We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, but” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robertson Quay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #235 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recently stayed for a few days. The hotel is located with a beautiful view of the river. It is close to a good number of hotels, river cruise and other outings. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was ordinary with limited choice. There was nobody to pickup the luggage while checking in or out. I enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    192
    304
    124
    142
See reviews for
135
267
120
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for half a night as had a 2am departure so this was somewhere to lay our heads for a few hours. The hotel is very basic and rooms are small but location is great for the huge choice of resturants and nightlife at Clarke Quay. I think one or two nights would be enough as it is very small

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope Pepe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, rooms very very small and bathrooms even smaller. Breakfast i was ok nothing flash but was ok. Location was a bit of a pain as its quite a walk to Clark Quay MRT. If you have issues walking this isn't the place for you. Overall its ok its cheap for Singapore but then again for a bit more you will get much nicer accomodation, staff ok. Best describe as up market backpacker accomodation.

Room Tip: Pay extra stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel was very overpriced for the type of room I got. Breakfast was ok and after walking 15 minutes you get to Chinatown, where you have restaurants. The best plus of the hotel was a swiming pool and my view in level 2 is nothing just wall after that they changed to be in level 10 and the view was river and swimming pool.Internet conection was so slowly too and sometimes disappear. I stayed in this hotel when F1 took place in Singapore but I'm not sure the orginal or typical price. By considering the quality of the hotel, it's overpriced in F1 season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_percursatiopunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was actually upgraded from my original booking of a hotel in Little India. Don't ask me why, but I'm not complaining. Check-in was quick & simple & my room was really comfortable - nice bed, cable TV & good bathroom. Unfortunately, my window faced another wall of the building next door, but it let in adequate natural lighting. Its location is good if you want to hit the food & bar scene along Clark & Boat Quays, & there are many other sights close-by. There is a place next door that serve up awesome fresh pizza. All good!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the perfect location. Orchard road and Chinatown is just a walkaway. Service could improve and the breakfast is the same everyday. The room has a nice view of the river but the toilets are REALLY small. There are alot of nearby pubs and restos. So it's accessibility makes up for a lot of its shortcomings.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I requested a non smoking room which must have annoyed the reservations clerk. We were placed in room 290 it is nothing like the pic of the room they advertised on booking.com. It was dark and smelled like sweat. The room is painted in a depressing grey color, the bathroom is so small you can't move. We were charged over $500 for 2 nights. The breakfast is horrible. The toilets at the pool is dirty and stinks. Yes it is close to the waterfront, only plus point. I was so disappointed. There is a restaurant down stairs which is very noisy until 12. I asked for a wake up call at 7h30, and received a call at 7.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#148 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#118 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#160 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#137 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#120 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Property: Robertson Quay Hotel
Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing