We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely located, pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #83 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
275 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nicely located, pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

A decent hotel, just 5 minutes walk from Bugis metro station. Located near good shopping area, OG shopping center only 10 mins walk, Little India only 15-20 minutes walk. Many fast food outlets like KFC, Subway and McD are also located with-in 5-7 mins walk. Rooms were good and spacious, with all the basic amenities. Breakfast was good with decent variety. The hotel also had a good swimming pool. Reception staff was polite and helpful and they even allowed us a late check-out. Overall, the hotel provided us with a pleasant stay. Would definitely, stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deejay90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMChew, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Hi Deejay90210,

Thanks for your encouraging review and your overall thumbs-up for our staff and service. We look forward to your next visit. Do try out our newly renovated rooms, it will surely wow you further. Take a look at the new pictures on our StayFarEast website.

Cheers,

Chew Yun Meng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    1,243
    557
    164
    100
See reviews for
941
726
184
637
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hubby won a 1 night weekend stay at this hotel in his company's lucky draw....
The room we were checked in to was one of the smallest I ever stayed in before... The bathroom was ridiculously small as well.......and there was not much space to maneuver....
Other than that, the necessary amenities were provided and everything is working well....
Well, it was free.... so I should not complain too much......But if I were to pay good money for it, and ended up with this type of room.......I guess my rating for it will be 2 out of 5....

Room Tip: Try not to get a standard room, cos it's unbelievably small....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaL_1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMChew, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Hi GinaL,

Thank you for your review. All our rooms are about 32 sqm in size. From your pictures, you were probably in 1831 or 1731. Perhaps you could give us another shot, do try our newly renovated rooms and I'm sure you and your hubby will enjoy the spaciousness of our rooms. Check out StayFarEast website for pictures of our new rooms.

Cheers,

Chew Yun Meng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This hotel is close to Bugis metro station which is only one stop from City Hall and two from Raffles Place, so close to town and the busines centre. Arab quarter next door is new to me and quite interesting.
The rooms are excellent, plenty of room, very comfortable beds and, despite being next to a main road, quiet due to efficient double glazing. AC is almost too efficient, I left it off a lot of the time as the room did not heat up and the AC seemed to cool the room lower than the temperature I set. Breakfast at $20 is reasonable but beware the speed at which they clear tables as on two days I went to get some toast and my newspaper and everything else had gone when i got back to the table. Internet access at $20 /day is a bit steep but you can log in and pay for shorter periods.
For Zone 1 of the GP it is a 15 minute walk which is excellent, go to Beach Road then left and take the bridge over to road at Keypoint to Nicholl Highway MRT.
Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enggeol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMChew, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Hi Enggeol,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious room and comfy bed. I'm sure you had a great rest to recuperate from the GP party atmosphere.

Sorry to hear that our breakfast staff's "efficiency" in clearing your breakfast table. I'd have a chat with Mooi Chin owner on this.

We hope you will not wait until the next GP before your next stay at LVH. Feel free to return anytime sooner. Check out our StayFarEast website for our newly renovated rooms.

Cheers,

Chew Yun Meng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Hi evry1 , i booked Landmark Village (formerly known as Golden Landmark) for my stay in Singapore on my Honeymoon.. Although my first preference was to stay @ a 5star but somehow due to my budget i chose this hotel. Awesome service, cool friendly atmosphere and the breakfast buffet was also good. It is situated @ very nice location. On one side there is a beautiful mosque following the road to street cafe area, and boy you cant miss fun on this street @ night. Rocking crowd nd some awesome food. i still cant forget those mutton chops (best in the world) that i tasted at some corner cafe. Close to Buggis market makes it even better.. You will enjoy ur stay @ this hotel.
Regards: Golden Ticket Travels/india :+919988899593

Room Tip: Choose a room on high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitbhalla97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMChew, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Golden Ticket Travels,

Thank you for choosing us for your Honeymoon in Singapore. We do not need to be a 5-star hotel to provide a 5-star service. We are happy we did not disappoint you and your wife with our warm and friendly service, LVH-style.

Good that you had the opportunity to soak in, or rather tuck into the various makan (food) options around our neighborhood. There is plenty to offer within our vicinity.

We look forward to you returning to LVH soon. Do recommend us to your friends if they are visiting Singapore.

Cheers,

Chew Yun Meng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My mother, sister and myself shared a triple premium room for four nights recently. We had stayed there before, but this was the first time in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was fresh, light and so much easier for my elderly mother to shower without having to step over the bath. The rooms are huge so there was plenty of space for the three of us.
We used the Executive Club Lounge and found the service fantastic. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Khine and Jeris. We felt quite at home.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as the location is convenient to the MRT and it is always exciting exploring the Kampong Glam district. It is close to great shopping in Bugis and a huge variety of eating places are in close proximity.
Will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises!

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for the Executive Club Lounge facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaymondoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMChew, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Hi Familytravellers,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated rooms. Your mum would have probably enjoyed the rain shower. As you had experienced, our room is quite spacious and the furniture is laid out to accentuate the large floor area.

It is good that you had the chance to use our cosy Club Lounge. Our staff Khine and Jeris are simply wonderful and ensure our guests feel at home. This is part of our kind hospitality culture which you had seen firsthand.

We look forward to you hopping by to LVH in the near future. Check out our StayFarEast website for your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Chew Yun Meng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed in their newly renovated room on 11 floor with my wife .We had a great time staying there as the staff are friendly given five star services.Specious room with comfy bed had a sound sleep at night.they have a unique Executive lounge where staffs are profession and kind. When I mention I had a sleeping problem at night the staff in executive lounge send me the warm milk in the evening when I come back from shopping.we were surprise and feel warmth by their attention to us .Location is easy access to everywhere majority shopping district . Try out the local food around hotel. All in all we will definitely come back and stay with this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garulove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMChew, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Hi Mr Garulove,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you and your wife had a good and memorable stay at our newly renovated room. We are glad you found our staff thoughtful and even surprised you with some warm milk to soothe you in the evening.

We look forward to welcoming you both to LVH in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Chew Yun Meng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

stayed here often till 2010 . Not so impressive from outside and rather limited space for reception during my stays . But the rooms - especially club rooms are very comfy .Excess to small ,private,cosy breakfast and drinks in the evening. Staff seemed never out of stress but friendly and efficient. In room dining is wonderful . House keeping is very efficient ! Very easy to walk around nice and easy to famous Arab Street and Bugis area. Over all, nice place,nice food ,comfy & clean rooms. Worth the value !

Room Tip: Club floor ,club rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMChew, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear travellingmommie,

Thank you for your note. I'm heartened to hear you and your family had a good stay at LVH. It is good that you had the chance to use our cosy Club Lounge.

I'm glad you found our Club Lounge staff friendly and our Housekeeping staff efficient. They will be happy to hear your comments. We hope you will soon return to LVH and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Chew Yun Meng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 306 in Singapore
6,261 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#113 of 306 in Singapore
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#75 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing