We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but nothing else,...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #240 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked this hotel for my four day trip to Singapore.
What should i say???
- Small room, with dirty carpet.
- Old furnitures
- Bathroom, that is even more than small - if you open the door you are falling more or less directly into the shower
- Serveral hairs on the mattress (!!!)
- Breakfast: Toast, eggs, saugages - that´s it
The only positive thing is the location next to the Singapore river. If you are ambitious you can even walk to the Marina. Along the Singapore river you will find several nice restaurants - perfect for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_F_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

So bad So disgraceful so disinterested and in one of the most competitive hospitality places on earth- Just the worst 3 nights- with cigarette smoke coming through the air-conditioner which ran hot and cold - forget the size of the deluxe room -bed jammed up against the wall -Complimentary
water forget it- mold decay just mean spirited -Never have the adverse trip advisory reviews been
so accurate - bring in the health inspectors please

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It was a very noisy place. I stayed there only 1 night and not so happy about that, no internet in the rooms, only in the lobby and very unfriendly staff. The staffs they don't care about the guests, I would never come back this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Booked this hotel for a 8 night stay but moved on after 4 nights. I arrived early at approximately 9am to leave my luggage, spoke to the desk clerk who demanded that l pay for my accommodation straight away even though not due to check in until 1400pm, l would not pay him but in the end l paid 400 dollars (thank god). When l told him that l requested a disabled room, he told my that l was not disabled, l ended up on the ninth floor. The staff were not helpful at all when asked about trips and local area. The only good thing about this hotel was the swimming pool even though only small. If you were a couple you would not fit into the rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBarkerXIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Almost every room except of maybe 6 and 7th floor (street side) is iether has windows on the main and traffic busy road, construction side or has a conditioning or heating noisy massive radiators closeby. It is a very noisy place. No internet in the rooms, only in the lobby and very unfriendly staff. When i asked for a quiet room, they were very rude and at the end they told me that i am free to go anywhere i want and they will not pay me back. They don't care about the clients, because how they told me, they have many of them everyday. Horrible attitude, noisy, bad breakfast, no internet. Entire building is old and especially lobby is very dirty and old. Unpleasant and irritating place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azalea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

the hotel room is small, but clean and practical. amenities spares. staff is just ok, not overly friendly or helpful.. hotel very well located, close to china town, quay area and a. breakfast spares but reasonable for the price

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Julian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Hotel is within walking distance from Clark's Quay, where all the action is, Restaurants, Cafés and bars. The rooms and the hotel in general are in need of renovation. The hotel has a small Pool area with a few sun beds, but the outdoor gym, we never saw. The Breakfast is poor and very basic, so if you can order room only, then Breakfast can be bought better in one of the many Cafés in the area. Stay here for the location, and consider the room as a bed and shower facility.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kenneth_Pedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#126 of 317 in Singapore
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 317 in Singapore
4,458 reviews
Strand Hotel
#150 of 317 in Singapore
475 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#165 of 317 in Singapore
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £62 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing