We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #72 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

A perfect location in Singapore to stay, with aesthetic lobby. The cleanliness was excellent and the central location makes your commuting very easy. Few shopping complexes are just walking distance. The breakfast variety was just too good. Definitely my future stopover in Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoodTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear SoodTravels,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

At Village, we aim to provide an excellent overall staying experience and we are glad we are able to do so. We will continue with our effort to ensure more guests will be able to feel the Village Experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    989
    284
    97
    60
See reviews for
563
767
180
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The location of the hotel is quite nice, tucked away in a corner but near to most destinations that I like (Sim Lim Square & Serangoon Road).

The hotel has a nice colonial feel to it, but the rooms are modern and very appealing. My room had free wifi which made it even better, and the morning's breakfast spread was adequate.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: For a more quiet experience, try to get rooms not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingrat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Kingrat11,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed over from 10 to 12 august. It was a lovely experience from meeting the staff and the environment.

The first sight was the friendly smile of women in the reception, named Mirah. But overall, the service was excellent. The service was fast and efficient as my luggage was carried in a hurry.

The Deluxe room that I had booked had a warm feeling like home. The space was comfortable and I felt completely relaxed after a day of shooting in Singapore. The room was in a good space and it was easy to get if I needed to get something.

The beds were very comfortable and cosy. The air-con was at a good level, unlike some other hotels where it can too strong or really weak. My room was always in good condition whenever I come back as the bed sheets were changed regularly too.

The noise level in the room was under control despite being near the street having its busy traffic. The room managed to remove most of the honking cars and road noise.

As I heard, the hotel will be going under renovations next year and will be having modern facilitates. But they will still be retaining its traditional feel. I feel the hotel is still in good shape even though it will be going renovations.

I highly recommend this hotel if you going to visit Singapore!

Room Tip: I stayed over at room, 309. It was near the elevator and had a nice view of the street at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Bernard295424,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your compliment to our Senior Guest Service Executive, Mirah. We will pass on your compliment to her to continue to provide such great services.

We have upgraded our air-conditioner equipment early this year and also replaced our mattresses and pillows. We hope to provide our guests with a good sleeping experience. In addition, we are also in the midst of sound proofing our rooms to further enhance the experience.

We will be starting our renovation at the end of this year and we will retain the heritage deisgn while adding modern facilities to the rooms. We want to stay loyal to the charm and character of our hotel, but improve on its stayability.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forwad to your next visit.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Albert Court Hotel gives excellent service to me. They answered my doubts quickly and doesn't keep me waiting. Their employees were polite and friendly. The location were near to the Mrt which makes it convenient for traveling and it is near to some eateries. Even if I was hungry at night, I could head out for a light snack. The room was comfortable as it was spacious and I could place my belongings around the hotel freely. Every morning, they would clear up my room and things doesn't get lost in the room. The hotel also retains its traditional style which gives me a sense of warmth as there are still traditional types of hotel in singapore.
The hotel also retains its traditional style which gives me a sense of warmth as there are still traditional types of hotel in singapore. Though the price is slightly expensive, but to get a comfy hotel to stay, sometimes, overpriced is worth it.
I would definitely visit the hotel again for another stay in the future.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Shirleen91,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us.

Service is our hallmark and we will continue to inculcate this service culture in our staff. While we work to improve our products, we will not neglect our service standards. We aim to provide personalise service to all our guests and ensure everyone brings home an unforgettable experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is easily located, near the MRT station and within walking distance to the bus stops. Also it's located near Bugis street where one can do shopping. The location of the hotel is located nearby most of the shopping malls, making it comfortably easy to find and most of the malls operate late at night - making it possible to go night shopping. The interior of the hotel has a very royal classic atmosphere and lovely a bar nearby and the staff are extremely helpful, friendly and charming - willing to help out in any way they can. Service is fast and efficient.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the entire corridors are beautiful; quiet without much disturbance. The bed is surprisingly soft and spacious; not forgetting the cleanliness of the entire room, the condition of the room is absolute good quality. The toilet is clean and doesn't smell - toothbrush and other toiletries are found inside; in case one forgets to bring anything like soap. The room is cozy and warm, well maintained.
Overall an unique experience and I would encourage and introduce people to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamfleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Bamfleaf,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us.

Night shopping certainly one thing you can do while staying with us. Mustafa Shopping Centre is open 24 hours, and this provides an unique shopping experience. It is just 10 minutes away from our hotel.

We have also revamped our courtyard to include more food and beverage, to enhance the courtyard dining experience. We have received a lot of positive feedback from our guests and we will continue to make improvements to our courtyard.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajapalayam, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is in pleasant location with tube stations all around within 3-5mins walk.Near Simlim square(electronics shopping mall).Close to Little India but away from congestion.Decent breakfast.Clean rooms.Friendly staff.lots of food courts and restaurants surround this Hotel.Definitely you can give it a try.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK_Rjpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Alagar,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

MRT (Metro or subway) is certainly one of the most convenient ways to travel in Singapore. Our hotel is just 3 minutes away from the MRT station. Majority of our guests loved our location because of its convenience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the Albert Court Village Hotel betw 18-20 Aug 2012 and was pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to the new wing which was really lovely both in service and taste. The room was most importantly comfortable and spacious and given the pros, I think it was value for the money. It was in close proximity to the MRT and Bugis areas which was another plus point. I would definitely make a repeat visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NgScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear NgScott,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests as we are closse to Orchard Road, Little India and Bugis. Whether it is leisure or business travellers, we have something for you.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#92 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama City Centre
#274 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing