We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Cheap one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #79 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is a little hard to find a good hotel for cheap prices at Singapore, very hard and nearly impossible during a show or exhibition in town.
Always make sure to check in advance about it and never plan to go unless you really need too, i asked for a high floor and got the 25th the view was very nice (see my pics) and as the hotel have like 7 elevators that are fast staying at a high floor was not a problem.
the rooms are comfortable have booth shower and a tub, and interesting sofa made of small chairs, the location is good but you'll need to walk some time to get to somewhere.

Room Tip: Good for short business trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam_Hant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Adam_Hant,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and restful stay with us during your recent business trip to Singapore. The photos are lovely and we love the spectacular cityscape view from the hotel too! If you are to return, do take a short stroll to the nearby shopping mall which offers ample dining and shopping options, and to the Singapore River Precinct which is one of the must-visit spots in Singapore. Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,148 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed there for two weeks. The room is kind of small. Location is convenient to taxis and public transportation, shopping. Beautiful and clean. Food is expensive ($40 for buffet), but lots of varieties with good quality. Staff is friendly. Big disappointment is the WiFi is slow and charged for high speed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnWayneTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear JohnWayneTX,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re glad that you had an overall satisfied stay experience and our central location has brought about convenience for your travel needs. With regards to the Wifi connection, the free Wifi is an amenity we offer to our guests and we strive to maintain its reliable and fast connection. Other internet options are available in case guests would like a higher speed to perform beyond usual browsing activities. We would also like to take this opportunity to share that our all day dining restaurant is undergoing a facelift. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you with an enhanced dining and stay experience in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Atrium while in Singapore. It was a reasonably central location, walking distance to China Town and you can even walk to Orchard Rd. It's a short walk (maybe 5-10mins to the subway) the bus service runs nearby too. The room has a great view across the city, the pool is nice, has a little wade one for littlies and it has a gym. The restaurant is good with a wide variety of food and fresh fruit. The downside is the lifts, they are quite slow and for some reason they don't have all of them working at the same time. They allowed us a ridiculously late checkout because our flight didn't leave until 8pm or something so they were really great with that. This was also because they had to fix the aircon while we were there so 2 nights the aircon turned off at midnight. They let us know in advance and also made sure the aircon was turned down cooler so it didn't bother us. They have a laundromat in the hotel you can get coins for it at the front desk. Also taxis stop here all the time so we never had to wait for one. For Aussies there's also a little cafe up the road owned by an Aussie so you can get great coffee and some different breakky options here. This hotel is great for the price, it's central to all the different attractions you'll want to do in Singapore and we found it easy to get around but it's not like staying in the middle of a main attraction of town. If you go for a walk or run around the hotel you'll see mostly little restaurants, other hotels and high rise apartments.

Room Tip: Our bedroom was 1 room with twin beds and a separate bathroom. They also had a fridge and provided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Pia C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear about your enjoyable family vacation in Singapore last September, and how you particularly enjoyed the views from your room, outdoor pool as well as the wide breakfast spread. The next time you return and if you have not already done so, do take a short stroll across the hotel down the river bank for a different experience at the Singapore River Precinct, one of the must-visit dining and entertainment spot. We would also like to take this opportunity to share that our hotel is currently undergoing a facelift and we hope to welcome you back for an enhanced stay experience really soon. Here’s wishing you a pleasant week ahead.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed in Holiday inn on 12-15 July and then 18-21 July at atrium on Outrum road, The rooms are good . Staff are always smiling, helpful and cheerful. The Hotel is under renovations so IHG I think the rates are less than other Holiday INN. So good chance to save money and still enjoy the best hospitality in one of the good property. The problem is it little out of the main area of business but hardly matters. The Hotel has in-house Restaurants and in-room dining is exquisite.
Over all just near about 200 Sing Dollars enjoyed the best hospitality IHG provides. The renovation hardly interfere..enjoyy...

Room Tip: always have a higher floor the view is good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurpreetJSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear GurpreetJSingh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It sounds like you had an enjoyable and quality stay experience during your recent trip to Singapore! Thank you too for your kind words on our delicate team of staff which are inspiring as we consistently strive to deliver great guest experience. We’re also glad that you enjoyed our food & beverage offerings and would like to take this opportunity to share that our all-day dining restaurant is undergoing a renovation till end-Aug. The next time you return, we look forward to present you with a brand new dining and enhanced stay experience! Thank you and have a pleasant week.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On my visit to Singapore I stayed in Holiday Inn at Atrium for 4 nights, booked by my office, and it was really a good one. The rooms are quite good, got a king size bed and had a good quality sleep. My room window gave a nice view of the city. The hotel restaurant also is good with lot of variety. Nice swimming pool and gym as well. One thing I liked was the little complex within the hotel that has many useful shops for your needs so you don't have to go out for basic needs.
Overall it was nice experience.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms gives a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamalGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear KamalGoel,

Thank you for your review and the lovely photos. We know how important sleep quality is for guests on business trip and we’re glad that you had a restful four nights’ sleep this occasion. We’re glad that you enjoyed the room view and facilities too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is in the process of being renovated so there was a lot of noise and paint smell. But once it's finished it will be great. Centrally located. Amazing customer service. Breakfast was really good with fresh food and a lot of options. Room was comfortable with a nice view. Our first room had a strange odor. We called the front desk and were immediately given a new room. We were also given a late check out and use of the pool showers after checking out. Extremely accomodating and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Dustin B,

Thank you for your positive review on Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. We’re delighted that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay. It is most heartening to hear that our staffs are what make our customers tick and we were able to accommodate your requests during your stay with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to share with you that Melting Pot Café is undergoing a renovation until end August and a new dining experience awaits you the next time you return. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back with an enhanced experience very soon!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I went for 4 nights. Made a special request for an early check in and better view room which they agreed over the mail but when i reached and asked for the same, the reception guy started to ignore the same and made excuses.

Bfast had very less veg options.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sayam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla P, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sayam S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies if we have fallen below your expectations this occasion. This is not our usual level of service and we will be in touch with you to investigate further. Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#95 of 317 in Singapore
2,539 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,301 reviews
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £92 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing