We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Singapore Hotel in Average / Poor Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #76 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Average and not cheap. A mid sized singapore room, at slightly above mid price. It's a fair walk (20 mins) to Clarke quay, but there are a cluster of good newish spots on the river about 5 minutes walk. Staff are averagely attentive. There is honestly nothing about this hotel that leaps out and says "stay here." There is no local MRT station, and a taxi is needed for Orchard shopping sprees. Why would I stay in this backwater when I can usually find something closer to the action? What would make me stay here would be cheaper rooms....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangkokStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 August 2013

Dear BangkokStu,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Your feedback is receiving our attention. Please rest assured that the hotel management is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Everytime we go to Singapore (which is probably once a month), we stay in this hotel and I always book directly in the hotel website. This is because while the hotel is not in Orchard Road, it is very accessible. They rooms are clean and spacious, price is reasonable and they have very good buffet breakfast. It is also a stone-throw away from Robertson Quay. From where you can take a cheap water taxi ride along the Singapore River to as far as Marina Bay Sands. The last time was particularly memorable because I booked 2 rooms - 1 suite and 1 superior room. We were given free upgrades to both rooms - the suite to the Honeymoon Suite (Asean Suite) and the superior room to a Suite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDL639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear JDL639,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed all the the aspects of your stay with us so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights me my mum and my 2 year old son. The staff were fantastic very friendly. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was well air conditioned and the wifi access was great and fast also.

I spent quite alot of time by the pool and using the gym. The gym was quite small but I could still manage to get a full body work out done with the equipment that was there.

I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinedwyer1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear carolinedwyer1989,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P. - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights total.. the hotel is like old but very comfortable 4 stars, the rooms are fine and comfortable... internet was not working initially but was resolved promptly.
Very good location.. 20 mins from Clarke Quay.. good quality and selection of breakfast

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sahiljain1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2013

Dear sahiljain1012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you found your 5-night stay with us comfortable and our breakfast of good quality.

We look forward to your return for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booked for 4 nights in Singapore as part of a vacation in the area, to inc Bali and KL. chose Holiday Inn mainly as I am a member of their loyalty program, but usually don't use for vacations. Very new hotel, amazing reception and design, what a fantastic way to travel in a lift!

We like walking around a city and this was only about 20 mins from Chinatown and same distance to a local MRT station. As you would expect plenty of taxi outside.

Choice of food and bar were really good and some nights there was entertainment in the bar.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strudle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2013

Dear Strudle54,

Thank you for sharing your review and valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My family stayed here for 6 nights total, split into two stays last week. Although a little dated, our room was fine and there was no damp smell, considering the humidity in Singapore. We were pleased to be given an unexpected status that included free WiFi in the room. The first segment, we were given a roll-away bed at no cost but during the second part we were charged due to the high demand during the holiday weekend. The lobby could certainly use an upgrade considering there is plenty of room to add some rugs and nice seating areas, especially for those who sit there for WiFi. The pool area was nice enough for a cool off on a hot day. We felt that the breakfast was a bit pricey so we opted for lighter breakfasts outside the hotel. We jumped on the bus to the closest MRT station and the walk all the way to Marina Bay for National Day was only about 30-40 minutes. I looked at the hotel listings extensively and found the hotel to be a nice option for considerably less than most of the other 4 star hotels in the city.

Room Tip: The higher floors are farther from the noise of the lounge singers and have nice views. We did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2013

Dear Leslie M,

Thank you for sharing your review and valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The Hotel is good, nothing special. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice location but not close to MRT so need to take a taxi every time. The breakfast is good and the hotel staff is friendly and cooperative. The down side is that the internet is not included in the room rate, so you need to contact a thrid party vendor that provides the internet service. Once you purchase the internet service, you realize that you can only surf the web, check your email and social networks. When you try to use the internet for other purposes like placing pone calls or video conferencing, you realize that you have to pay for additional services. It is very dissapointing to get this kind of surprises. Internet should be included in the room rate as a standard service just like most of the hotels do.

Room Tip: Get a lower floor room close to the 4th where the breakfast takes place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2013

Dear Jose Luis G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your feedback on our internet charges is receiving our attention. You may rest assured that the hotel management will constantly look into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 319 in Singapore
2,455 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,593 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £95 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing