We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strategically Excellent and Comfort Stay in SG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #87 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strategically Excellent and Comfort Stay in SG”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall it was an excellent experience staying in Village Hotel Bugis. I have the privilege to stay for 3 days 2 nights during my short weekend trip is SG. Firstly greeted by a very polite and responsive staff upon checking-in. The room is very cozy and the interior condition is clean without any trace of improper maintenance. The room is worth the value for every money spent.

The location is another top-notch choice among the frequent travelers and short duration stay in SG. It is only 15-20 minutes of MRT ride directly from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinkks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Kevinkks,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. This is to ensure we treat each customer as an individual to satisfy their needs.

With regards to breakfast, we will review the breakfast menu and make improvements to it.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    1,285
    579
    169
    102
See reviews for
998
744
192
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights in May 2014. Reached early around 10 am. The reception manager gave us a good deal on an upgrade to a deluxe room with early check in and a little late check out as well. The check in and check out were smooth. All credit to the reception staff for doing such a good job.
The rooms were nice and spacious. The bath was also nice. We had requested a pool view room after reading the reviews on trip advisor and it was really nice.
The location of this hotel is very good. Its on the arab street which is quite vibrant at Night and very close to the Bugis metro station. Take the back exit and walk for 2 mins or so. We took the tourist pass to travel across singapore for all the attractions. Well worth it.

The breakfast was just ok. It had the same dishes (chole and puri for indian veg) for all 5 days that we stayed there with almost no variation. The staff also was not at all welcoming. They were hardly interested.

We did not try the food at the restaurants so cannot comment. There is a Dominos pizza just opposite which served a couple of vegetarian pizzas. Had there twice. There is a 7 11 also next to Dominos.

My son swam in the pool which was really nice.

Overall a nice hotel to stay and explore singapore.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sngptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear sngptraveller,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. This is to ensure we treat each customer as an individual to satisfy their needs.

With regards to breakfast, we will review the breakfast menu and make improvements to it.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Many facilities of the room would require repair such as the water tap. And the kettle was not cleaned before new guest moving in. There was stinky residual inside. Even worse, there was cockroach inside the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Simon C,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide us with feedback. We are sorry to hear that we are unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that this is not our usual standards and we definitely can do better than this as our other reviews attest.

We sincerely apologised for the inconveniences caused and will ensure your next stay with us will be a better one.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had the privilege to stay at the hotel this week for 4 days while also holding a conference at the hotel.
What made the visit so special was the fantastic service I / we received from the staff in the conference centre on the 6th floor. It was absolutely amazing. The 2 people working there on the days were attentive, pleasant and so service minded!! I travel all over the world and have never experienced such a wonderful and yet discreet service.
I unfortunately got a fever in the last few days of the stay. And the staff did everything to keep me in shape. They had hot soups and special camomile drinks made for me. Something I will definitely remember for a long time. They also made the same very positive impression on my customer. Thanks a lot for all your help!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. This is to ensure we treat each customer as an individual to satisfy their needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We held a corporate event at Village Hotel Bugis last week and we were pleased that the event was conducted smoothly with all logistical and administrative arrangement in place from the start to the end of the event.
And despite our ad-hoc request for room booking amendment, their staff are still able able to resolve these issues within a short period of time and accommodate to our request.

We would like to thank Jolin Hong, Nares and Janson from Village Hotel Bugis for their professional attitude and excellent services provided throughout our event.

Yours sincerely
Sky Lin

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zskyi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear zskyi2,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. This is to ensure we treat each customer as an individual to satisfy their needs. We will pass on your compliment to Jolin, Nares and Janson to spur them to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here for a night (staycation) & it has the best & finest service I’ve received so far. This is my 3rd time staying with them and all 3 times they never fail to make my stay a happy one.
Very good location and good pricing (with Agoda discount). Their deluxe room is amazing but the aircon can get a tad too cold.

Overall, its simply amazing and do say hi their duty manager (Yasrid) who I would give A for Customer Service!

It’s a good hotel and worth to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _r0zz0884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear _r0zz0884,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. This is to ensure we treat each customer as an individual to satisfy their needs. We will pass on your compliment to Yasrid to spur him to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Hotel room is excellent. The Hotel is in the middle of the city so its so easy of find your way around. I meet this guy name Faiz who work in the hotel, and he give me lots of tips about Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Mizan5,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. This is to ensure we treat each customer as an individual to satisfy their needs. We will pass on your compliment to Faiz to spur him to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama City Centre
#272 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,343 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#103 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing