We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #45 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel twice in 2013 for business (it was recommended by the company I work for). It is nicely located on Orchard Road (which contains a lot of shops).
The hotel has a very good breakfast buffet (enormous selection of food from all different sort of cuisines). I also had the buffet dinner one evening where the choices were even bigger.
You can see a wide variety of business and also families staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kim F,

Thank you for returning to stay with us again!

I am glad that you found value in our location, where shopping at our neighboring popular shopping malls on Orchard Road is so convenient. I am glad to hear that you tried both our breakfast and dinner buffets and you enjoyed the food selection at Carousel!

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,035
    1,705
    434
    100
    66
See reviews for
1,005
1,522
301
853
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's situated right in Orchard with a few minutes walk to shopping malls. The room is clean, tidy, well equipped, comfortable beds and free mini bar. The staff possess excellent customer service and it's a pleasure to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MChong2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear MChong2013,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you loved the experience with our hotel, for both the rooms as well as the customer service we provide. I am glad that our location served well on your trip by giving you easy access to our neighbouring shopping malls – plenty of shopping to do in Orchard!

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

So unbelievably happy with this hotel. Our flight to Singapore was changed to an earlier flight and the Royal Plaza's staff welcomed us very early and allowed my partner and myself to sit in the Royal club lounge with a free breakfast (that wasn't included in our 4 night stay). The staff made us feel comfortable until they had a room ready for us at 9.30am which was around 4.5 hours before check-in. The hotel hasn't got the 'wow' factor in its appearance, but the rooms were very comfortable and clean and to top it off the mini bar was free! Because we booked a room within the Royal Club rooms, we had access to the Royal Club Lounge throughout the stay which had complimentary afternoon tea snacks and cocktails, and better yet, offered free breakfast (which was delightful if you couldn't be bothered dealing with the busy carousel restaurant in the morning). It should be noted that the Carousel buffet is one to definitely experience, just make sure you book.
The staff knew our faces well, always greeted us and were very helpful.
Also, you cannot fault the location of this hotel. It is right off orchard road (lots and lots of shopping), and most tourist buses drop you out the front of the hotel or on the other side of the road.
It just has to be said that we stayed at Marina Bay Sands 2 nights after staying here, and honestly, we were just another number there. The hospitality experienced at the Royal Plaza on Scotts was just amazing in comparison.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get the Royal Club rooms as you will have access to its lounge with compliment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Elana C

It has been our pleasure hosting you during your recent stay for 4 nights and I am delighted to hear that you are unbelievably happy with the experience.

Thank you for your generous compliments for our service and rooms. I am delighted to hear that our service teams made you feel comfortable and welcomed, and you enjoyed our rooms and amenities.

Thank you for your mention of Carousel. Indeed, the buffet is definitely one to experience –reservations are strongly recommended!

Our convenient location has served many of our guests well – you can always leave your shopping in the hotel before heading back out in to the vicinity to continue sightseeing. I hope you enjoyed the shopping options around our hotel as well and traveled conveniently to your various destinations.

I really appreciate your kind words about us and your experiences here. Your gracious words have been passed on to the team and I have no doubt that you have inspired us to continue doing the best to create great experiences for all our guests.

It has been lovely having you with us and we are looking forward to taking care of you once more.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

From a very late checkin( after midnight) until post checkout we experienced friendly, professional, attentive, kind service. It seems everything is a pleasure for them to do for you and they go out of their ways to be helpful. We stayed in the Club rooms which were spacious, very comfortable and understated.
The breakfast had plenty of choice. Afternoon tea and cocktail hour were great. Our airport pickup was not until 6.30 pm, hours after our late checkout, but we were made feel still welcome and made comfortable.

Room Tip: If you can, stay in the club section
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Wendy G,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

I am delighted to hear that you found our service teams friendly, professional, attentive and kind! Thank you for your generous compliments for our service teams, and I am glad everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable.

It is lovely to hear that that you enjoyed the room and its facilities. I’m also glad to learn that you enjoyed the food selection at the Royal Club lounge.

Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to your return to the hotel!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really can't fault this hotel, location is excellent, that was the main reason we booked it however everything else was great too. Rooms are good, clean with great showers & comfy beds (slept really well) & nice to have the free mini bar.
We were on the 13th floor so had access to the Royal Club Lounge which gave us the option of having breakfast there plus complimentary afternoon tea & cocktails which we enjoyed.
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Wish we had have visited the Carousel restaurant as it has excellent reviews but didn't have time this visit, next time.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jill1056,

Thank you for your glowing review!

I am delighted to hear that you found our location excellent and that you loved the experience with our hotel, both with our staff and with our rooms. It is also lovely to hear that you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed our in-room amenities like our complimentary minibar.

I do hope you get a chance to try the dinner spread at Carousel on your next stay with us, and I would recommend you to make reservations to avoid disappointment.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over to and from Europe.
We had ordered a bed for our son but it was not in the room when we checked in.
We rang the front desk and told them this and we were told that the bed will be on its way.
2 1/2 hours later the bed still hadn't arrived and with our son wanting to go to sleep another call was put in to front desk explaining this and 30mins later it was brought up.
3 hours to wait is not good enough!!
The bar fridge in the room also didn't work but we were told that it was ok..... You ever tried drinking warm Coke??
We seriously considered not returning on our return stop over from Europe.
We submitted the questionnaire on checking out and to their credit, they refunded the charge for our sons bed.
On returning from our long flight from Europe, what a vast improvement.
The bed for our son was in the room and the items in the fridge were icy cold.
The buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel.
Great effort by the Royal Plaza to lift their service for us.
Will definitely return on our next visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jason M,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I regret to learn that your first stay with us was not a very pleasant one and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a second chance. Our service standards during your first stop over were unacceptable and not in-keeping with our hotel standards at all. Please be assured that the shortfall you experienced was a one-time occurrence and we are striving to attain service consistency throughout the hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you have seen improvement in our service, especially after a long flight from Europe. I hope our rooms were comfortable and allowed you to be well-rested and recharged the next morning. We would love to have you back with us again – putting in effort for our guests are the main contributing factors towards consistent service excellence and we are pleased that you are on the same page as us.

Do return to stay with us soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed once again a RS, first we selected this hotel for the location and the good rates with good services.
The buffet was very good, with lot of sea food, oysters. ..
Upon arrival we were upgraded but our room had no view, were facing a building wall. So far very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilwhoever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear gilwhoever,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It was lovely to have you back with us again at Royal Plaza on Scotts. I am glad to hear that you found value in our service, rates as well as opportune location. Our Culinary team will be delighted to learn of your kind compliments for our buffet spread.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,411 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,555 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 312 in Singapore
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing