We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #81 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Upon arrival, I was informed that there was air-con problem and a part of the hotel was not in operation. Mr. Patrick arranged everything so quickly and , in less than 15 minutes, I was transferred to Oasia, a hotel nearby and also upgraded to a Club room. This was more than expected and Mr.Patrick was most helpful. Will sure stay there next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gornmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear Gornmi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our sister hotel, Oasia.

Due to this unfortunate incident, we are unable to have the honour to have you stay with us. However, we will ensure your next stay will be with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,814 - 1,820 of 2,452 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

A good location, at the edge of Little India and an easy walk to the nearest MRT (underground rail). It will be even nearer when construction of a new MRT station is completed directly across the road. We stayed four nights in a clean and comfortable deluxe (standard?) room, several floors up, overlooking a busy intersection ... and the MRT construction site. The room's soundproofing was tested by the steady traffic and the all-day jackhammer but neither was noticeable from inside the room.

The staff were very efficient and helpful and we recommend the Albert Court Village as a reasonably priced, conveniently located hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathurstBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Bathurstbruce,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Location is certainly one of our main draw together with our service. In terms of transport, we have the convenience of MRT (subway or Metro) stations located near our hotel, not forgetting our daily shuttle service to nearby attractions. These ensure our customers are well connnected to the various key locations in Singapore, either for business or leisure.

We have painstakingly planned for the improvement of the soundproofiing of our rooms. With the improvements, most customers are delighted with the effect. We are also glad to hear this as we made this improvement to ensure a better stay experience for our customers.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

2nd stay at Albert Court Village. 1st stay was in a standard room and the 2nd was in a club room. Highly recommend the club room but this is not to say the standard room was not great value.
Large room, which is not the norm for many hotels of similar price in Singapore. Great service with a tremendous staff. Numerous restaurants at or near property. Dependable wi-fi service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear JWH1965,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your second stay with us.

Our Club Room is very popular with our guests. The luxurious space combined with the cosy and relaxing Club Lounge is the main selling point. It also comes with Club benefits such as exclusive breakfast and cocktail at our Club Lounge.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We llok forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Village hotel this week and they were so kind to 2 old ladies. We had asked for a twin room that was non smoking, and not too close to the lifts. The room was lovely, we slept well and had lots of energy the next day for sightseeing.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Meryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Meryl T,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is our pleasure to be able to provide a good experience for all our guests. It is of paramount importance to us that every guest depart our hotel with fond memories.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel during a business trip...earlier stayed in Carlton so was a bit sceptic..
Good: Nice Location, very convenient, Good hospitality,unobtrusive and friendly, Open spaces give a good feeling..
Stayed in one of their club rooms... very nice ambience, good spacious room, very clean and very good service..
Cons: No pool...do not expect trappings of a five star...it is not meant to be..

Room Tip: Better ask for the higher end rooms...the rooms on the other side open on the road and can disturb y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pk_0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear pk_0007,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our guests find our hotel as cosy and friendly, which is different from what you will get at the commercial hotels. We treat each guest as an individual and will do our best to cater to their different needs. This is one of our key attributes that differentiate our hotel to others.

Our Club Rooms are very popular with our frequent guests. The space is excellent, the room is cosy, and the amenities are great. Our club room also comes with exclusive benefits and access to our Club Lounge, which serves breakfast and evening cocktail.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We spent nine nights at the albert court and found everything very good, the room was clean the staff more than helpful, we arrived at the hotel six hours early due to flight times, and thought we would leave our cases till booking in time,.the front desk staff were great, we were asked to sit in the lobby for a few minutes and we could have our room early, no charge, this set the tone for the entire stay it was all spot on. we reccomend this hotel who have a tight budget, the location is central SMRT a five minute walk and the same time to get to Little India.
HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.

Room Tip: the club rooms are nice if you like it very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear barnor,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Location and service are the 2 biggest selling points for our hotel. We are located between Orchard Road, Bugis and Little India. This meant our guests have many options in terms of things to do, sights to see and places to shop. We have built a strong service culture to enahnce the stay of our guests. We will continue to build on this and make sure our guests have a comfortable stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Albert Court Village Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Clean rooms, good value though not enough space in the room for a family of 4. Location is central and very close to Little India and the train station. Recommended for a short stay in Singapore. We had two rooms, though not on the same floor, they were in the same building - make sure that when you book more than one room they are in the same building as they have more than one renovated building

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Dear Gary W,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Albert Court Village Hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to advise that we do have Club Family Rooms. However, due to its limited supply, we only have them sold on our website. If you require one, please feel free to contact us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 319 in Singapore
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,593 reviews
Hotel YAN
#51 of 319 in Singapore
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £76 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing