We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and not my last!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #77 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed recently for a night and I loved the location and the surrounding shops! One of the most convenient locations to stay at if you're looking to spend a lot of time in Arab Street, Little India and Hj Lane shopping. Tonnes of food, and this is one of the most central hotels around the area that promises great service for each dollar you pay for. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the colonial feel it has makes it one of the most comfortable hotels to opt for! My favourite part of the stay was being greeted by smiles from the staff all the time; to me that is one of the most important things a hotel can do to make guests feel welcome and taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaconToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear BaconToo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Our lcoation is certainly great for both business and leisure guests. There are plenty of good options of fine dining and local food around us. This is in addition to the 4 restaurants we have located at our hotel. We are also elated to hear about the compliments on the service and smiles from our staff. This is recognition to our effort in ensure the best possible service for all our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And Discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,024 - 2,030 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is a bit old, but is located very close to the MRT making it easy to get to where ever you are going. Staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Susan K,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The immediate thing that won me over about Albert Court Village Hotel is its nostalgic charm. I have a soft spot for conserved colonial architecture and Albert Court Village pushes all the right buttons from quality of service, great value and fantastic after hours ambiance. The other thing that isn't obvious which we later discovered is how close the hotel is to shopping not to mention walking distance to MRT and the other attraction that holds a charm of its own, Little India.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanShim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your love for our heritage hotel and its colonial characters.

Restored from pre-war shophouses, we have conserved its former self while we add modern convenience in our guests rooms like wifi to ensure all guests stay comfortably while enjoying the historically rich guest room. Location-wise, we are in between Orchard Road, Bugis and Little India, which means we are within walking distance to shopping heavens, cultural scenes and wonderful choices of cuisine.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Stay Village. And Discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Albert Court from the 11 - 13 April 2012. We found it very charming, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and, it was in a great location for Little India. We did not want to stay in a 'high-rise' hotel and the 'AC' was ideal for us. The room was slightly tired looking and could have done with a good 'Spring clean' but on the whole, it was still good value for money. I would go back again and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank free_range_hens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to make service a hallmark of Albert Court Village and we hope all our guests will be charmed by the warmth service other than our hotel.

We are currently working with our interior designer to on the new design of our refurbished rooms. With the refurbishment, we hope to further improve on the stay experience of all our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to host your next stay in Singapore.

Stay Village. And Discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I spent over a week here recently for a business trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The unlimited wifi was excellent. Breakfast was included in my package which was convenient.

The hotel is really close to MRT stations and Little India. Getting anywhere is also very easy in cabs in Singapore and they are incredibly cheap (compared to Australia).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Although as a hotel restored from shophouses, it means we may appeal more to leisure travellers due to our heritage, but we have lots of business travellers staying with us too as we have added modern convenience to our rooms to ensure business travellers' concerns will also be look after. We will also constantly upgrade our products and services to meet the requirements of both leisure and business segments.

Thank you for chooosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Stay Village. And Discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Love the architecture of this hotel especially the open air lobby unlike most where it is so airconditionned. It is really lovely in the evening. The location is fantastic. Within walking distances to meet the daily local daily life and it fabulous local foodfare. There are two wet markets that is worth the visiting and the wholesalers of all kind of dried foods. Amazing.
Staff is very friendly and efficient. Always willing to do a little more. Rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable.The pros outweigh the cons which is minimum.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneofitskind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the "Village Experience" through exploring the enclaves of the Arts and Heritage District around our hotel.

The "Wet Markets" (markets that sells raw cooking materials such as fruits, vegetables and meats) located within 3 minutes walk from our hotel are the gems that some guests may have miss if they do not explore the area. These markets are part of the daily life of yesteryears of Singapore, and there are plans to make them part of our future too. Especially the Tekka Market that is the draw for many for its rich history and its quality.

Our guests never had to worry about food when they stay with us as there are always an abundance of choices around us. In fact, they are spoilt for choices from fine dining to local street cuisines. We are glad to also advise that we have just opened a new all-day breakfast Australian restaurant "Kookaburra Restaurant and Gastrobar". The signature dish is the Egg Benedict.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Stay Village. And Discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was at a conference with some free time in advance. The welcome was friendly, the room was fine. The location was great, close to MRT in Little India or Bugis. Unlimited Internet was great and breakfast was included in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScienceRoadshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel. we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our charming hotel soon.

Stay Village. And Discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
1,489 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#110 of 319 in Singapore
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#71 of 319 in Singapore
6,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Singapore
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £77 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing