We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #78 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

from the moment you walk in and meet the staff all is so good nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff we had mr Bernard Toe who went out of his way to assist and the rooms are a good size and spotless the food is good the pool area so nice to site and have your meal or a drink it is in fact a true holiday hotel nice people good food this is the place to go.the reception area is grand and as a hotel should be the lifts are fast we never had a delay well worth the money so give them a call

Room Tip: my room was good all you need hot water a good bed and room to walk around
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NITRAM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear NITRAM26

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and we are gald to know that it has been a positive one.

We will definitely share your comments with Bernard Teo whose assistance during your stay has left a good impression with you.

Your recommendation is much appreciate and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Have a pleasant day

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    471
    211
    63
    34
See reviews for
309
345
96
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I went to Singapore last year and I stayed here. It was a decent hotel..nothing extraordinary.
To be more understandable, I'll write in bullets
Pros :
*Nice Ambiance
*Good Cybercafe
*Nice and cute swimming pool
*Delicious Breakfast
*Clean and cozy rooms
*Fantastic-looking elevators
*Helpful and friendly Staff....they would solve any of your problems unless and until it is sensible..
*Good Gift Shop (Although it was a little expensive)
*They would most probably not charge you for the use of the chargeable minibar in the room...at least it happened with me!!
*Spectacular Location.... close to malls, shops, taxi rental(the hotel staff can go there and rent a cab for you) and the area is quiet also.
* All services and appliances in rooms and hotel is functional... The ACs, Lights, Ice Room...Elevators..etc.

Cons :
*No fitness centre
*Too expensive restaurants....for instance they will give you one small plate of spaghetti(and I really mean PLAIN Spaghetti with not sauce or gravy) for $45
*Old type of furniture in rooms
*Rooms are a little small (the Standard ones)
*No changing room near them swimming pool for boys... you have to change in your room and come to the poolside which looks a little awkward because you have to pass through the open restaurant and lobby...
*No early-check in is available even if you arrive just 15 mins early.....
* No spa or massage centre

Overall, it is a good hotel but because of the lack of changing rooms, fitness centre and space in the rooms, It gets a 3 from me. It is valuable if the cons don't matter for you..

WELL, NOW I CAN'T REMEMBER ANYTHING MORE..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Viditk17

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and we have shared your comments with the respective departments in addressing your concern.

While the room size is something that we cannot modify immediately, we will definitely review the old type of furniture in the rooms during our renovation plan. We would like to share that we have completed renovating 100 Premier Rooms and would recommend that you reserve this room on your next visit.

We do have changing rooms at the pool side to cater for guests who would like to spend time at the pool area for a swim without having to go back to their room to change. Towels are also readily available.

Once again we appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Location...About 15 minutes walk from POSH Shopping Complexes...
Road to Hotel...Ups & Downs to Digest Food...
Rooms....Not Big & Not Small....Good For Couple....
Staff....Co-operative...
Breakfast....Very Good....
Air Conditioning.....Good....
Lifts....Sufficient....
Swimming Pool....Enjoyable....
Needs Carpet Renovations.......

Room Tip: Nothing Special as Such
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Gul K

We appreciate your succinct comments on your stay experience and will definitely review your suggestion on the carpet during our renovation plan.

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel thank you for making us your choice hotel during your recent trip to Singapore and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Have a great week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent friendly and professional service!

Our transit car did not arrive as scheduled, and the staff excelled in ensuring that another car could take us to the airport, so that we did not miss our flight.

Room Tip: Our room was in excellent condition and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Young150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Young150

It is a pleasure having you with us and glad to assist with arranging the timely airport transfer.

We like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Wishing you a pleasant week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I just stayed there for one night during a business trip. I think my room was at the premier level. Yes, the hotel is older, but in Singapore you are either out or in your room; who has time to hang around lobbies? It is a 10 minute walk to Orchard Rd. It is not flat, but it's not the Mt. Everest others have said. The room was adequately sized, not large. The view is typical city -- other buildings. The room met my primary criteria for a hotel -- quiet. No, the hotel won't wow your socks off, but the staff is extremely helpful and pleasant, the amenities adequate, the beds large and comfortable, and the location can't be beat for the price. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspennow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Aspennow

We are definitely looking forward to welcome you back soon and do contact me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg prior to your next visit .

I would be more than happy to personally handle your reservation request and the opportunity to meet up to convey my personal thanks.

It has been a pleasure having you with us during your recent business trip and for making us your choice hotel.

Have a great week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
302 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although the location is OK, but it simply said is an old hotel that has not been renovated in a years. The lobby area still has those dark furniture styles ambient which was modern in the 1980’ies. When you leave the elevator to your room, you walk on those old carpets with stains and bubbles. Considering that the first impression counts, after the lobby, it’s an old hotel. The bath room area seemed to be partly renovated but definitely not the rooms. For SGD 200 a night, there are better places to be found

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Thomas_0608

Thank you for your comments and observation. As we are in the midst of reviewing the proposed renovation plan for the hotel, your comments is timely and we will definitely take this into consideration.

We appreciate your patronage and for making us your choice hotel during your recent visit to Singapore.

Have a wonderful week

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good service, central location close to the heart of Orchard Road's shopping mecca, decent amenities, quality customer service.

5 minute walk from the hotel to the main part of Orchard Road.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceciburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ceciburgers

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel look forward to welcome you back soon and would be happy if you could notify us prior to your next visit.

Thank you for taking the time to share you stay experience with us.

Have a great week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
York Hotel
#113 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with a distinct European accent, The Elizabeth Hotel is a modern take on a classical era, with its modern chandeliers and black marble counters accentuated by warm back lights. The overall look and feel of the interior décor is one of timeless elegance, with strong tones of colonial influences.Located just minutes from the famous Orchard Road shopping district by foot, and only a 25-minute car ride from Changi International Airport, we are strategically situated on the private and exclusive enclave on Mount Elizabeth.The Elizabeth Hotel is the definite choice for both business and leisure travellers looking for a hotel with character and within easy reach to Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth a Far East Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel Singapore
Elizabeth Far East Hotel
The Elizabeth Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing