We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid choice of hotel for a transit stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #80 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Good standard hotel but not central to key areas. A 35 minute walk back from orchard road, about 15 minute walk toClarke Quay. Did not seem to be in an area with many restaurant choices. An issue with the room booking (had put a family of 4 into a room with 2 single beds) was dealt with quickly.

Room Tip: Affordable family option in Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiyagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2011

Dear Skarlett123

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel on your recent visit to Singapore. For your next stay at our hotel, you may wish to take a leisure 10 minutes walk down to Robertson Quay where you can dine at over 60 exciting restaurants and bars offering a wide variety of cuisines. Alternatively, you can also take a 5-10 minutes walk down to Great World City or Tiong Bahru Plaza to enjoy some of the very best local cuisine too.

We hope to see you back in our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,975 - 1,981 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3nts on my way home to the UK from Australia. You walk into the building & wow, look straight up....never seen a hotel interior like it...amazing building !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick56911965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

Dear Rick56911965

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel on your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay here and thank you for your compliments about our amazing hotel interior! For your next stay with us, do check out the complimentary Wi-Fi service and the special 30% discount which you can enjoy at our award-winning Xin Cuisine Chinese restaurant for authentic Cantonese food. We hope to see you back in our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Its a combination of the Old with New.
with Prompt service, and vri hospitable.

Conference Rooms on Level 1 & 2 make movement easy.

Entrance in the hote through the Glass Elevators give an excellent view of the Atrium and Lobby

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralphmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Dear ralphmenon

It was a pleasure having you and your colleagues at our hotel for your business trip. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our prompt service. For your next visit to our hotel, check out the 1 for 1 house pours offer at the lobby lounge and complimentary 24-hour internet service at our business centre. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Nice hotel and very cleane but the breakfast buffet was poor

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b7reeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

Dear b7reeny

It was a pleasure having you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced at breakfast during your stay with us. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on our hotel. We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

good hotel in centre of Singapore. with nice rooms, food and service. we stayed for 3 nights during Dec 2006 and it was memorable there. staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. swimming pool was nice and food was very tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Dear Sbhatia1979

It was a pleasure having you and your partner as our guests and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on our rooms, food and service. For your next stay at our hotel, you may wish to take advantage of our hotel’s complimentary shuttle bus services to the happening Clarke Quay, Outram Park MRT Station, Suntec City and Shenton Way. You can also enjoy complimentary wifi and 24-hour internet service at the hotel.

We hope to see you back in our hotel soon!

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in end 2009 for a couple of days, on an official engagement.
Paid over S$270 per day for the room.

The rooms were very basic, and there was a persistent noise from the air conditioning right from my entry in the room. However, this did not get fixed despite multiple interventions over 2 hours. Finally, after a long wait and much frustration, I was given a better quality room for the next day's stay. It was a case of me having to literally demand better service. The wireless did not work as well.

The location of the hotel is fairly central, though getting back there at night can be sometimes tricky (Outram Rd MRT is not exactly walking distance, nor do you find many cabs after 11 pm or so). Cabs run full in the evening. However, its a 10-12 min drive back from Orchard and should usually not be a bother.

Food: The breakfast spread was good, including options for travelers from any part of the world. I had one meal in the hotel, dinner just prior to my departure, and found the Indian platter quite decent.

Didn't use either the pool or the other facilities. The Atrium also has a small boutique and a trinket shop right next to its lobby, and you can pick up not only knicknacks but also some small eats there.

Overall, plus on location, but not good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Dear Savvy111

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your visit to Singapore at the end of 2009. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced during your stay in our hotel. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Atrium for three weeks while in Singapore on business, I found that the although the atrium was extremely impressive the rooms left a fair bit to be desired very outdated and in desperate need of re-decorating and a bit of additional maintenance wouldn't of gone a miss as I had a light fitting fall off the wall in the middle of the night. Despite this though the staff where extremely helpful and would go out of their way to assist you if needed and all where extremely polite and friendly.

The internet connection in the rooms was slow and at times refused to work all four of us working staying found this same issue which made working in and around the hotel tedious.

There was always a large choice of food available at meal times however we tended to opt to go out for food but the meals I had in the hotel where all of a reasonable standard. Almost directly across and about a three minute walk away was the Singapore river if you follow this down towards the coast you find a large selection of restaurants and bars to provide plenty of alternative choices for food and drink. The closer you get to the marina the larger your you are presented with,

Easy links from outside the hotel via bus and taxi to get you almost anywhere you would wish to get to China town, little India, the marina and Outrum road so plenty of possibilities to explore using the hotel as your base.

Swimming pool and gym where always clean and tidy and rarely very busy, the gym was lacking a lot of equipment but provided the basics so was useable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear AJW123

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service which you’ve experienced during your stay in our hotel. To further personalise your future stays at our hotel, we would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on our friendly staff as it will definitely motivate every of our hotel staff towards creating “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,568 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £101 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing