We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel”
Review of Amara Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amara Singapore
Ranked #79 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

When check in staff take some time to do it, all follow process. When go in room, the room are not ready yet, the room haven clean.i use the phone call to reception, they just ask me came and change tho other room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managemt-Amara-Sing, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Whilst we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, we do regret to learn that you experienced challenges upon check-in to your room. Please be assured that we are continuously looking at ways to improve our service standards.

We value your patronage and we hope that you would allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to Amara Singapore.

Best Regards,
The Management Team, Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    690
    259
    89
    70
See reviews for
253
344
131
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Amara Hotel provide a good service. They are trying their best to accommodate our needs and requests.

Amara Hotel is adjacent to the shopping mall and it takes only 10 minutes to Tanjong Pagar MRT. You may find local delights in their vicinity with reasonable price. Very convenient hotel to stay.

We highly recommend Amara Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etjahjadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managemt-Amara-Sing, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Amara Singapore and that you were able to enjoy the convenience of 100AM shopping mall right next to our hotel.

We are delighted with such an accolade and we certainly look forward to seeing you again.


Best Regards,
The Management Team, Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

For the past three years my family & I had stayed several times at Amara Hotel and generally our experience with this hotel was great. There had been a few occasions where advertised room facilities were incomplete upon checked in, however the problems were quickly resolved. Staffs were friendly and helpful to us. We would recommend Amara hotel to any travellers, either for business trip or simply visiting town for pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny_Kusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managemt-Amara-Sing, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for your kind compliments here on TripAdvisor.

We were thrilled to welcome you and your family back to Amara Singapore. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest and to learn that our associates were successful in extending an exceptional Amara experience to you and your family.

We endeavor to provide excellent guest services and we thank you for your support always.

Regards,
The Management Team, Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duvall, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a very good time at the Amara Singapore Hotel. It wasn't the best of services, the nicest place to stay, wasn't all glamour and shiny, but the beds were comfortable, the air conditioning and the shower worked and the room was tidy and clean

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managemt-Amara-Sing, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your recent stay at Amara Singapore and that we have been successful in extending a memorable and comfortable experience in Singapore.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back to Amara Singapore.

Best Regards,
The Management Team, Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was very happy to stay at Amara hotel. It looked just so-so in pictures. It was actually a very nice hotel. In a very convenient location (near stations: Chinatown 10-15mins walk/ Tanjong Pagar 5-10mins walk). I paid 16SGD from Changi airport to the hotel. Near really nice food centres/ hawkers (Maxwell Food Centre). The guys working there were very helpful. Always greeting you as soon as they see you and are always ready to offer help and suggestions. The room itself was pretty spacious - as well as the bathroom which was a plus since when I was looking for a hotel to stay at in SG, it seemed that everywhere is small. Would happily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalraven20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managemt-Amara-Sing, Public Relations Manager at Amara Singapore, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for recommending Amara Singapore as the preferred hotel to stay in Singapore!

We are very happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Your kind compliment is a great encouragement to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Amara Singapore during your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Management Team, Amara Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

When my colleague and I checked in, we had asked for a non-smoking room (we booked from booking.com), however we were assigned a smoking room. The hotel was non-apologetic, and simply asked my entourage to check in again the next day (we are here for two nights). My colleague was up all night due to his allergic reaction to smoke. Hotel response was slow and poor.

The Element restaurant was worse as the restaurant manager had hustled us repeated times to vacate the table before 12pm. We had agreed to do so when we were told early on, but the subsequent harassment type behavior (three reminders within 30 min, all 15 min BEFORE our time was up) ruined out experience. Strongly dont' recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToneTone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent buffet spread and service a big surprise birthday cake and the staff sang us a birthday song. Will definitely come back again! Great location and ambience. Amara has great service team which is added advantage... Keep it up

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nganfongyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
M Hotel Singapore
M Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
1,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton City Hotel Singapore
0.1 mi away
Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dorsett Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#86 of 312 in Singapore
887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Hotel
Orchid Hotel
#90 of 312 in Singapore
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Furama City Centre
Furama City Centre
#263 of 312 in Singapore
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Singapore

Property: Amara Singapore
Address: 165 Tanjong Pagar Road, Singapore 088539, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#48 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amara Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Singapore is conveniently located within a few minutes' walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT station, in the heart of Central Business District. This business hotel is a short stroll to the quaint historical Chinatown and just minutes away from Singapore's new integrated resorts at Marina Bay and Sentosa Island. Singapore's famed Orchard Road shopping district is easily accessible within 10 minutes. The hotel's 392 rooms are designed in a minimalist concept complemented by facilities to pamper both business and leisure guests. Our column-free Grand Ballroom with a 500 auditorium seating capacity as well as four function rooms can be customized for events of all scales, from banquets and corporate events to meetings and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amara Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Amara Hotel
Amara Hotel Singapore
Amara Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing