We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel in prime district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #241 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked a night here, seriously nothing good at all except for the location. Smack in the middle of clarke quay and singapore river it is walkable to all the nightspots there. Great for a nights out and a nights sleep. The entire room looks so old with peeling wallpaper, chipped tiles, fading carpets and a weird smell. Breakfast was pathetic. If you dont need the location, this price gets you much better stuff in other areas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamon919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

The property gets a fair share of bagging but given the tariff it is a value for money investment with a solid return because of its location. It is being refurbished and will in time be a convenient, practical and sound smaller venue catering more for people who are looking for a good deal in a market that is spiralling upwards rapidly in cost. The rooms are tidy but very compact and suitably described as no frills accomodation. The liquid soap dispenser in the tiny bathroom is a practical solution but service is void of the usual bathroom toiletries. Beds are a bit rigid on the back but overall the cleanliness is up there with the best. Breakfast is basic but filling and that is all that's required especially if continuing on from big buffets. Location of this property is key as it is close to every aspect of transport. With a new MRT station being built around the corner the situation only gets better. Dining opportunities surround Robertson and Clarke Quays so there is nothing wanting in that department. The Pool is a pleasant deck and whilst small takes the sting out of the warmer and humid weather. This was our second stay and given that we really only use the room for sleep, it is a reasonable stopover place but now in Singapore it is easy to spend $ 200 per night for not much better outcome. Staff handled everything with first rate service and warmth.

Room Tip: Ask for a River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elekesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed last week for 5 nights. It is totally disappointed. The price is almost 4-star but the service and facilities are just 2 stars. The hotel is old, room is too small, facilities are downgraded, pool is small, 1.2m deep max (it is child pool only), the bathroom is typical small and inconvenient. Breakfast is poor. It is the same everyday during our 5-night stay with very limit choice. Staffs are very cold. They never greeting guest when getting in or out of the door. No smile at all even when we checked in & out the hotel. In addition, when we booked via booking.com, the policy saying that no deposit charged. But the hotel tried to charge my credit card for 1 night. My bank refused them. So, they reported invalid credit card and cancelled our booking. I got the cancellation notice from booking.com in the afternoon on the same day when we already checked in and paid 100% of the total. It is so funny and unprofessional! We will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letuyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked at the airport on arrival and was hoping for a little more for our money. Got a twin room on the 10th floor which is averagely spacious and clean with a great view of the city below. Location is pretty good being close to the river and therefore bars and restaurants.
Not recommend if on a budget

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Connor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Reception staff very helpful. Nothing was a problem. Sleeping area in single room could have been slightly larger (but not a real problem). No excessive noise from other patrons. Breakfast menu could be varied (same each day). Location excellent...right on SG river, restaurants and bars all along the Quay. Only 15min walk to CBD. Views from 3rd floor pool area very nice. Wet area (shower/toilet) very clean. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank robertsky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed in April 2014. Was a vacation with family and friends. Location is about 30 mins from airport during peak hours. Nearest MRT is Clarke Quay which is about 12-15 mins walking. But the walk is not boring as its entirely along the river. Its very close to pubs, restaurants and is basically in the midst of a happening location.

Staff polite and helpful. Rooms are ok for a couple but small for a family of 3 or 4. The bathroom is the only thing negative of this hotel. Its very very small.

Wifi free and was ok. Tea / coffee maker in room. Breakfast was same for entire 5 days. No change. So can be irritating. So better option would be to book without breakfast.

We booked through Agoda.com and hence got a good deal. it was a non-refundable tariff. USD 120 per night including taxes and breakfast. Since we were going to spend very less time in the room, were happy with the hotel. But for people who tend to relax and utilize the room space maybe the space constraints would be a deterrent. One can find better hotels nearby by paying 20-25% more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAB-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I very seldom leave bad reviews on here but I felt I didn't want anyone else to suffer the sheer terribleness (is that a word?) of this hotel.

A group of us stayed here in 5 separate rooms. One of our group nearly ended up in tears at the state of her room and the reception staff just shrugged when she asked for it to be changed. Our room was small, furniture was chipped and falling apart, carpet was disgusting, wallpaper peeling off and the bathroom small, dank, mouldy with 70s style toilet, basin and tiles (all covered in limescale). Walls were paper thin so you could hear everything going in in neighbouring rooms and corridors.

Breakfast dreadful - basically just scrambled eggs, fried eggs and toast. All tasteless.

That was bad enough - we stayed two nights and just treated it as a base to sleep in, however on the final morning I dropped something which rolled under the bed; this was when I saw the stains all over the valance of the bed and the walls under the desk. I hope it was coffee. I really, really hope it was coffee. Or tea. Tea would be ok. Although it did remind me of an episode of "Dexter"...

Never again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xraybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#129 of 317 in Singapore
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#56 of 317 in Singapore
4,458 reviews
Strand Hotel
#150 of 317 in Singapore
475 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#161 of 317 in Singapore
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing