We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #80 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I recently stayed for 3 nights with my 2 children, ages 7 and 13. It is the nicest Holiday Inn we
Have ever stayed. Big grand lobby, helpful bell hops and concierge and a glass elevator up the middle of the atrium. The room was spacious with 2 queen beds and all the usual room items (small fridge, hot water pot, iron, hair dryer ect.). Good cleaning and helpful professional staff all the way around.

The breakfast buffet was very nice with a wide variety of Asian, western and European selections. Lunch buffet I was not as impressed (We'd just arrived and too tired to go out) and had the Easter dinner buffet which was fab. Again, staff were helpful, prompt and professional.

There is a lovely small outside pool. Great after a hot sweaty day sightseeing to cool off. It was plenty big for the kids to romp and play getting some energy out. There are lounge chairs for mom.

There are a variety of resturants near by, and you can get most places in a reasonable time by taxi. There is a mall a few blocks away, short walk, with a food court and a Kenny Rogers resturant. You don't go to Singapore for fast food, but sometimes with kids you do what is easy!

We did the double decker hop on hop off tour bus. It was a lot of fun, cooler temp on the top, a/c inside, and great way to see the whole city. It was interesting for the kids too.

Over all we had a very nice stay and would recommend to anyone. It was about 20 minutes from the airport and cost about 30 Singapore Dollars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chinamom_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,798 - 1,804 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in Holiday Inn Atrium for four nights in February. It was really a great experience with Holiday Inn. The staff was so cooperative.Rooms were very spacious. Housekeeping employees were really great, as they kept our room very clean. Concierge employees helped us a lot to explore the city with comforts. The location of hotel is really amazing as we found many nearby places to roam around.Wi Fi facility in the lobby area was good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheetalchawla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is a standard high rise newish hotel. The atrium is very impressive on arrival. The rooms are clean but furnishings boring and old fashioned. The bed was very hard we both had achy backs! Good location to catch the city hopper bus and you can buy a ticket and use the buses all day. Good size room, iron, hair dryer provided. Not good if you have vertigo! breakfast is amazing and only $22 each. Concierge were very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Angela M,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel location as well as our breakfast. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the room furnishings. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27731567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here one night before leaving to Malaysia. Rooms are spacious and clean. The staffs were very friendly. The location was really good, as we could take a bus or taxi easily from the hotel. Didn't have any meals at the restaurant, so can't comment on that. Overall, we had a good stay. The only thing that we were not happy about this hotel - there were some hair in the bath tub and floor - which means the housekeeping staff haven't done a good job.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramlovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Staff all very friendly. We like walking so it was a case of walking across road and you are in Roberston Quay and pedestrianised all the way to Boat Quay. Taxis reasonable so if you don't want to walk they are readily available. MRT a bit away but plenty of buses within 200m.
Raffles 40 mins walk, Chinatown 20 mins walk, Boat Quay 30 mins walk. The buffet breakfast had a good variety but bacon always crispy. We will certainly use again

Room Tip: upgrade to executive room as you have access to executive lounge and free internet. In executive lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Two night stay booked through Qantas website. Prepaid including breakfast and late check out at 6PM.

Check in was effortless. From the reception to the room was five minutes. The room was spacious. I was on eighth floor and had an excellent view. The bed was comfortable and the television had all the channels you could ask for.

One thing that I am always impressed with at any hotel is instant hot water. This hotel has it. No waiting, hot water was immediate. The bathrooms look a slightly dated, but still very functional and appropriate by contemporary standards.

Noise was not a problem at this hotel.

I purchased dinner at the Melting Pot Cafe on level four. Meals are reasonably priced if you choose a la carte. Otherwise, you may pay $42 for a buffet dinner. I ate a la carte first night and buffet the second. Can recommend both. The variety is excellent and filling.

Things that are a negative about this stay, I cannot think of any. Taxi rides to most attractions in Singapore are reasonably and really not more than $16 SGD.

When in Singapore again, I will stay here once more.

Room Tip: I did not ask for any particular room, but I was on the eighth floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qantas_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our welcome at this hotel was exceptional. The staff were warm and friendly from the moment the porter took our bags, through to the reception staff and the concierge. The location is great, right off orchard rd. The hotel staff stored our bags for the day and we were able to use the pool area and showers until our departure at 6.30pm. The rooms were clean and had everything you would need.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,567 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £101 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing