We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Central Stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Ranked #69 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Central Stopover hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Orchard Hotel in Singapore is ideally suited for a short stopover in Singapore. The airport is an easy $20 taxi ride away (about 25 mins). The staff were exceptionally helpful and no request was too much trouble.

My friend - a serious smoker was thrilled to find that smoking rooms were still available - not sure how much longer that will be the case!!! Also a nice out door seating area comfortably set up for smokers too!!!

The decor is a little tired in the smoking rooms - but very clean and certainly adequate.

The public areas are lovely and the breakfast buffet was very good.

Room Tip: We were in a smoking room - not advisable unless you are a dedicated smoker or travelling with one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Janet K
Thank you for your review.
We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed a remarkable stay with us and experienced a captivating environment created uniquely for you.
We strive to continuously delight our guests in delivering an exceptional service and to meet and exceed their service expectations.
We look forward in welcoming you back to the orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    1,287
    527
    125
    66
See reviews for
567
973
187
1,006
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
267 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

When we could not get the hotel we wanted due to the GP in Singapore, we decided to "settle' for Orchard Hotel. However we were extremely surprised how good this hotel is. Wonderful staff, perfect rooms that are clean comfortable well furnished, excellent airco, good food and a location that works as it is quite close to the (in?)famous shopping road. And that whole package in a very attractive rate that is seriously less than the other five stars in the neighborhood. I definitely will become a repeat guest.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear vinker
Thank you for your excellent review.
We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your views with us and we are delighted that you have appreciated our service that was extended during your stay with us.
We will pass on your compliments that you have extended to our staff so that they can be acknowledged for their genuine service that they have delivered to you.
As our guest, it is our priority to ensure that you will have a fantastic experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have been a regular guest at Orchard Hotel since 1992 and have never found a reason not to return. Club Lounge services are good, rooms are up to date. The entertainment area/bar could be better; the live music act seems to be the same every time, only different faces.
For our business partner in Singapore the location is excellent, because he doesn't have to enter the special road tax zone.

Room Tip: Do ask for a club room, free breakfast, business services, internet and happy hour included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Jacques1008
It is wonderful to hear that you had a memorable stay with us on a many occasions.
We are delighted that you had an enthralling and a unforgettable stay and that our services have created memories that are meaningful and enriching to you.
We look forward in welcoming you back and we thank you for your loyalty to the Millennium & Copthorne family.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel is very nice and clean. The location is perfect. Very close to Takashimaya Shopping Centre and Lucky Plaza. We can walk only 3minutes to Hard Rock Cafe.
The breakfast not bad , not too much choices but pretty decent though .
In the same area/building we can find Subway, Tony Romas and money changer.
Love to be back ...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaylaSativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear MikaylaSativa
It is fabulous to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have found that the locality of the Orchard Hotel, a gateway to all your needs.
We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your individual service expectations and providing you an unforgettable stay.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We made a booking for the Orchard Hotel which was supposed to be flexible and we were able to cancel 24 hours prior to arrival. You can imagine how we felt when our travel plans changed and we tried to cancel this booking when we were told that our credit card had been charged and there would be no refund. This is apparently due to the Grand Prix black out period. It this is the case how can they offer a FLEXIBLE booking ?
We are disgusted and will take this further.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Martin K
We thank you for your comments as they are invaluable to us.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Orchard Hotel Singapore.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is my third visit in Singapore and my first time to stay in Orchard Hotel. My boyfriend decided we stay in this hotel since he's always been staying here every time he has a business trip in Singapore. I was totally impressed with our room! The color of the room (red) just made everything perfect. The room is spacious, the bathroom is clean and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in it almost felt like i'm in my own bed. Their staff are all very friendly and accommodating.. I remember Joana and April from front desk, they were helpful in many ways too. To top it all off, its accessibility to the shopping district is just so convenient. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit on December.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizaM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear ElizaM19
Thank you for your excellent rating.
We are thrilled to hear that you have experienced a remarkable stay and that you have left our hotel with fond memories.
The greatest compliment that one can receive is when our guest informed us that our hotel 'feels like home'.
We look forward for your return soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I've been to a lot of hotels around the world and I can say that the rooms and amenities were all wonderful but I was surprised when my bestfriend invited me to stay at Orchard Hotel. The rooms and amenities may not be as wonderful as from those compared to where I've stayed before but the service made our bestfriends' day memorable. The hotel is surrounded by good coffee shops and restaurants, malls and movie houses. They have a magnificent band who asked me to jam during the night. The experience was great as they also have friendly concierge staff who provides free parking tickets for hotel guests. Lastly I will never forget the amazing almond moon cake. It was the best so far from those I've tried. My ordinary day bonding with my bestfriend became special and surprisingly memorable because of the service of the friendly staff who were smiling all the time, providing all our requests in flash.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorenzmojica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear lorenzmojica
Thank you for your outstanding compliments.
We are delighted that you had a fascinating and an unforgettable experience throughout your stay with us and our staff had played a significant role in delivering an exceptional service that had enhanced your journey with us.
We will continuously strive to go above and beyond to delight our guests and to ensure that we deliver an experience that is meaningful and memorable to our valued guests.
We look forward to you your return soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,309 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,225 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Property: Orchard Hotel Singapore
Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing