We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
571
638
278
84
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
638
278
84
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roadlucky plazamount elizabeth hospitalpremier roomquiet locationyork hotelshort walkfamily roommobile phonebuffet breakfastnice poolpleasant staymini barshort staylate checkshoppingparagon
Filter
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I booked a one night stay here as all my usual boltholes were absurdly priced for the night I needed. I was a bit worried following the reviews I read on tripadvisor and so I asked them for a renovated room and they obliged. Yes the room was small but it was well designed and very comfortable. The room service food, though not so well presented, was frankly of a higher standard than all of the so called 5 star hotels along orchard rd (such as the 4 Seasons, St Regis, Regent and Hilton). All in all, a nice surprise and definitely a well priced option close to Orchard Rd.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattJamesEager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear MattJamesEager

We greatly appreciate your compliments and being able to surprise you as a well price option despite your initial reservation of the hotel

At the same time we are humbled by your comparison to the likes of 4 Seasons, St Regis, Regent and Hilton for our quality in room service you experienced.

We love to have you back with us and appreciate if you could contact me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg so that I may personally handle your reservation request.

In the meantime, I would like to thank you for making us your choice hotel and wish you a pleasant week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We selected The Elizabeth as it was close to Orchard Street and the price at $140 p/n breakfast inc. was very good. (We did book through Hotels Combined and only the day before.) The hotel is becoming dated but was very comfortable and would have been grand in it's day. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and the staff very attentive and efficient. We had a late checkout at 1300 hours and our bags were stored until we left for our plane at 1800 hours. The hotel even gave us access to a room for a shower etc before we went at no cost. I did think the in house restaurant was expensive ($SGD100) for a modest dinner but any restaurant in Singapore is expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Andrew M

Thank you for making us your choice hotel during your recent visit to Singapore and for sharing your positive stay experience with us.

We will definitely review your comments during our upgrading exercise.

Wishing you a pleasant week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at Elizabeth Hotel last February 2014 and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is quite old but well maintained. The staff were very welcoming even if we checked in past midnight. The family room was big, although it had an odd shape. Beds were comfortable and bed linens were soft and new. We enjoyed their buffet breakfast, lots of choices available and food were always hot. The breakfast cafe was so nice, very relaxing with a view of their man-made waterfalls and garden.

One male receptionist was very nice, he made extra effort to please the guests. I forgot his name, but he was very bubbly and speaks with a fix smile on his face. We availed of the tours and freebies promo also and enjoyed the DUKW and HOHO bus tour.

It's a short walk to Orchard road and there are 2 24-hr convenient stores nearby. We had a lovely time in this Hotel and will surely come back.

Room Tip: There are newly renovated rooms but not the family room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank foxyCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear foxyCebu

It has been a pleasure having you wtih us during your recent visit to Singapore and we are happy to learn that it was an enjoyable and lovely experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime wish you a pleasant week ahead.

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I looking for a good hotel, nice but not to expensive, and located near the Orchard. The answer is The Elizabeth Hotel, this is not a new brand hotel, but well maintenance.

about the hotel, the have a good and clean room, not to big, but not to small. it enough to stay. the bathroom is good,clean.
the breakfast nice, the taste is good. They have a nice and helpfull staff.

when we check out (our flight in the evening), they have lugage room to keep our lugage.

located close to orchard road, they have several way to orchard. Instead use the ordinary road, we prefer use the short one, to far east (just cross the street, walking about 5 minutes and arrive).

So, if you looking for a good hotel, with a friendly rate, near the orchard road, and walking for 5-10 minutes to shopping mall/MRT/Bus is not a problem (which is in singapore it's very normal), this is a good and perfect hotel.

I love the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank ars127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear andyrachmat

Thank you for highlighting The Elizabeth Hotel as having a great location with affordable price as this is the sentiment shared by many of our guests.

We love to have you back soon as much as you love the hotel.

Have a wonderful week ahead

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staff were very friendly helpful, this hotel is truly amazing, highly recommended, short walk to main shopping district. Rooms are clean large and offer adjusting rooms for your children to be near by we were upgraded to an executive suite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Europe-2014-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Europe-2014-2014

We greatly appreciate your compliments and it has been a privilege to have you with us during your recent visit to Singapore

The team at The Elizabeth Hotel thank you for making us the choice hotel and look forward to your next visit.

Have a great week ahead.

Best Regards

Mohd Faharudin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews