We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with Excellent Service and Accessible Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #25 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel with Excellent Service and Accessible Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during Christmas with my wife. The place lives up to its reputation, excellent service from the moment you step out of the car. Staff always very attentive. Location was excellent as it was a two minute walk to Promenade MRT. Millennia Walk, Suntec and Raflles City were very accessible on foot.

The buffet is a bit dull. But that is basically the same with all hotels. The room needs more power outlets.

My main peeve would be the room I was in needs some renovation. The tiles on the shower was starting to sink.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Charles Y,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore, my team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas with us. We truly appreciate your encouraging feedback on our service, which the team continually works hard to uphold at the level synonymous with the Conrad brand.

We are, however, sorry to learn that our buffet spread did not live up to your expectations and through 2014, we will be reviewing and enhancing our menus and offerings to ensure that our guests enjoy memorable dining experiences with us. We are also in the process of planning for future enhancements for our rooms and facilities.

Thank you again for your feedback and it would be our pleasure to welcome you and your wife back for more outstanding Conrad hospitality experiences.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,585
    1,114
    264
    75
    35
See reviews for
824
1,267
375
1,193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

What makes me return to this hotel again and again is the staff and their overall attention to details - it's impeccable everywhere you look. The hotel has an excellent lounge and business center. The location is quite convenient including shopping and food court nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flydrha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear flydrha,

Thank you for your generous compliments and recommendation of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is such a pleasure to know that my team's outstanding service highlighted your experience with us. We greatly value and appreciate your continued patronage and as always, remain at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Got upgraded to a business floor room, very spacious and luxurious. Got complimentary breakfast and late check out at 3pm. Room was also large and clean with excellent amenities in the bath room. Bathtub was spacious enough for two and very clean Overall very satisfied with the stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Fendy C,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent Conrad Centennial Singapore experience. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return for more luxurious getaways or simply to enjoy our exciting range of food and beverage options.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Had a great time, if only for one night. Nice and warm welcome with gifts for the kids. Will definitely stay here again when travelling to Singapore. Great service and good value, as for most of the Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Marco C,

Thank you for letting us know of your recent wonderful experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we were delighted to have you and your family with us. Do stay with us a bit longer in the near future and we look forward to delivering more great stay experiences to you all!

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Conrad looked after us from start to finish for our 2-night-stopover in Singapore.

We arrived at 6.00am and were given a room straight away, giving us time to sleep and shower and recover from the flight from Europe. The staff also looked after us right up until when we had to leave for the airport hours after checkout.

Great gym (an important factor for me), good pool and restaurants.
Executive lounge is definitely worth the extra money and the staff there were wonderful - very helpful and polite.
Location is pretty handy to metro stations, restaurants and shopping centres (which of course connect to other shopping centres - being Singapore)

The hotel feels like a great business hotel, although we were there for a leisure stopover.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear LolasAdventures,

The pleasure was ours to be of service to you on your recent stopover in Singapore. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your two nights with us from check-in to check-out and even beyond that!

It is wonderful to know that my team's service was what made your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience special and encourages you to stay with us again. Thank you also for your positive feedback on our facilities and Executive Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel through Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is very good as a place to stay when visiting Singapore on business. It has first class amenities geared towards the business traveler. For example, you will never stand in a line for more than 1 or 2 minutes (if at all). This includes meals or check in/out etc. If your looking at this hotel as a place to stay while on vacation, there may be other hotels more suited to that.

Room Tip: From what I could tell, all of the rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Paul S,

Thank you for sharing your insights on Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We appreciate your kind feedback on our amenities and service, and hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I always feel welcome at the Conrad Centennial Singapore from the moment I get our of the cab to the moment I leave. The concierge found a little jazz bar for me on a Wednesday night and the staff at the Executive lounge found a great Thai restaurant on a Tuesday. Rooms are spotless food is great! What else can I say. Perfect business hotel in a great location! I've stayed there many times. You wont be disappointed.

P. Sherry - Denver, Colorado

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Pat S,

It is always our pleasure to welcome you and deliver outstanding Conrad Centennial Singapore experiences from arrival to departure! I am very pleased that my team continues to extend consistently warm and attentive service to you - thank you very much for your delightful feedback. As always, we remain at your service and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,711 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing