocolate wishing us a nice stay which was a lovely gesture.

The selection of breakfast choices including Western and Asian was excellent although you do have to go early to avoid waiting in a long queue-on our way out from breakfast the queue was quite a long one!

Very friendly and polite staff, especially the checking in staff. All in all a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank safya14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear safya14

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review.

Our location is one of our most talked-about benefits for our guests – there are plenty of shopping and dining options in the area. And it is so easy to get around to other parts of Singapore with the metro just a few minutes’ walk away. I am glad that it served you well during your trip.

Thank you for your kind compliments for our lobby and room amenities. Great to know that you enjoyed the mini-bar snacks and the Nespresso coffee machine! Glad that you found the breakfast selection at Carousel excellent– if you have a chance, do try our dinner buffet on your next stay! We have just won the award for best buffet restaurant by AsiaOne People’s Choice Awards for the 5th consecutive year.

Thank you for your generous praises and we look forward to having you again on your next visit to Singapore!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,414 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,561 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing