We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$308
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveller rating
988
1,234
350
115
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
1,234
350
115
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiasim lim squareclub roombugis streetindian foodmrt stationswalkable distanceearly checksuperior roombreakfast spreadrestaurants and barspleasant stayhotel staffrochorrocherjacuzzishopping
Filter
Updating list...
1,741 - 1,746 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

i had a great vacation in this beautiful city,i was staying in this hotel last week,was not expected so much coz i know it is a standard hotel,but not until the manager Mira recommend me to upgrade to enjoy the Club benefit,TERESA was the best bar host.she makes me feel @ home in this City,she guide me where to have the best affordable but fantastic lokal food.it is worth it! I love her honesty,aside from that all the staff was really accommodating one of the best hotel i stayed.KUDOS to the Management.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Theresa V,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review here on TripAdvisor.

So great to know that you had selected us during your visit to Singapore and that we had made it a memorable experience for you.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. We trust our staff are genuinely inculcated with personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. I will certainly pass on your comments to Mira and Teresa. .

We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Stay Village. And Discover.

Yours Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager
rameshkanesan@fareast.com.sg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this very comfortable hotel. Great location; Little India is an amazing area to explore. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would not hesitate to go back there on next visit and/or recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear cs d,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay.

I am glad that you had enjoyed the experience and certainly appreciate your feedback.

Your recommendation of our Hotel is appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you again the next time you're in Singapore!

Stay Village. And discover.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Close to Little India, this place is well located and very warm. I found the staff very courteous and helpful. I stayed there for good 6 nights and was very happy with my stay. Breakfast is decent and the restaurants right outside in the courtyard are also good options to explore. Bugis street is at a walking distance for flee market shopping and Little India right across the road. All in all a good family hotel specially for Indians for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Avoid a corner room...where the washroom is bigger and room space smaller
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Samata P,

I am delighted to hear that the location was convenient and you liked the surrounding. Our location is one that is near historical areas, like Little India, Buguis and Arab Stree.

There are lots of activities and shopping that reflects the old Singapore life style.

I have shared your feedback with my tea, and it will be a great pleasure to meet up with you in the near future.

Stay Village. And discover.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is my third time that I stay in Albert Court Village Hotel.
This time I found that they have improved their services very well.
The hospitality extended to me was excellent from the time of checkin
till the time of checkout. Any service we require just by one phone call and
within minutes the service was rendered. The hotel location is really wonderful
and the MRT station access is a blessing. For the Indian community it is an
added advantage that it is within Little India and most of the Indian shops
and Restaurants are in walkable distance. No doubt for my next vist to
Singapore ALBERT COURT VILLAGE WILL BE FIRST CHOICE

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susamanual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Susamanual,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience in our hotel recently and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Our location is well liked by our guest and it is very heartening to receive your endorsement.
As part of improvement process, we have refurbished all our superior and deluxe rooms and appreciate your return patronage in the upcoming months.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is in the heart of the Singapore city. It is very well connected through buses, MRT and other mode of transport. The hotel has 2 wings , new and the heritage one and both are good spacious. For Indians travelling on holiday it is near to the Little india the Indian dominated locality making easy to get food of your taste and choice. It also has a hotel with Indian and Nepali food It is close to Bugies market which is kind of street shopping with bargainings. It is also close to Boat quay and clark quay and Marina by the bay etc, For business it has a strong and very fast wifi and it is part of your room cost.

Room Tip: Stay at the heritage wing which is good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitin_anan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshKanesan, Manager at Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear nitin_anan

Thank you for your review of our Hotel here on Trip Advisor and we are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and most of all the services.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Village at Albert Court soon.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews