We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Its a combination of the Old with New.
with Prompt service, and vri hospitable.

Conference Rooms on Level 1 & 2 make movement easy.

Entrance in the hote through the Glass Elevators give an excellent view of the Atrium and Lobby

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear ralphmenon

It was a pleasure having you and your colleagues at our hotel for your business trip. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our prompt service. For your next visit to our hotel, check out the 1 for 1 house pours offer at the lobby lounge and complimentary 24-hour internet service at our business centre. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    1,230
    398
    78
    49
See reviews for
645
685
175
624
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
b7reeny
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Nice hotel and very cleane but the breakfast buffet was poor

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b7reeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Dear b7reeny

It was a pleasure having you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced at breakfast during your stay with us. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on our hotel. We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

good hotel in centre of Singapore. with nice rooms, food and service. we stayed for 3 nights during Dec 2006 and it was memorable there. staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. swimming pool was nice and food was very tasty.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear Sbhatia1979

It was a pleasure having you and your partner as our guests and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our rooms, food and service. For your next stay at our hotel, you may wish to take advantage of our hotel’s complimentary shuttle bus services to the happening Clarke Quay, Outram Park MRT Station, Suntec City and Shenton Way. You can also enjoy complimentary wifi and 24-hour internet service at the hotel.

We hope to see you back in our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in end 2009 for a couple of days, on an official engagement.
Paid over S$270 per day for the room.

The rooms were very basic, and there was a persistent noise from the air conditioning right from my entry in the room. However, this did not get fixed despite multiple interventions over 2 hours. Finally, after a long wait and much frustration, I was given a better quality room for the next day's stay. It was a case of me having to literally demand better service. The wireless did not work as well.

The location of the hotel is fairly central, though getting back there at night can be sometimes tricky (Outram Rd MRT is not exactly walking distance, nor do you find many cabs after 11 pm or so). Cabs run full in the evening. However, its a 10-12 min drive back from Orchard and should usually not be a bother.

Food: The breakfast spread was good, including options for travelers from any part of the world. I had one meal in the hotel, dinner just prior to my departure, and found the Indian platter quite decent.

Didn't use either the pool or the other facilities. The Atrium also has a small boutique and a trinket shop right next to its lobby, and you can pick up not only knicknacks but also some small eats there.

Overall, plus on location, but not good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Dear Savvy111

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your visit to Singapore at the end of 2009. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced during your stay in our hotel. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Atrium for three weeks while in Singapore on business, I found that the although the atrium was extremely impressive the rooms left a fair bit to be desired very outdated and in desperate need of re-decorating and a bit of additional maintenance wouldn't of gone a miss as I had a light fitting fall off the wall in the middle of the night. Despite this though the staff where extremely helpful and would go out of their way to assist you if needed and all where extremely polite and friendly.

The internet connection in the rooms was slow and at times refused to work all four of us working staying found this same issue which made working in and around the hotel tedious.

There was always a large choice of food available at meal times however we tended to opt to go out for food but the meals I had in the hotel where all of a reasonable standard. Almost directly across and about a three minute walk away was the Singapore river if you follow this down towards the coast you find a large selection of restaurants and bars to provide plenty of alternative choices for food and drink. The closer you get to the marina the larger your you are presented with,

Easy links from outside the hotel via bus and taxi to get you almost anywhere you would wish to get to China town, little India, the marina and Outrum road so plenty of possibilities to explore using the hotel as your base.

Swimming pool and gym where always clean and tidy and rarely very busy, the gym was lacking a lot of equipment but provided the basics so was useable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Dear AJW123

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced during your stay in our hotel. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on our friendly staff as it will definitely motivate every of our hotel staff towards creating “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

My family (wife and 2 teens) and I arrived late at night and, unfortunately, no adjoining room was available for my teenage kids. Staff was very apologetic, but I think my kids rather enjoyed their bit of freedom being roomed a floor away from us.
Room was great with an excellent view. Clean beds with very comfortable pillows - and I am picky about pillows. Good location if you want some peace and quiet, but not too far from public transportation; though we usually just took a taxi as we wanted to optimize our time.
A bit pricey but definitely less expensive compared to other hotels of equal or even less quality.
What we liked best was the warmth, friendliness and efficiency of ALL the staff.
Would we go back there? Definitely - in fact we're planning to return this July 2011.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DetSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 20 March 2011
Dear DetSam

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests on your recent visit to Singapore and we are glad that you all have enjoyed your stay here. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our friendly service, comfortable bedding and pillows. For your next stay at our hotel in July, you may wish to take advantage of our hotel’s complimentary shuttle bus services to the happening Clarke Quay, Outram Park MRT Station, Suntec City and Shenton Way. By the way, do check out the Great Singapore Sale which is happening in July too.

We hope to see you back in our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carhaix-Plouguer, France
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
We chose this hotel because it was our anniversary on February 20th and we wanted our last 2 nights in Singapore before moving on to Thailand to be special. It was! I booked a room on the executive floor, which included free snacks, wifi and free drinks from 7pm in the executive lounge on the top floor with a great view of the city.
On arrival a very charming and most efficient young lady checked us in and informed us we had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The room was huge, with its own separate large size bedroom. There were 2 bathrooms and the most excellent views of Singapore city from the windows.
The hotel itself is large but still feels “cosy”. The staff could not have been any more helpful or efficient; they were to a woman and man just perfect.
On the day of our Anniversary, there was a knock at the door of our room. It was the same lovely lady that checked us in but this time holding a very large well presented basket flower arrangement comprising of Roses and Orchids with the compliments of the hotel on the occasion of our anniversary. This was way beyond normal good service.
Cleanliness in the hotel was always good, the rooms were left spotless every day. I am a smoker but always book a non-smoking room because I don’t like stale smoke smells. If I want to smoke there is a perfectly good smoking area just outside the hotel front doors with a long bench and ashtrays. Inside the hotel lobby, restaurants, public and private rooms I never once encountered any odours connected with smoking.
The food we ate at the hotel was always good quality and plentiful, we loved the buffet breakfast.
The pool although small was perfectly adequate in size and was a wonderful way of relaxing after a long hot day of sightseeing. Snacks and drinks could be ordered by the pool and again here the staff were very pleasant and attentive.
Although we did not use it, there is a free shuttle to take guests to the local transportation hubs, but a few minutes of walking takes one there anyway.
This hotel is not a “cheap” hotel but it is far less expensive than most hotels in Singapore of a similar or in most cases lower standard. We are at present in Bangkok working voluntarily at an orphanage and have rented a small apartment for our extended stay. We are trying to keep our costs down here in Bangkok, (although we did splurge a little bit on the Chatrium Suites in Bangkok for our first 8 nights, which compares very favourably to the Holiday Inn Atrium in terms of quality and service.,) because we loved the Holiday Inn so much that we are planning to return for the final 5 days of our SE Asia trip at the beginning of April before flying back to the UK, if there is enough cash left in the bank!!!!
I would recommend the Holiday Inn Atrium to any visitor to Singapore and am sure they will be treated as honoured guests and made to feel extremely welcome.
Thank you to all the staff from the managers to the cleaners, the receptionists, waiters, chefs, bell boys and all who make the Holiday Inn Atrium a very pleasant place to stay. As a certain California Governor once said, “I’ll be back!”

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micgwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear Micgwit

Thank you for the wonderful review our friendly service, hotel facilities and food on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your partner had enjoyed the special anniversary surprise which we’ve especially prepared for you. We are happy that you would be returning to our hotel for your last five days of your South East Asia trip in early April and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your partner back to the hotel!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 314 in Singapore
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#51 of 314 in Singapore
3,543 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing