We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$191
HotelJen.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveller rating
819
1,318
423
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
1,318
423
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutram roadclarke quaygreat world citytiong bahrua short taxi ridemrt stationlobby barbuffet breakfastthe executive loungefree shuttleconvenience storechinese restaurantpublic transportcomfortable stayearly checkhigh floorbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,031 - 2,036 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in end 2009 for a couple of days, on an official engagement.
Paid over S$270 per day for the room.

The rooms were very basic, and there was a persistent noise from the air conditioning right from my entry in the room. However, this did not get fixed despite multiple interventions over 2 hours. Finally, after a long wait and much frustration, I was given a better quality room for the next day's stay. It was a case of me having to literally demand better service. The wireless did not work as well.

The location of the hotel is fairly central, though getting back there at night can be sometimes tricky (Outram Rd MRT is not exactly walking distance, nor do you find many cabs after 11 pm or so). Cabs run full in the evening. However, its a 10-12 min drive back from Orchard and should usually not be a bother.

Food: The breakfast spread was good, including options for travelers from any part of the world. I had one meal in the hotel, dinner just prior to my departure, and found the Indian platter quite decent.

Didn't use either the pool or the other facilities. The Atrium also has a small boutique and a trinket shop right next to its lobby, and you can pick up not only knicknacks but also some small eats there.

Overall, plus on location, but not good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Dear Savvy111

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your visit to Singapore at the end of 2009. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced during your stay in our hotel. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Atrium for three weeks while in Singapore on business, I found that the although the atrium was extremely impressive the rooms left a fair bit to be desired very outdated and in desperate need of re-decorating and a bit of additional maintenance wouldn't of gone a miss as I had a light fitting fall off the wall in the middle of the night. Despite this though the staff where extremely helpful and would go out of their way to assist you if needed and all where extremely polite and friendly.

The internet connection in the rooms was slow and at times refused to work all four of us working staying found this same issue which made working in and around the hotel tedious.

There was always a large choice of food available at meal times however we tended to opt to go out for food but the meals I had in the hotel where all of a reasonable standard. Almost directly across and about a three minute walk away was the Singapore river if you follow this down towards the coast you find a large selection of restaurants and bars to provide plenty of alternative choices for food and drink. The closer you get to the marina the larger your you are presented with,

Easy links from outside the hotel via bus and taxi to get you almost anywhere you would wish to get to China town, little India, the marina and Outrum road so plenty of possibilities to explore using the hotel as your base.

Swimming pool and gym where always clean and tidy and rarely very busy, the gym was lacking a lot of equipment but provided the basics so was useable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear AJW123

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced during your stay in our hotel. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on our friendly staff as it will definitely motivate every of our hotel staff towards creating “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

My family (wife and 2 teens) and I arrived late at night and, unfortunately, no adjoining room was available for my teenage kids. Staff was very apologetic, but I think my kids rather enjoyed their bit of freedom being roomed a floor away from us.
Room was great with an excellent view. Clean beds with very comfortable pillows - and I am picky about pillows. Good location if you want some peace and quiet, but not too far from public transportation; though we usually just took a taxi as we wanted to optimize our time.
A bit pricey but definitely less expensive compared to other hotels of equal or even less quality.
What we liked best was the warmth, friendliness and efficiency of ALL the staff.
Would we go back there? Definitely - in fact we're planning to return this July 2011.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2011

Dear DetSam

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests on your recent visit to Singapore and we are glad that you all have enjoyed your stay here. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our friendly service, comfortable bedding and pillows. For your next stay at our hotel in July, you may wish to take advantage of our hotel’s complimentary shuttle bus services to the happening Clarke Quay, Outram Park MRT Station, Suntec City and Shenton Way. By the way, do check out the Great Singapore Sale which is happening in July too.

We hope to see you back in our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
We chose this hotel because it was our anniversary on February 20th and we wanted our last 2 nights in Singapore before moving on to Thailand to be special. It was! I booked a room on the executive floor, which included free snacks, wifi and free drinks from 7pm in the executive lounge on the top floor with a great view of the city.
On arrival a very charming and most efficient young lady checked us in and informed us we had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The room was huge, with its own separate large size bedroom. There were 2 bathrooms and the most excellent views of Singapore city from the windows.
The hotel itself is large but still feels “cosy”. The staff could not have been any more helpful or efficient; they were to a woman and man just perfect.
On the day of our Anniversary, there was a knock at the door of our room. It was the same lovely lady that checked us in but this time holding a very large well presented basket flower arrangement comprising of Roses and Orchids with the compliments of the hotel on the occasion of our anniversary. This was way beyond normal good service.
Cleanliness in the hotel was always good, the rooms were left spotless every day. I am a smoker but always book a non-smoking room because I don’t like stale smoke smells. If I want to smoke there is a perfectly good smoking area just outside the hotel front doors with a long bench and ashtrays. Inside the hotel lobby, restaurants, public and private rooms I never once encountered any odours connected with smoking.
The food we ate at the hotel was always good quality and plentiful, we loved the buffet breakfast.
The pool although small was perfectly adequate in size and was a wonderful way of relaxing after a long hot day of sightseeing. Snacks and drinks could be ordered by the pool and again here the staff were very pleasant and attentive.
Although we did not use it, there is a free shuttle to take guests to the local transportation hubs, but a few minutes of walking takes one there anyway.
This hotel is not a “cheap” hotel but it is far less expensive than most hotels in Singapore of a similar or in most cases lower standard. We are at present in Bangkok working voluntarily at an orphanage and have rented a small apartment for our extended stay. We are trying to keep our costs down here in Bangkok, (although we did splurge a little bit on the Chatrium Suites in Bangkok for our first 8 nights, which compares very favourably to the Holiday Inn Atrium in terms of quality and service.,) because we loved the Holiday Inn so much that we are planning to return for the final 5 days of our SE Asia trip at the beginning of April before flying back to the UK, if there is enough cash left in the bank!!!!
I would recommend the Holiday Inn Atrium to any visitor to Singapore and am sure they will be treated as honoured guests and made to feel extremely welcome.
Thank you to all the staff from the managers to the cleaners, the receptionists, waiters, chefs, bell boys and all who make the Holiday Inn Atrium a very pleasant place to stay. As a certain California Governor once said, “I’ll be back!”

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micgwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Dear Micgwit

Thank you for the wonderful review our friendly service, hotel facilities and food on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your partner had enjoyed the special anniversary surprise which we’ve especially prepared for you. We are happy that you would be returning to our hotel for your last five days of your South East Asia trip in early April and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the hotel!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The rooms are midsize. Big enough but not comfortable enough. o brakfast included in the rate. Rooms are very clean but a little bit boring interieur. Bathroom is small. Pool Area is small but clean. There is a laundry and a free shuttle bus to town.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroundtheglobe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

Dear Aroundtheglobe18

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to apologise for the less than satisfactory experience you had in our hotel. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews