We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #80 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here with my parents for 2 nights en route to Australia.

We arrived after a 12 hour flight at 9am, but the hotel had been fully booked so we weren't able to check in yet. This meant we had to wander around in the humidity for a few hours, slightly dazed. Managed to get down to Orchard Road and find some coffee, so it got better!

The hotel is well located to get to the middle of Orchard Road - behind Paragon Shopping Mall (one of VERY many!) and Orchard and Somerset MRT stations. Also the sightseeing buses are not too far away.

We had a family room and it was a little dated, but the beds were still comfortable and there was a good amount of space for all our luggage. Annoyingly, there was no lock on the bathroom door, which wasn't a problem, but sometimes it's nice to have a bit of privacy.

There is no shuttle between the hotel and the airport - you will have to get a taxi or MRT. Due to having 3 big suitcases and 3 smaller hand luggage suitcases, we had to get a maxicab which cost about $65

A good place to use as a base for staying in Singapore for the first time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beany63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear beany63

As aptly mentioned, the hotel has a great location and this sentiment is shared by most of our guests who find the convenience of being in proximity to Orchard Road - Singapore's Shopping district and yet enjoy the peace and tranquil setting is welcoming.

While we regret that we are unable to check you in immediately given that we are fully booked, we are glad that you enjoyed the room that was eventually assigned to you. We will take note of your comments on the need of a lock to the bathroom door in our future room renovation.

Thank you for recommending us and for making us your choice hotel during your recent visit to Singapore.

We look forward to your next visit. Wishing you a pleasant week ahead

Best Regards


Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    498
    216
    66
    35
See reviews for
320
367
106
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent four days at The Elizabeth hotel in Singapore. We had a family room with two comfortable double beds. The service and location were excellent. The room was very clean and air-conditioned although I must admit a bit noisy. Checking in was very quick and we also had a late check out thus having the possibility to use showers all free of charge. This definitely reflects on the hospitality and good service of all the staff at this hotel. Porters, receptionists and managers were always ready to help us with all our difficulties. Well Done and will recommend to others who would like to visit Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a quiet air-conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Theresa T

It has been a pleasure having you with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive stay experience.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to welcome you back.

Have a wonderful week ahead.

Best Regards


Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A group of friends and I stayed here in December. We found a great deal through the hotel's website that included a hop on and off bus tour. The hotel was clean and lovely-- though the room smelled a little musty when we arrived (though I now attribute this to the fact they don't keep the air conditioning running when people are not in the room). The location was great for us...it's a short walk down a hill to Orchard Road and the subway (but hill could be challenging to folks not conditioned for walking). The hotel staff were fantastic. Note to other travelers who are flying in at odd times: our flight landed at 5am and they allowed us to buy an early check in. I can't remember how much it was at this point...but if you are trying to decide whether to book a room for another night or to check in early...you might inquire about this. Finally--the bus tour was a great bonus! Gave us a chance to get an overview of the city and then decide where to go.

Room Tip: If you have a large group--the family room is very spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Melissa M

We are happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us in December and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

Not only do we pride ourselves for having a great location but as you aptly mentioned also a great affordable option through the hotel's website.

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel look forward to welcome you back.

Wishing you a wonderful week ahead.

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent 9 days over Easter at the Elizabeth Hotel, Singapore with our three children, aged 2, 6 and 9 years. It was lovely!

We had not been to the hotel for quite a few years and it was so nice to come back. We were very lucky as Mr. Faharudin, the hotel manager upgraded us to a suite to ensure we had ample room for the kids.

It was great, the boys could watch TV and play in one room whilst our little girl took her naps in the other. Admittedly the decor is a bit old now, but we noticed refurbishment was discreetly going on and many rooms were already renovated the year prior. However, the design of our accommodation was very comfortable and convenient. We all slept really well in the beds and the bathroom was a good size and kiddy friendly. The shower (there were two) was fantastic. Good plumbing and almost immediate hot water at the turn of a tap. We had one king size bed in one room and the boys had two singles. The aircon did not thankfully blast directly over the beds and were easy to regulate. The windows could also be opened slightly to let in fresh air. Our favourite part of the hotel was the pool. It was calm and surrounded by greenery. And very relaxing in the morning with a coffee! What made a noticeable difference for us was that all the staff we came across were always willing to help and quick to respond. We felt very welcomed. This is not a shiny chrome and glass place. The Elizabeth has a traditional feel and design which we prefer. Although it is very close to Orchard Road, it is surprisingly quiet and peaceful outside. We would be happy to go back again and thankful for such a good break.

Room Tip: If you are after a quieter environment, may be go higher up. We were on floor 11 and did not hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear maria l

Thank you for sharing your stay experience and it has been a pleasure having you and your family with us during your recent visit to Singapore.

We look forward to your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg prior to that.

Wishing you and your family a pleasant week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here as a family of five for two nights, in two rooms. One was a 'family room' which had two double beds and one twin room on the floor below. Although being on different floors was a bit inconvenient it worked out OK. The family room was a bit cramped but we were out and about most of the time so it didn't really matter. The pool area was nice with several large trees surrounding the pool which reduced the feeling of being overlooked by a thousand hotel rooms, a feeling you often get in these big hotels. Unfortunately, one of the trees was shedding leaves at the time and one had to swim through leaves floating on the surface which reduced the enjoyment slightly. The location of the hotel is good, just up the hill from Orchard Road past the Elizabeth Hospital. Breakfast service in the restaurant is average. It was very full on the first morning and the five of us had to squeeze round a small table set for four. The staff were so busy setting tables that it was hard to get a coffee. They also have the last century system of queuing up at reception to buy meal tickets, which is a big time-waster.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walnut_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ricardo111

Thank you for highlighting the breakfast experience encountered during your stay and we have discussed this with the respective manager to address the lapse in service. Together with the restaurant team we have reviewed the work process and ensured that system are in place to improve the service.

We look forward to your next visit and in the meantime wish you a great week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

previous stay (Quincy) was full and they advised us their sister property next door, also located some 5-10mn walking from Orchard road. My colleague didn't have a renovated, but arriving 3am from a delayed United flight seems I got some kind of upgrade. Staff OK but breakfast very so so. Don't like Singapore anyway too much but stay near Orchard street numerous malls is easy. Note Quincy next door doesn't accept non resident for lunch (not even sister hotel Elizabeth).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLAS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Nicolas N

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to showcase our newly renovated room as part of a room upgrade during your recent visit to Singapore as our sister hotel next door ,which was your original reservation,was fully booked.

We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Have a great week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I've been many times to Singapore with my family and stayed in several Hotels but then I discovered The Elisabeth and that's the place for me to stay! It is not a new, trendy, fashionable Hotel but it's concentrated on what makes the difference between just a Hotel and a real good one - the service. In terms of service it beats even some of the Luxury places in Singapore. The staff at the lobby is excellent and will assist you with your needs/requests, they tried to solve a problem we had with a trip to Legoland Malaysia even though the trip was not booked through the Hotel services. It is in a perfect location if you want to be close to Orchard Road or to the medical services of Mt. Elisabeth Hospital or Paragon Medical Center.
We stayed there 4 or 5 times now and already booked our next stay. In a few words my favorite hotel in Singapore

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Mr. Martin

It is a privilege to have you with us and a pleasure to provide the level of service as expected.

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel thank you for making us your favorite hotel in Singapore and I look forward to personally meet up with your on next visit in May.

Have a wonderful week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
York Hotel
#118 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#58 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a distinct European accent, The Elizabeth Hotel is a modern take on a classical era, with its modern chandeliers and black marble counters accentuated by warm back lights. The overall look and feel of the interior décor is one of timeless elegance, with strong tones of colonial influences.Located just minutes from the famous Orchard Road shopping district by foot, and only a 25-minute car ride from Changi International Airport, we are strategically situated on the private and exclusive enclave on Mount Elizabeth.The Elizabeth Hotel is the definite choice for both business and leisure travellers looking for a hotel with character and within easy reach to Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth a Far East Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel Singapore
Elizabeth Far East Hotel
The Elizabeth Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing