We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #81 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very good. We walked to a foodhall 5 mins away, had a great snack. Hotel offers special deal 27 sing dollars pp. Allows free drinks and snack food in the evening, very good value. Also free breakfast included which offers a very large range for every nationality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear suemikey,

Thank you for the positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay experience and the hotel's central location has brought about convenience to your travel needs. Indeed, surrounding the hotels are a handful of eating options, including riverside dining restaurants at Singapore River Precinct, popular local food fare at Tiong Bahru Market, and a great variety of dining eateries at Great World City shopping mall. If you are to return, do visit our Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant which will delight you with award-winning cantonese delicacies. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,637 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed on many levels with this hotel. It's SO quiet, very clean, very well priced and after a family crisis, really stepped up. My eldery father became unexpectedly ill during our recent stay. The staff organised an in house doctor to attend to him promptly. On hospitalisation, we received a hand- written card and complementary fruit to wish dad a speedy recovery and offer any further help. Just wonderful to have this type of support. Would totally recommend this is a great place to stay. We wouldn't go anywhere else anymore !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Peter A,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. Our guests' well-being and stay experiences are of utmost importance to us. We were glad to be of help in such circumstances and hope that your father is now in the pink of health. We certainly look forward to welcome your family and yourself back to Singapore and Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium really soon. Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Spent a nice 2 night stopover in Singapore at the Holiday Inn Atrium. Nice rooms being sold at about the right price. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful.
Bit of a shame that they aren't any closer to an MRT station but taxis are quite cheap in Singapore. Breakfast was above average for most Asian hotels which generally don't do Western breakfast very well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelodium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Travelodium,

Thank you for the positive review and I’m delighted that you had a pleasant and restful stay during the stopover. It’s great to hear that you had enjoyed your room, breakfast spread and appreciated the service rendered by our delicate team of staff. We hope you will consider us again during your next visit to Singapore. Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Service is fast and excellent at reception. Room service and housekeeping equally good but at times does forget about providing the daily newspaper to my room. Breakfast's good but almost 95% is the same every day.

Walking distance to Great Wall City shopping centre, Zion Road food court, Tiong Bahru food court, Robertson Quay. Further up from Robertson Quay is Clarke Quay / Boat Quay.

Recommended if you are for business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear johnshir1,

Thank you for your candid review. I’m glad that you had an overall pleasant stay and the hotel’s convenient location met your travel needs. Please accept my apologies with regards to the hiccup encountered on the newspaper delivery and that the breakfast variety did not meet your expectations. Your balanced feedback is invaluable to us as we consistently strive to improve in delivering great guest experiences. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope that you will continue to consider us as your choice accommodation during your next visit to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We found the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore the most welcoming place we had on our travels. The staff were fantastic.....rooms were clean & comfortable....meals were the best......I can't see how anyone can review this place as disappointing. We will be back but next time for a lot longer.

Room Tip: When booking in ask if there is any deals with meals/breakfast as most times they'll have fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear kerm222,

Thank you for your positive review. I’m delighted to hear that every aspect of your stay experience at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium has been a pleasant one. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back really soon. Have a pleasant week ahead!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Due to flight delays arrived here at 1..30am. Sat instead of 2pm previous day. We were welcomed by friendly understanding staff. Were shown to our very nice room & appreciated the tea making facilities & comfy bed. (after travelling from Thursday AM) Can not comment on district as we were boarding the QE at 3pm. Our paid for transfer did not turn up for us but the staff at the desk tried to contact them, in the end phoned a taxi for us, nothing was too much trouble for them & they all did it with a genuine smile. This is a lovely Hotel with large inside Attrium with rooms all around. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 161,236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear 161236,

Thank you for your kind compliments. It is wonderful to hear that the personable service rendered by our team of staff was able to alleviate a stressful situation. Your kind words are inspiring as we continue to work hard to ensure that every guest experience is a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back really soon.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Totally disappointed with this IHG property. Most Holiday Inn’s in Asia are fantastic, this one fails miserably.

My nightly room rate wasn’t that cheap compared to some of the rates I’ve seen online and I was staying for about 5 nights in total.

Check-in was smooth and efficient and staff were friendly.

Room, smelt of dampness, my friends room who I was travelling with did not have the same damp smell. The room was dingy and dark and the facilities basic.
WiFi only worked in certain parts of the room which was annoying, this was also experienced in the Executive Lounge.

The Executive Lounge was alright, food was of a okay standard and staff were great.

Restaurant…Melting Pot Café….the F&B manager at this hotel needs to raise some serious investigations in the way staff are laying out the food. They had the salad bar not chilled right next to a window of the restaurant sitting in the Singaporean heat, all the salads were warm including the coleslaw which was in mayonnaise, heat and dairy do not mix, the mayo could turn and be food hygiene disaster. The rest of the buffet was alright, but very basic.

Hotel location, close by cab to Orchard Rd, not walk able, no MRT stations close by. There is a mall within walking distance to the hotel which has everything you need.

Thought I would give this property a chance as I usually stay at the Intercontinental whilst in Singapore, this stay has actually tarnished the way I view the IHG group, it was that bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VoyageReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear VoyageReport

Thank you for your candid review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments, like yours, as we always strive to provide comfortable accommodations and great guest experiences. I’d like to apologize that we have fallen short of your expectations and the inconveniences caused this occasion. Our team is in touch with you to investigate and rectify any possible errors. We have also passed on your feedback regarding Melting Pot Cafe which the F&B Team is already looking into this matter. I can assure you that this is not reflective of our usual standards and we will take your comments positively to make improvements.

On the other hand, I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with what our Executive Lounge has got to offer. Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the future and reestablish your confidence in us.

Warm Regards
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,574 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £105 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing