We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #45 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really can't fault this hotel, location is excellent, that was the main reason we booked it however everything else was great too. Rooms are good, clean with great showers & comfy beds (slept really well) & nice to have the free mini bar.
We were on the 13th floor so had access to the Royal Club Lounge which gave us the option of having breakfast there plus complimentary afternoon tea & cocktails which we enjoyed.
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Wish we had have visited the Carousel restaurant as it has excellent reviews but didn't have time this visit, next time.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jill1056,

Thank you for your glowing review!

I am delighted to hear that you found our location excellent and that you loved the experience with our hotel, both with our staff and with our rooms. It is also lovely to hear that you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed our in-room amenities like our complimentary minibar.

I do hope you get a chance to try the dinner spread at Carousel on your next stay with us, and I would recommend you to make reservations to avoid disappointment.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,972
    1,667
    421
    98
    66
See reviews for
972
1,477
296
834
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (786)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over to and from Europe.
We had ordered a bed for our son but it was not in the room when we checked in.
We rang the front desk and told them this and we were told that the bed will be on its way.
2 1/2 hours later the bed still hadn't arrived and with our son wanting to go to sleep another call was put in to front desk explaining this and 30mins later it was brought up.
3 hours to wait is not good enough!!
The bar fridge in the room also didn't work but we were told that it was ok..... You ever tried drinking warm Coke??
We seriously considered not returning on our return stop over from Europe.
We submitted the questionnaire on checking out and to their credit, they refunded the charge for our sons bed.
On returning from our long flight from Europe, what a vast improvement.
The bed for our son was in the room and the items in the fridge were icy cold.
The buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel.
Great effort by the Royal Plaza to lift their service for us.
Will definitely return on our next visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jason M,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I regret to learn that your first stay with us was not a very pleasant one and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a second chance. Our service standards during your first stop over were unacceptable and not in-keeping with our hotel standards at all. Please be assured that the shortfall you experienced was a one-time occurrence and we are striving to attain service consistency throughout the hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you have seen improvement in our service, especially after a long flight from Europe. I hope our rooms were comfortable and allowed you to be well-rested and recharged the next morning. We would love to have you back with us again – putting in effort for our guests are the main contributing factors towards consistent service excellence and we are pleased that you are on the same page as us.

Do return to stay with us soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed once again a RS, first we selected this hotel for the location and the good rates with good services.
The buffet was very good, with lot of sea food, oysters. ..
Upon arrival we were upgraded but our room had no view, were facing a building wall. So far very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilwhoever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear gilwhoever,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It was lovely to have you back with us again at Royal Plaza on Scotts. I am glad to hear that you found value in our service, rates as well as opportune location. Our Culinary team will be delighted to learn of your kind compliments for our buffet spread.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fantastic location for shopping right opposite ION Mall. Very clean, modern and excellent facilities at the hotel. The staff catered for all our needs. We ate at Carousel - excellent buffet dinner comprising Seafood, Asian and Italian cuisine absolutely fantastic. On our last night we ate at the Asian Tapas Restaurant. Both restaurants at Royal Plaza on Scotts had the best food and from my experience I would say even better than some of the restaurants at Marina Bay Sands and of course even cheaper! Would recommend staying at Royal Plaza on Scotts on your way to Europe on returning from your Europe holiday it is a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear pinaSydney,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you found our location fantastic and hope that you managed to get a fair bit of shopping done in Orchard Road.

I am also glad that you enjoyed our culinary delights at both Carousel and A.T.O.S – both menus were actually developed by our Royal Plaza Award-winning Culinary Team, who will be extremely pleased to hear your kind comments about the food.

Thank you so much for your vote of confidence – we look forward to having you back at Royal Plaza soon.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Located in Orchard district close to both magnificent shops and the subway, this hotel is what you need in Singapore.
Quiet and large enough room, with a comfortable bathroom (with both shower and tub so you can wash yourself together), free nespresso coffee and free minibar (beer, coke and diet coke, orange juice and water).
The breakfast is spectacular : buffet with a huge choice of asian and western food, all very tasteful.
Internet is available in the rooms and the lobby and quite fast.
When you check out, you may let your luggage all day, use the internet lounge (with free nespresso) and also take a shower and change your clothes in an hospitality space before leaving for the airport.
The staff is very friendly and helpful so you can ask them anything.
All for 130 Euros breakfast included for two people.
May the french hotel owners take example...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campGrenoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear campGrenoble,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and found our hotel value for money as well as convenient.

It is lovely to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed our in-room amenities like our complimentary minibar and Nespresso coffee. After all, what better to start your morning than with a fresh cup of coffee?

Our chefs will also be delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast spread and found it tasteful. Should you find yourself in Singapore again, we do hope you will stay with us and try the dinner spread as it is much more impressive.

Indeed, our hospitality lounge is to ensure that guests are comfortable even in the event of a late flight. I hope you found it to be convenient and that you managed to reach the airport in time.

On behalf of the entire service team at Royal Plaza on Scotts, we would like to thank you for staying with us – our staff cannot wait to take care of you again.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was chosen because of the positive feedback from tripadvisor but it turn out to be one of the worst experience for the money we paid.We stayed a total of 4 nights in this hotel and originally book for a premier club room. Upon arrival, there was no one to greet us or porter to carry our luggage. It took more than 15 min for a check in to be done at the club room. We were given an upgrade to a suite. However, the room looks old, worn out and dark and faces the carpark. The only positive feedback of the room is the toiletries, the spacious of the room and the bed.
Quality of the breakfast at the club was nothing to shout for and on Sunday morning, the club floor feels more like a market place with more guests than available seats and lack of manpower.
Staff in the hotel are definitely overwork or stress, you will hardly get a smile or eye contact when we returned from a day of activities.
Loud drilling sound was heard in our room on Sun afternoon and we need to call to find out the reason. There was no attempt to inform guests of renovation that was taking place.
There are many good hotels along Orchard road and will strongly not recommend this hotel. Is not value for money and feels more like a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovelaughbreathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear lovelaughbreathe,

Thank you for your feedback.

I regret to hear that you had a disappointing stay with our hotel. Your experience is of utmost importance to us and you should have been assisted upon arrival. Please pardon our shortfall and rest assured that your review will be used as a training tool to serve as a reminder for consistent service from our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that our room’s aesthetics were not to your expectations. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as we are constantly aiming to bring the best experiences to our guests. We are always eager to hear what you thought of us and what we could do better. I am sorry to hear that the club floor was crowded when you were hoping for a quiet Sunday morning breakfast. I believe our hotel was running on high occupancy the weekend you stayed with us, and we could have managed the situation better.

Once again, I sincerely regret all inconveniences caused. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you we can do better.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The breakfast is excellent, the room is big and tidy with free minibar, fruits and cakes, it was so surprising. Also the location is very convenient, the staffs are helpful and friendly.
I will come back to stay here if I travel to Singapore again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffnghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear ffnghe,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our buffet breakfast spread, rooms and in-room facilities. I also hope that our opportune location made for a more value-added stay for you and would love to have you back with us again – we are looking forward to it!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,301 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,263 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing