We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tos bad i booked Robertson Quay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #240 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The only only good thing about this hotel is location. if thats what you want then please sign in...else rooms are pathetic, bathrooms are pathetic, breakfast is pathetic (they serve same menu everyday)...you cant imagine how small the rooms are...suggest no one shall ever book this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recently stayed for a few days. The hotel is located with a beautiful view of the river. It is close to a good number of hotels, river cruise and other outings. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was ordinary with limited choice. There was nobody to pickup the luggage while checking in or out. I enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jprindia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here for half a night as had a 2am departure so this was somewhere to lay our heads for a few hours. The hotel is very basic and rooms are small but location is great for the huge choice of resturants and nightlife at Clarke Quay. I think one or two nights would be enough as it is very small

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penelope Pepe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, rooms very very small and bathrooms even smaller. Breakfast i was ok nothing flash but was ok. Location was a bit of a pain as its quite a walk to Clark Quay MRT. If you have issues walking this isn't the place for you. Overall its ok its cheap for Singapore but then again for a bit more you will get much nicer accomodation, staff ok. Best describe as up market backpacker accomodation.

Room Tip: Pay extra stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WEZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel was very overpriced for the type of room I got. Breakfast was ok and after walking 15 minutes you get to Chinatown, where you have restaurants. The best plus of the hotel was a swiming pool and my view in level 2 is nothing just wall after that they changed to be in level 10 and the view was river and swimming pool.Internet conection was so slowly too and sometimes disappear. I stayed in this hotel when F1 took place in Singapore but I'm not sure the orginal or typical price. By considering the quality of the hotel, it's overpriced in F1 season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_percursatiopunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was actually upgraded from my original booking of a hotel in Little India. Don't ask me why, but I'm not complaining. Check-in was quick & simple & my room was really comfortable - nice bed, cable TV & good bathroom. Unfortunately, my window faced another wall of the building next door, but it let in adequate natural lighting. Its location is good if you want to hit the food & bar scene along Clark & Boat Quays, & there are many other sights close-by. There is a place next door that serve up awesome fresh pizza. All good!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the perfect location. Orchard road and Chinatown is just a walkaway. Service could improve and the breakfast is the same everyday. The room has a nice view of the river but the toilets are REALLY small. There are alot of nearby pubs and restos. So it's accessibility makes up for a lot of its shortcomings.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#126 of 317 in Singapore
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 317 in Singapore
4,463 reviews
Strand Hotel
#150 of 317 in Singapore
475 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#165 of 317 in Singapore
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £62 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing