We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #74 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Tongala
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Best Place EVER”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We found the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore the most welcoming place we had on our travels. The staff were fantastic.....rooms were clean & comfortable....meals were the best......I can't see how anyone can review this place as disappointing. We will be back but next time for a lot longer.

Room Tip: When booking in ask if there is any deals with meals/breakfast as most times they'll have fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear kerm222,

Thank you for your positive review. I’m delighted to hear that every aspect of your stay experience at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium has been a pleasant one. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back really soon. Have a pleasant week ahead!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    1,221
    395
    78
    49
See reviews for
636
682
175
618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Due to flight delays arrived here at 1..30am. Sat instead of 2pm previous day. We were welcomed by friendly understanding staff. Were shown to our very nice room & appreciated the tea making facilities & comfy bed. (after travelling from Thursday AM) Can not comment on district as we were boarding the QE at 3pm. Our paid for transfer did not turn up for us but the staff at the desk tried to contact them, in the end phoned a taxi for us, nothing was too much trouble for them & they all did it with a genuine smile. This is a lovely Hotel with large inside Attrium with rooms all around. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 161236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear 161236,

Thank you for your kind compliments. It is wonderful to hear that the personable service rendered by our team of staff was able to alleviate a stressful situation. Your kind words are inspiring as we continue to work hard to ensure that every guest experience is a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back really soon.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Totally disappointed with this IHG property. Most Holiday Inn’s in Asia are fantastic, this one fails miserably.

My nightly room rate wasn’t that cheap compared to some of the rates I’ve seen online and I was staying for about 5 nights in total.

Check-in was smooth and efficient and staff were friendly.

Room, smelt of dampness, my friends room who I was travelling with did not have the same damp smell. The room was dingy and dark and the facilities basic.
WiFi only worked in certain parts of the room which was annoying, this was also experienced in the Executive Lounge.

The Executive Lounge was alright, food was of a okay standard and staff were great.

Restaurant…Melting Pot Café….the F&B manager at this hotel needs to raise some serious investigations in the way staff are laying out the food. They had the salad bar not chilled right next to a window of the restaurant sitting in the Singaporean heat, all the salads were warm including the coleslaw which was in mayonnaise, heat and dairy do not mix, the mayo could turn and be food hygiene disaster. The rest of the buffet was alright, but very basic.

Hotel location, close by cab to Orchard Rd, not walk able, no MRT stations close by. There is a mall within walking distance to the hotel which has everything you need.

Thought I would give this property a chance as I usually stay at the Intercontinental whilst in Singapore, this stay has actually tarnished the way I view the IHG group, it was that bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VoyageReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear VoyageReport

Thank you for your candid review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments, like yours, as we always strive to provide comfortable accommodations and great guest experiences. I’d like to apologize that we have fallen short of your expectations and the inconveniences caused this occasion. Our team is in touch with you to investigate and rectify any possible errors. We have also passed on your feedback regarding Melting Pot Cafe which the F&B Team is already looking into this matter. I can assure you that this is not reflective of our usual standards and we will take your comments positively to make improvements.

On the other hand, I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with what our Executive Lounge has got to offer. Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the future and reestablish your confidence in us.

Warm Regards
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for one night on a stopover and this was an excellent base for us. The deluxe room we had accommodated the four of us quite comfortably and the views were great from the floor (23) we were on. The breakfast was very good and the lifts were an attraction in themselves!

Room Tip: Pick a high floor (numbers 15-25 at the end) will give you a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear chrisj1970,

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted that your entire family had a restful stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. Indeed many of our valued guests enjoyed the glass elevators experience and the spectacular cityscape views offered by all 508 guestrooms, just like how your family and yourself did! We look forward to welcoming you back to Singapore and Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium very soon. Have a pleasant week ahead.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

In Singapore it is hard to find good value mid range hotels. Either its $50 in Geylang or $300 (plus) downtown.

The Atrium is ok. Its a large building, my room was suitable appointed and had good rooms.

Food and drink expensive even by Singapore standards ($10 for a coffee).

Overall a decent midrange experience. Only "fault" was that my newspaper didn't arrive in the morning.

WiFi is not free unless you are in their loyalty program (which I am)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank booyeahSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear booyeahSydney,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies on the hiccup experienced on newspaper delivery. We also hear your feedback regarding the food & beverage pricing which the team will definitely look into it. As a 4-star hotel in Singapore and part of InterContinental Hotels Group, we pride ourselves in delivering great guest experiences. Thus your feedback will help us to consistently improve our product and service experiences we can offer to our valued guests.

On the other note, I'm glad that you have enjoyed the free WIFI access offered by IHG Rewards Club Membership. Free WIFI access is also available at the hotel's public areas for the convenience of our hotel guests. Thank you once again for the review and continued loyalty. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back really soon.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is not the best. The room we stayed in needed an upgrade and smelled of mildew, there was no view of anything apart from the flat roof of the lower part of the hotel. We thought the hotel itself did not look as glam or modern as it did in the pictures on the internet. The lobby in real time looks like it's stuck in a sad soap opera from the 70's !!
The pool is on the smaller side and while we were staying, half of it was roped off for length swimmers, which really left only room for about half a dozen people to cool off in the other side ?? There were lots of fresh towels available however and usually after 5pm when we returned for a dip enough loungers or chairs around.
We would have to disagree with fellow reviewers ( unusual for us ) as to the location of the hotel, we felt it was just a little bit far from the centre and the MRT was about a 15 min walk ( with luggage it seems further ) There are buses into town but we have certainly stayed in better quality hotels in Singapore with a better location where all attractions and MRT are alot closer.
On the plus side the staff were very friendly and helpful ( as everyone seems to be in Singapore ) The bed was a comfortable king size and the hotel quiet at night, to say it's next to a busy road, we did not really hear the traffic, however if you were on the street side you may.
This hotel is one of the cheaper ones for Singapore so I guess you get what you pay for.
We love visiting Singapore but we will not be staying at the Holiday Inn Atrium again when we return.

Room Tip: We stayed with friends and their rooms were a bit more modernised on the higher floors ( pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebe318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Bebe318

Thank you for sharing your candid review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies that your recent stay experience has fallen short of expectations. The feedback we received from our valued guests, like you, is invaluable to us as we strive to improve our product and service experiences. We hear you regarding the hotel room and lobby thus be rest assured that your feedback will be taken into serious consideration in our next upgrading plan.

With regards to your feedback on the swimming pool, I’d like to clarify that the floater rope is provided at the 5ft (1.5m) depth line of the pool to indicate areas that have depths in excess of 5ft (1.5m) for safety reasons. Both areas are still open to our hotel guests for use while all children should be accompanied with an adult.

I’m sorry to hear that our hotel location did not meet your travel needs this occasion. If I may share that besides public transports, the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to various attractions at regular timings and the Singapore City Tour’s Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus pick-up point is just across the hotel. Alternatively, our concierge team will always be happy to assist in hailing a taxi which is easily available at a reasonable rate that charges by meters travelled. On the other hand, I’m glad that you appreciated the personable service rendered by our team of staff and had an overall restful stay.

Thank you once again for your balanced feedback and we welcome any opportunity to improve. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again should you return to Singapore.

Warm Regards
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We booked an Executive Club Suite for a good price directly with the hotel, expecting a slightly larger room than normal as there are 3 of us. Ended up with basically a 1-bedroom apartment (without kitchen). Fantastic!! At check-in we were surprised to be told there would be an additional charge for the extra bed (apparently they expect a child to share the king bed). But this was rectified by check-out and nothing was charged.

Room was a bit tired looking, but clean and neat. Pool area is very nice, gym is small, but functional. We had breakfast included and went to the 4th floor for this - it was very international and should keep most people happy!

Location is OK. Bus stops are nearby. Can walk to Robertson Quay, there's a shopping centre (with supermarket) on Zion Rd. Don't miss Zion Road Hawker Market for good cheap food and drinks. Also a couple of convenience stores under the hotel.

Must give recognition to the friendly staff. Concierge were particularly helpful - especially Yunis (apologies if wrong spelling!) helped us with lots of info.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mwiddows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear mwiddows,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Thanks for your kind compliments on Yunos which I will be sure to pass on. If you are to return, I would also recommend you to visit the nearby Tiong Bahru Market, which is famous for its quality local food fare. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back really soon. Have a pleasant week ahead!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#100 of 312 in Singapore
2,296 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,503 reviews
Furama City Centre
#263 of 312 in Singapore
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing