We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Ranked #66 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very nice hotel, good service and nice people..20 minutes from changi airport by taxi..
Good location from shoping centre,only 5minutes on foot. But if you want to spend more money, you can choose another hotel that location in the center of orchard road.. I'll be back to stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agus budiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Agus Budiman,

Thank you so much for taking your time out to give this positive review. Your feedback is indeed invaluable to us. We at Orchard Hotel takes all feedback to heart and strived to improve.

We certainly look forward to your return.

Best Regards

Rasheda Khalid
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    1,256
    516
    124
    63
See reviews for
553
940
182
985
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

On our last trip to Singapore, decided to stay at the Orchard road and zeroed in on this hotel which gave better value for money than others around. The surrounding area is abuzz and since we chose to eat out every day, it was a convenient walk. At walkable distance to metro stations and the shopping destinations. The area near the hotel changes at night with many foreign women looking to do business which some people may not like. Apart from that it was a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nirav24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Nirav24,

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your time to give us this invaluable feedback. We apologised for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. Please rest assure that the hotel has taken necessary precautions and security to ensure guest safety and comfort.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Rasheda Khalid
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 6nights and I cannot complain about anything I experienced during my stay

A very clean, tidy and very well presented hotel throughout, with extremely courteous staff in all areas

Food I found to be off a very high standard, especially at breakfast time - it can't be easy to support some many differing nationalities and tastes...

I look forward to my next stay

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank McGuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear McGuig,

We can't stop smiling reading your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful 6 nights during your recent stay. Your compliments have been shared with the team and is very much appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at rasheda.khalid@millenniumhotels.com for your next arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back and we thanked you for your loyal patronage to the Orchard Hotel.

Best Regards

Rasheda Khalid
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our arrival at the hotel was at 8 0clock in the morning. We did not expect a room to be available, however were invited into the breakfast area and given the selection of a huge buffet breakfast which we could not fault for the 3 days we stayed. Wonderful selections to choose from and beautifully presented. The staff were wonderful and we were into our room by 10 o'clock.
The room was huge and looked down over the pool. Beautifully cleaned everyday and the bathroom was really big as well.
It was very central to Orchard Road and all the shops and the air conditioning was lovely to come back to after the heat and humidity outside.
If you are looking for cheap shopping then Singapore is no longer cheap in fact everything is very expensive especially eating out in Orchard Road. Beer,wine and food is very expensive and eating in the hotel is even more expensive with a beer and wine costing 38 Singapore dollars and the evening buffet one hundred and twenty Singapore dollars for 2 people. However it is always worth doing once.
We could not fault our accommodation at all and would stay there again

Room Tip: The Claymore Wing is worth the bit extra as all the rooms have been refurbished and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Kim B,

Thank you for taking your time out to give us this great review. We were delighted to have you staying with us. Your invaluable feedback have been shared with all our colleagues.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It was our great pleasure to have exceeded your expectations and we strive to improve.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Till then,

Best Regards

Rasheda Khalid
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed twice in july-2013 at the Millenium Orchard, first stay there was a hold up with the room, had a considerable wait but the hotel came to the party and upgraded us - FABULOUS, Second stay met at counter on arrival called us by name without prompt , taken to private area and booked in great room and service, have stayed in singapore many times over the last 20 years
tried many hotels, the Millenium Orchard is right up there, one minor complaint had to use the lobby to use my computer,difficult when there were many guests camped in the lobby doing the same thing.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road frontages - lots of traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Geoff41,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you for your loyal patronage. Your feedback is invaluable to us and very much appreciated by the team. We take all feedbacks to heart and thru this we strive to improve.

We certainly look forward to your many returns!

Best Regards

Rasheda Khalid
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked the Orchard Hotel Singapore, on the basis of other Trip Advisor reports, and as part of a promotional deal offered by Zuji. The taxi fare from the airport cost us SGD$25 which was less than the SGD$30 the Hotel web site says to allow for. The registration was fast and trouble free. The room, on the 4th floor of the refurbished wing, while not large, was a reasonable size with a view of the garden outside, quiet, clean and well appointed. There was excellent WiFi internet access in the room and the air conditioning worked perfectly. We did not get to use the pool or gym but they look fantastic and for those seeking these facilities I don’t think you would be disappointed. Breakfast was included in the package deal we purchased and the food choices, quality and service were excellent. At times there were a lot of guests at breakfast, and the staff were on top of things, keeping up with the demand. The hotel is about 3 blocks (600m) from the Orchard MRT subway station so getting around the rest of Singapore is not an issue. Besides Orchard Road is a shopper’s paradise with a huge range of shops close by. There are plenty of places to eat at if you do not want to eat in the hotel. One night we ate at the Noodle Bar in the hotel and found the food, service and value (while more expensive compared to street markets) was very good. If coming back to Singapore, we would have no hesitation staying here again.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is one of the newly refurbished ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foxey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Foxey2,

We are extremely delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Orchard Hotel. Thank you so much for your positive review on Tripadvisor which is indeed invaluable. Your kind words have been shared with the team.

We look forward to your many returns!

Best Regards

Rasheda Khalid
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The location of this hotel is terrific. It's a beautiful area. I loved walking in different directions each day since the sights are difference depending on which way you turn. If you don't feel like walking, its easy to take cab a few blocks to the heart of Orchard Road shopping. A few days I was too tired to walk back to the hotel because some of the shopping areas are mega walking once you enter them. If you add that to the walk to the hotel, it can tire you out, especially in that God-awful heat! hahaha I went to a massage place in the food court area and it was wonderful. The foot people across the side street are also great. I didn't care for the fish pedicures.....I felt like my feet smelled all day! The breakfast buffet was interesting...I think I'm too much of a "Yankee" to really appreciate it, but it was a huge buffet, tons of food. The people working in the restaurant were lovely, and ditto for the bar. Loved them and their service was great. The front desk people were my least favorite. Not very helpful and definitely not the friendliest. The room was nice, we had a wonderful lounge area that was my favorite part of the hotel. It was a private area so we were very fortunate to have had enough business there to qualify for it. I'd stay here again just for the LOCATION.....its awesome! Beautiful lobby.

Room Tip: .I'd ask for a room that doesn't have construction right outside the window. The constructi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchardHotelSing, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Mary Ellen H,

Thank you for taking your time out to share your feedback on Tripadvisor at Orchard Hotel. On the outset, we apologise for any inconvenienced you have experience with our Front Desk. This is certainly not the standard we strived to achieved.

Your kind words on our service team at the dining outlets will definitely be shared. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Rasheda Khalid
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,218 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,160 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Property: Orchard Hotel Singapore
Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing