We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #68 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel is centrally located, close to Little India and the MRT. The rooms have been renovated and, though small, are very clean. Employees are freindly and helpful. Breakfast is rather uninteresting

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Greg L,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests. We are blessed in terms of location as we are in close proximity to Orchard Road, Little India and Bugis. As such, our guests are spoilt with choices, both in terms of leisure and business.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Albert Court Village Hotel.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    951
    273
    93
    55
See reviews for
517
736
178
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel on Holiday a little while back and thought it was good value for money, rooms are a good size and were well kept. We arrived early on a flight from Australia and we allowed the room early at 9am. The hotel is located in a handy place of the city wi easy access to tours, the city, sim lim square and the airports. Staff were also very helpful and polite.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Darryn F,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff.

It is music to us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is the greatest encouragement to all our staff to hear that, and it makes all our hard work worth while. At Albert Court, as we are a boutique hotel, personalised service is of paramount importance to us. We serve every guest in their own uniwue way that the guest would like to be served. This is our service philosophy.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Albert Court Village Hotel again.

Stay Village. An discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have stayed at Albert Court Village in May of 2012. My whole rating of this hotel are great ! The hotels was well designed which make you feel you are in a private village. There are 02 sections - one is the apartment like the common hotel and one is the huge room located on the ground make you feel you are at home.

I was stayed on the section 2 - the better category. It has the kingsize bed and you could order to set up the extra bed - actually it's a folding sofa. The furniture is in very good shape and new. The services was great and quick. You should accommodate at this hotel in case you travel to Singapore with family. The breakfast is quite good, too.

It only has a very minus cons that is the location - I like to go to Geylang str or Orchard str but it took at least 15 mins by taxi but it's very near the Little India and Mustafa market. Totally, this hotel has an absolute reasonable cost for your family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Deisler,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.

Our Club Wing, which is what you described as "the huge room located on the ground floor" section, is very popular with our guests. Many of our guests love the luxurious space and the character of the room, being in the former shophouse. We have added many modern facilities to also ensure a comfortable stay while enjoying the heritage.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edlesborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel is set in a very good central location and within easy to walk of Singapore's main attractions. The rooms are very clean and of a good size. The only downside is being caught out by the wireless charges which are not clearly explained!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear PaulShelley,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to advise that we have plans to offer complimentary wifi soon. We will make known the details once we have finalise the plans.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Albert Court Village Hotel.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in late June while on holiday in SE Asia. Good business class hotel with easy access to Little India and Bugis St vendors and restaurants.
Friendly and helpful staff. Our ground floor room was chilly and damp so staff quickly provided a dehumidifier to resolve the problem. They even checked back daily to make sure the problem was resolved. Service well beyond what was required!
The downside - hotel services were expensive (e.g. Internet $20+/day) and restaurant was pricey. We did not eat there so cannot attest to the food and service quality. Also, lobby area was small and not very conducive to sitting and socializing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear MikefromSeattle,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

At Village, we want to be your local host and ambassador during your stay with us. As such, we focus a lot on personalised service. We will serve every single guest the way they want to be served. This is the service culture that we are trying to build at Village Hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Albert Court Village Hotel.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Cost, Confort & Cleanliness. The ALBERT COURT VILLAGE HOTEL is a Hotel with an OUTSTANDING personality through it's hospitality. It is definitely a place to stay in Singapore . It's excellent location is just a short walking distance to everything you may wish to see and do. It's decor made up of past and present Singapore gives it a quaint atmosphere of past and present and it is very well kept. The staff are extremely pleasant and accomodating and after a long haul flight nothing can be more appreciated. The room was surprisingly beyond expectations !. The bed was super confortable, with good quality linen including the towels. Room & bathroom were clean, modern and equipped with all the necessary amenities of a first class Hotel. The air conditioning was silent and self regulated. Last but not least the breakfast buffet is a treat ! The daily choices and variety were extra- excellent !,The Chef & staff were at all times helpful . YES I do reccomend to stay here !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RossoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear RossoItaly,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will constantly be making improvements to our products and services to ensure the utmost comfort for all our guests. It is great that guest like yourself take notice of the improvements. This serves to spur us to continue to make further improvements to enhance the overall stay experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Very Interactive Staff at reception, polite and cooperative at Day1
My day is good, I got good taxi person who took no time to drive me here.
1st interaction at reception was very interactive, thanks to team

Helpful?
Thank IndyinSING
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#88 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#62 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing