We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Robertson Quay Hotel
Ranked #248 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a double room. It was so small we could hardly walk around the bed. There was nowhere to store the suitcases and the room smelt a bit damp. Breakfast was inclusive and it was very basic but okay.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than one night you will need a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendytj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    204
    319
    129
    149
See reviews for
145
283
125
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a stopover en route to Australia. I get that it's cheaper, but that's no excuse for the standards to low. Firstly the rooms are really tiny and they are very old fashioned and dated. The wallpaper was stained moldy and peeling of. The bathroom was the worst there was mould in the silicone and grout. Was disgusting actually. The staff were not so helpful for tourists. The breakfast was grim barely edible. The only plus is location. Spend a bit more is my advice because this hotel is cheap and nasty

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank colette287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room was good and we enjoyed the pool although the slide was "under maintenance" and nobody seemed to work on it for the two days we stayed. Great view from the pool area, we watched a firework which seemed to come from the Marina Bay hotel. The biggest let down was breakfast. The most edible part was toast and butter. Nothing fresh. It was also laid out badly so people had to butt into the line to get a spoon etc. And...I never got my wake up call!
To get to the hotel we paid $16 for the taxi. There is also a bus, go to the "Ground Transport Desk" at the airport ($10 pp).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Perth6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is very good value for money. The location just metres from the river front is ideal. The room was very small and smelled of smoke even though they told us that they had given us one of their renovated rooms and we had asked for a non smoking room. The room was described as having a window that opened to a view of the river but that was not true either. The swimming pool was quite nice although small but great for a cool off at the end of a hot day.The whole hotel needs some renovation. The breakfast buffet was adequate but very little variety. All in all this hotel is good value for money and to find a hotel in Singapore with breakfast supplied, a swimming pool and a great location for the price paid was a bonus. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyvose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have recommended this hotel already several times to friends and family. To me, it is simply the best place to stay if you don't want to spend > USD 200 per night (and I'm saying this having spent more than a year in Singapore).

- great location: right by one of the city's most vibrant night spot with a variety of (pricy but) good restaurants and also in walking distance to China Town and Marina Bay.
- given the hotel prices, the rooms are spacious and clean, of course
- great service (it was no question that we could once leave a suitcase there for several days while we travelled to Malaysia)
- a refreshing pool
- breakfast is not great but ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KAweilWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

It was a tiny room. Tiny window. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was sparse. The room smelled stale. Toilet was dirty. I was sneezing all night and fell sick upon check out. The room rate was appropriate for the location. You save on taxis. But I won't stay there on any counts.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SecretFantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is an old and small hotel, but it is located in a prime location. Its near restaurants, bars, with good view of Singapore river.
The staff are helpful. The room is small but clean, and the bed is comfy.
Breakfast is just so-so; but you can find basic breakfast foods such as eggs, sausages, toast bread, juices, milk & cereal. For those who prefer Asian food; they provide fried rice every morning.

There seems to be maintenance going on everyday so the drilling sounds can be annoying if you try to rest in the room during the day, but just call the reception and they will ask their staff to stop so you can catch your much-needed-sleep.

I will definitely come again, it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask them to higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eurasian_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#141 of 312 in Singapore
308 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#154 of 312 in Singapore
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#118 of 312 in Singapore
1,002 reviews
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#156 of 312 in Singapore
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Quay Hotel

Property: Robertson Quay Hotel
Address: 15 Merbau Road, Singapore 239032, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Robertson Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robertson Quay Singapore
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore
Hotel Robertson Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing