We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Function at Village Hotel Bugis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #87 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Recently, I celebrated my husband's 50th Birthday at Village Hotel Bugis function room. I would like to share that the experience was awesome and the crew comprising Mr Guha Shan, Mr Shanmugam and Mr Razin were very proffessional and they ensured the function went on well without any hiccups and my guests were full of praises of the service. I am definitely very pleased and will consider village hotel for my future functions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalaigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear kalaigk,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. This is to ensure we treat each customer as an individual to satisfy their needs. We will pass on your compliments to Guha, Shanmugam and Razin to spur them to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,428)
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,405 - 2,411 of 3,430 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

The orchids looks great and welcoming going up to reception. Room are clean and everything look's new. Hope stay here again very soon. Thank you Liana and Staff for making us welcome. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room. Overlooking the Park.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arshadkelana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Arshadkelana,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. This is to ensure we treat each customer as an individual to satisfy their needs. We will pass on your compliments to Liana to spur her to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Hotel has a very good location, about 3 minutes walk from the subway station bugis, just around the corner to the "arab quarter" and 5 minutes to "Little India".
The welcoming was very nice and we got an upgrade to an newly renovated, bigger room, as we were 3 persons. The room was very clean, quite and equipped with everything you need.
Great was also the included free sightseeing trip of Singapore.
As we had a very late flight out of Singapore, it was possible for us to store the luggage and to use the pool and the showers in the evening before leaving to the airport. All the hotel staff were very kind and friendly.
The only thing was the breakfast buffet. It was very crowded and the buffet was not filled up regularly, only on request. The tables in the dining room at the pool were quite dirty. But that was the only thing on the negative side.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Luhelen,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Club and Deluxe Rooms were renovated last year and they have received a lot of great reviews. We are glad you like our new design too.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was in Singapore for my Honeymoon trip.. Really this place was very pleasant to stay..
You can enjoy your own privacy their.
Hotel location was super.. very near to shopping and dinning places.. We can reach by walk to the city center places.
Rooms was neat. Service was also good.
Breakfast - is a international menu.. I dont find difficulty in having food their..
I would suggest this place for honeymooners. Surely you will feel safe & secure..

Room Tip: Rooms on 16th floor was good...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Suresh K,

Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us. It is indeed an honour to have you stay with us on such an important occasion. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

we had stayed for few days. We had booked for NON SMOKING room. But the offered room had heavy smoking issue which was allergic for us. The floor lobby was also had same issue .Then we had escalated the issue with Manager . After that they have given nice room. Finally the stay was good after changing the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Antony T,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

While we prohibit guests from smoking on non-smoking floors, we sometimes still found guests smoking in such rooms. By the time we discover, there would already be smoke smell in their rooms and the corridor. This is unfortunate and we will always be alert to such situation. We sincerely apologised for the inconveniences caused.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Forced to transfer to this hotel from sister hotel previously booked, but what a gem. Great hotel in a terrific location and wonderful staff who couldn't be more helpful and who went, unsolicited, above and beyond their call of duty when we had some difficulties with our privately arranged early morning airport transfer. Personal thanks to the gentleman (whose name I didn't pick up) on overnight reception duties on the night of Sunday 2 March for his attention and assistance re that transfer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear William H,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

While transferring our guests from one hotel to another of our sister hotel is not what we wish to do, we will always ensure this is done with great customer service to take care of your needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Much much better than I thought it would be. The lobby is boutique and the room was very well appointed. We stayed for 3 nights in February and enjoyed every night. Staff were super friendly and always helpful. The Club room was well worth the extra money and the breakfast in the Club Lounge was excellent. An easy walk to Bugis Junction shopping and Sim Lim Square for electronics.. Plenty to do and see around the area. Could not hear the prayer call from the mosque next door unless you were outside which was good. Well worth the effort to book this hotel. We will definatley stay there again in the future without a doubt.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tincoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear tincoll,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Club and Deluxe Rooms were renovated last year and they have received a lot of great reviews. We are glad you like our new design too.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 316 in Singapore
6,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 316 in Singapore
820 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#98 of 316 in Singapore
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £78 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing