We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An often unseen side of Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #74 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An often unseen side of Singapore”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is ideally located in a part of Singapore that people would often miss-to their detriment.The hotel staff are warm and friendly and happy to oblige you at all times.Breakfast is substantial with a good selection of western and Asian foods.The gym is well equipped and open 24hrs.As too location,it is right near "Little India" and a short walk from Arab Street-both are fascinating in their contrast to nearby Orchard rd with its over the top opulence.The hotel is close to 2 MRT stops-the best way to get around.Perhaps the only negative is that the hotel does not have a pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontouf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Pontouf78,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you had taken advantage of our location to explore both Little India and Arab street which are two unique heritage areas of Singapore.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    1,040
    297
    101
    64
See reviews for
600
803
188
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

had a great time in Singapore and the stay was a value-for-money money. staff are friendly and helpful and given a spacious room throughout my stay. hotel location is convenient and walking distance to MRT and Little India.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaLoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear CeciliaLoe,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the space available in our rooms as well as our service from our staff.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Hotel is good well connected to business and close to the indian restaurant and bugis and mustapha malls. After attending a day long business meeting and conference it is easy to relax and also reach the singapore flyer which is near with a cab.

The rooms are good, staff is friendly and I always stay @ Village Hotel Albert Court on my business visits to Singapore.

It is a Home away from Home.

Room Tip: The rooms on ground floor are too good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallauddin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Sallauddin S,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We strive to be relevant to the needs of the modern traveller and we are delighted that we had served you well.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I was here for work and spend all time in the hotel, pleasant stay, nice area.
The place also very close to little india mrt within walking distance.
Will visit again as its a lovely place to stay, apart from that, this hotel is a highly recommended option.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick6858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear patrick6858,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We also thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel is located at central city area and walking distance to little India and Bugis shopping mall. This hotel is perfect for either family and business travelers.
Staffs were very friendly and wonderful. I feel like at home away home.
I will definitely stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 00Lem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear 00Lem,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and our service.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Village hotel albert court is a very beautiful with a good location hotel.
The staff is very friendly, excellent experience.
Always love this for location plus good size room and amenities.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weihao648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear weihao648,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We strive to deliver the best experience to our guest and we are delighted to read that you had an excellent experience.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

It's clean, it's cheap, it's located centrally. You get very much for your money and right outside you'll find several nice restaurants and bars. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I can really recommend this hotel if you want to stay downtown and are on a budget.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon L, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Viktor D,

We thank you for sharing about your stay at Village Hotel Albert Court and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted that you see the value in our hotel as we really strive to be relevant to the needs of today's travellers.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vernon Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Albert Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#97 of 315 in Singapore
2,901 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 315 in Singapore
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality
Address: 180 Albert Street Village Hotel Albert Court, Singapore 189971, Singapore (Formerly Albert Court Village Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Albert Court is a landmark of Albert Street restored from pre-war shop houses. The Paranakan-styled hotel has enhanced the historical shop houses with modern luxury to endowed guests to enjoy convenience while indulging in its rich cultural guestrooms. This popular hotel lies along the famous street for food and beverage before the 1980s, Albert Street. It was named the Gourmand Street of Singapore in Cantonese. The many celebrated restaurants still exist around the hotel today. The well located hotel is located in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to the Business District and Shopping District, which offers convenience to both the business and leisure travellers. From April 2014, experience the newly refurbished rooms designed with the necessities and comfort in mind for both business and leisure travellers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Court Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Albert Court By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing