We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn - Aged - Best Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #73 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best Family Hotel in City Center but little away can be connected best by taxis only - connected with local train station ten minutes away. Every Site seeing is approachable through a taxi, which hotel concierge helps . Hotel even runs a free shuttle to riverside and very helpful concierge for site seeing .

I would rate this hotel very high and would recommend blind foldely. Excellent Staff is the strength of the hotel - Kudos the team and leader. Renovation is on - But we did not feel it. Rooms need up gradation and good club lounge for the evening cocktails.

My family enjoyed the HI services and Great team - Big Buffet - Averagely priced - Excellent attentiveness of the staff

Room Tip: Superior Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarvysweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear sarvysweet,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It sounds like you had a pleasant family vacation during your stay with us. Thank you too for your kind compliments on our service excellence which the team will be delighted to hear about this. Our rooms are also getting a facelift to enhance our guests' stay experience. We look forward to welcome your family and yourself back really soon with an uplifted product. Thank you and have a pleasant week.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 2,582 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is under a period of renovation as such the noise disrupted our stay. We had to be moved to another room as works continued through the night. We had booked a non smoking room and were placed in a room which smelt very strongly of smoke. Our requests for air fresheners were ignored. An evening meal in the restaurant led to one meal being supplied and the other 15 minutes later. Overall our experience was disappointing and from our stays in 3 Holiday Inns worldwide during this trip, this establishment let the group down. I would like to praise the staff in the lounge area who were wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Karen J,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. Please accept my apologies if we had fallen below your expectations during your recent stay but I would like to assure you that this is not at all reflective of the usual service standard we pride ourselves on. I have passed on your feedback on the evening meals to our F&B Team who will be reviewing for constructive measure. The hotel is indeed having a facelift in order to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again with an uplifted product to re-establish your confidence in us. Thank you once again and here's wishing you a pleasant week ahead.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

a perfect hotel if you are on business trip...for a typical indian tourist, it may be a bit inconvenient due to its distance from nearest metro station.the nearest SMT station still walkable distance

rooms are clean & nothing different than most fie star hotels. break fast is good .has south indian dishes as well...overall nice hotel though nothing spectacular to write about

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naren_raykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear naren_raykar,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet your business travel needs this occasion. It is also great to know that you had a restful stay and enjoyed the breakfast selections offered. We hope that you will continue to keep us in mind as your preferred accommodation during your next visit to Singapore. Thank you and have a pleasant week.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel they were doing renovation works but they declined to tell us when we booked that this would be happening so this was a bit inconvenient. It meant that only some of the lifts were working and the hotel was noisy and messy in parts. The decor in the hotel is a bit outdated, and I really didn't like how high up in the hotel we were, especially as the view was pretty poor so it didn't seem worth it. I fell I'll whilst staying at the hotel (virus not from hotel itself!) and ended up passing out coming out of one of the lifts, luckily my partner and a kind family looked after me, got me some water and contacted the hotel staff. After what seemed like forever, we figured out that not only was it difficult communicating that i wanted a first wider/doctor due to how unwell I was, we also discovered there isn't a single trained first aider in the entire hotel staff. Eventually I got bundled into a wheelchair and taken back to my room. Luckily one of the hotel staff had been speaking to my partner and brought us some food free of charge to the room as we hadn't managed to get down to the restaurant due to my episode. Knowing the staff aren't really properly equipped to deal with medical emergencies or problems made me feel uncomfortable and made me question whether I would stay at the hotel if in Singapore again. Moving on from this, the other bad thing was that there was a constant flow of prostitutes/escorts coming through the hotel that would wait for you to use your card to get into a lift and jump in t get to the floor they wanted to get to, it made me feel a little uneasy and definitely further damaged my thoughts of the hotel. When we managed to venture out into Singapore we figured out it was quite a long way to get to anything, it was simple enough to get taxis but not that cheap if you have a lot you want to see or do. We wish when we had booked that someone had recommended the other holiday inn closer to everything, or recommended a better hotel in the same price range altogether. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, and I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halobabeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Halobabeee,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will be getting in touch with you personally regarding your feedback, as this is in no way a reflection of our usual service standards. Our hotel is currently "Having a Facelift" which is featured on our Branded Website. We would also like to reassure you that we have a total of 27 fully trained and certified first aiders onsite in our hotel. We'd like to apologize if your experience was less than satisfactory and thank you once again for sharing the review.

Warm Regards
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice location with short distance to the river with bars and restaurants. Taxi is always available at the entrance.
Not walking distance to the Singapore underground, so taxi is your option, but it is cheap.

Breakfast is traditional, so don't expect to much European cousin.

Room Tip: Do not take smoking room if you are offered one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRedubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear MrRedubal,

Thank you for sharing this review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel's close proximity to the Singapore River Precinct. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for one night and arrived very latte at night. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite for a small charge, which we agreed to as we wanted the internet, which you have to pay for in the rooms

The suite smelt musty. We had breakfast the next morning which was ok

Our main disappointment is that there is major work going on in the hotel for the atrium, we had stayed in this hotel twelve years ago and the reason we were coming back was to see the atrium, which we couldn't see. We were told that the work was going on for some time, so if you are going to this hotel for the atrium don't bother.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear StevenMaidenhead,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you were able to take advantage of our room upgrade and breakfast. I apologize for the inconvenience our on going atrium renovations may have caused. We are all very excited about this and how beautiful the hotel will look and hope you will come back once it has been completed.

I hope you give us a chance to host you again next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was my first stay in Holiday Inn Singapore at Outram Road, except that they were undergoing some renovation in the lobby and entrance, the property is excellent and absolutely a delight. The check in was a breeze with staff demonstrating total professionalism. I was given a room that was comfortable.

Room Tip: My first stay so i got a near room really dont know much more maybe as i stay there more often we sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram_sarathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Vikram_sarathy,

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. Thank you for appreciating the personable and efficient service rendered by our delicate team of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back with a spruced up product really soon, be it for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,287 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,618 reviews
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £90 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing