We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mixed opinions” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robertson Quay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #235 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney
Level Contributor
143 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“mixed opinions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Positives.
- once we obtained deluxe room we booked, then room was good size for Singapore small rooms, ( do NOT book standard room unless 1 person)
-good breakfast ( eggs tasteless),
- good wifi,
- rather close 10 minute walk to hop on, hop off bus service
- Staff 'Bonny' was helpful.
negatives.
we booked deluxe room - given standard room - so tiny ! impossible. After a 'serious' chat, offered the right room.
- no where near train service - so you have to cab everywhere, or use hop on hop off bus,
- Airport bus shuttle only accepts 1 mid sizd bag per person, so since no where near trains, had to cab for SGD30 each way,
- do not bother booking river view - river is narrow and brown - yuk!

Room Tip: if a couple insist on deluxe room...otherwise you will not fit into standard rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janellesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    192
    304
    124
    142
See reviews for
135
267
120
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was manhandled by a male staff member for trying to get back into room the take photos of mould in shower. Stench from room next door has left me with an infection as I'm asthmatic and were inky in room for say 10-15 min. Filthy, unhealthy and abusive staff!!! Never stay here!!!
Traumatic experience for me and my 2 little girls. Still waiting for full refund.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Excited2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Wroxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We waited over an hour and a half to check in, mainly due to the fact other guests were complaining about their rooms. Our allotted room was given to them and we ended up in a tiny, horrible room with an ensuite shower/toilet in the smallest space. Shower was old, not cleaned properly and not enough room to bend down. Towels tiny and very thin, cheap and shoddy. The bedroom was equally tiny. Wifi didn't work effectively and no attempt by hotel staff to rectify the matter. The breakfast offering was mediocre, the coffee cheap and tasteless. Wifi again didn't work in public areas. Hotel reception staff not interested probably fed up dealing with disgruntled guests constantly due to the poor overall standard of the hotel. Needs a major refurb urgently, extremely dated and rooms inadequate.
Great location, close to Clarke's Quay.

Room Tip: Find another hotel...don't stay here would be my tip!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

(Don't stay here)'this is very worst hotel in Singapore the staff r very disrespectfull.
U have to take all the luggage to ur rooms by itself no staffs helps u. I upgraded my rooms and they charge me 50 $ & give bill of 40 $. Hotel Managers r only making there money. They give rooms to (prostitutions)per hour and if u want to enjoy Singapore then (don't stay here).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 98703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked this hotel for my four day trip to Singapore.
What should i say???
- Small room, with dirty carpet.
- Old furnitures
- Bathroom, that is even more than small - if you open the door you are falling more or less directly into the shower
- Serveral hairs on the mattress (!!!)
- Breakfast: Toast, eggs, saugages - that´s it
The only positive thing is the location next to the Singapore river. If you are ambitious you can even walk to the Marina. Along the Singapore river you will find several nice restaurants - perfect for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_F_123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottesloe, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

So bad So disgraceful so disinterested and in one of the most competitive hospitality places on earth- Just the worst 3 nights- with cigarette smoke coming through the air-conditioner which ran hot and cold - forget the size of the deluxe room -bed jammed up against the wall -Complimentary
water forget it- mold decay just mean spirited -Never have the adverse trip advisory reviews been
so accurate - bring in the health inspectors please

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

It was a very noisy place. I stayed there only 1 night and not so happy about that, no internet in the rooms, only in the lobby and very unfriendly staff. The staffs they don't care about the guests, I would never come back this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#144 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#164 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#137 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#118 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#121 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Property: Robertson Quay Hotel
Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing