We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveller rating
819
1,318
423
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
1,318
423
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutram roadclarke quaygreat world citytiong bahrua short taxi ridemrt stationlobby barbuffet breakfastthe executive loungefree shuttleconvenience storechinese restaurantpublic transportcomfortable stayearly checkhigh floorbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beautiful and modern hotel in a great location in Singapore. We took the train from the airport but then realized how incredibly cheap taxis are in Singapore (~3 USD to Marina Bay), and took taxis everywhere else. The hotel itself is very clean and the reception staff is extremely hospitable, even calling up to our room after checkin to ask if everything was satisfactory. The view from the room (23rd floor) was unexpected and very cool! The only complaint I had was that there was no free WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, the views are incredible.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keylime503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear keylime503,

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a good time exploring Singapore and a great stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. We’re happy to share that we have recently offered free standard internet access to all our guests in both the public areas and the rooms too. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and this time you can Stay Connected anytime whilst you stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with 2 friends for 3 nights. The customer service was excellent! From how they amswered my emails before and after reservation, to making sure we had the room we needed for triple occupancy... Before staying here I was concerned about the current renovation, but it was no problem at all. We could not hear or smell anything from our room, and they worked only during the day.

The only minor inperfection was that our room only had 2 cups/glasses/robes/etc. But overall our stay was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Crystal L,

Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable and a “very comfortable stay, excellent customer service” experience with us during your recent trip to Singapore! We hope you had a good time exploring Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with set of 3 amenities the next time you and your two friends visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A great hotel that has been around under of a couple of names before becoming a Holiday Inn and I’m really glad it’s now a part of IHG family hotels.
The hotel itself looks nothing special from the outside , but inside it has stunning atrium with glass lifts covering 27 floors. Current the hotel is having somewhat of a facelift and this shouldn’t put you off staying as I wasn’t effected by any noise or dust pollution whatsoever.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms are nice. I’d recommend upgrading to an executive room as this includes free breakfast and access to executive lounge which offers free drinks and canapes between 6pm – 8pm daily.
My executive 2 room suite was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean, although the suite is a bit thin on the grounds for refinements in terms of fixtures and fittings.
The hotel is just 10 minutes walk away from Boat and Clarke Quays and is close to bus stop where the SIA hoppa stops.
All in all a great hotel that will not break the bank and I will certainly consider it the next time I visit Singapore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jetwind1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Jetwind1970,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re delighted to read about your positive note on your recent stay experience at our Executive Suite and we hope you enjoyed the cityscape views from the room too! Should you return, do take a short stroll to the nearby Tiong Bahru Market which offers a myriad of food choices ranging from local food to artisan cafes. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Singapore soon.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

To make it short. Many things are a bit improvised but staff does everything to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. Fast processing at the front desk, very clean rooms, breakfast Service is excellent. The Client can feel that all staff members would like to compensate the deficits of the working Environment, the old - not yet renovated rooms - and the sometimes not perfect Location (breakfast). The only reason why we might not Chose again this Hotel is the Location. Difficult to reach MRT Trains, always jumping in a taxi (Family of 5 Needs two Taxis) does increase the costs unnecessarily. I'd advice the Hotel to organize a permanent shuttle Service to China Town or Outram Park MRT Station or to help Clients to better navigate with local buses.

Room Tip: Do ask for new rooms, they might be a bit more noice during the day hours but it's worth.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Roger S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your balanced feedback. We’re glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience during your recent stay. Thank you for your kind understanding regarding the hotel renovation works and please be assured that every possible step is taken to minimize any inconvenience to our hotel guests this period. We’re also happy to share that our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to Orchard Road and Clarke Quay at specified timings, and various attractions are easily accessible via public buses located at the bus stop in front of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to approach our friendly concierge for directions should you return. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for an enhanced experience after the facelift.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel is wonderful. Room is good, breakfast is great. Receptionist are friendly, though it's hard to get a hold of the room service. We ask our food to be heated it takes 20 minutes for them to get it and 20 minutes more to deliver. Location is far from the train. You need to take a cab to go around. Though the hotel offers shuttle, better if they increase the time availability especially during the night, so we don't have to take a cab all the time or walk from the train to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Tin G,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews