We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #26 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

+ the view from the room / comfort / the executive lounge and floor/ the breakfast ( one of the best we had)

- location ( a bit far from the center) / the pool (they could make it better)

The stay was pleasant. Bussines hotel mkstly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mihail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mihail P,

My team and I thank you for your kind feedback on Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

With regard to our location, you may wish to know we are located just a three-minute walk away from the Promenade MRT station, enabling our guests access to virtually anywhere in Singapore. We are also next door to some of Singapore's premier malls and entertainment centres, including Millennia Walk, Suntec City (also home to convention facilities) and Marina Square. For local attractions, the Esplanade and Singapore Flyer are within walking distance from our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,582
    1,112
    264
    75
    35
See reviews for
823
1,265
375
1,191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
home again
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the second visit to this hotel and it was as good as the first. Plenty of check in staff. Excellent breakfast. Newspapers. Clean comfortable quiet room.
Walkable distance to the Marina bay area. (Running map available, if you can deal with the humidity).
Swimming pool and gym were useful.
I didn't see any small children there which is a good thing as far as I am concerned.

Room Tip: I had a standard room and the bathroom was massive, the view good, and the room was spacious (arm ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmachisett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear emmachisett,

Thank you for letting us know what made your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience wonderful! My team and I appreciate your positive feedback on our service, breakfast offerings, amenities and guest room, it is a delight to know that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of during your stay. We value your continued patronage and as always, look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

With our 2 young children, we stayed for 3 nights recently in an executive room at the Conrad.

The staff was fantastic, offering an extra teddy bear for our second child when they realised there was only one in the room. Always very friendly and ready to help

We had breakfast in the Executive Lounge which was ok but not fantastic in terms of choice but hard to complain if offered with the room. It is a bit annoying that nothing was offered in terms of coffee/tea during the afternoon in the lounge vs other Hilton properties I have been to

Location is quite good

Only negative is that the room are a bit in a need for a refurbishement. For eg, the air con was quite noisy, the system to control the room quite dated... If I compare to the Ritz Carton in the same area, the rooms are larger and more recent

Similarly, if I compare to the Conrad in Hong Kong, I would think it is a level slightly above vs the one in Singapore

But all in all a very good stay

Room Tip: Noisy A/C in the room we were in but not sure if similar in all the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear caribu75,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore, it was our pleasure to have you and your family with us.

I am pleased to learn that the friendliness of my team members and outstanding service made your three nights with us a comfortable experience. We appreciate your feedback on our guest room and air-conditioning, which are scheduled for upgrading works in the near future. Our team is also conducting food and menu reviews for all our outlets, including the Executive Lounge. Coffee and tea are both served throughout the day in the Lounge, which also serves an assortment of snacks for afternoon tea - we are sorry if you were unable to enjoy any refreshment during this time.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you all back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The overall impression above average, but it was not that fantastic. Its interiors, furniture and sewage are ageing. The hotel room has a comfortable interior. Beds are comfortable facing the window glass panels, and there was a large LED TV screen with local and international channels and radio stations. There was a fruit tray and a Christmas Conrad Bear. Mini Bar area furnished with snacks, chocolates, drinks, alcohol and an ice tub above. Kettle, tea, coffee mix bags are available. The hotel is unable to handle high peak guest traffic well as it has to divert the breakfast crowd into 2 areas. At 830am we were told Oscar's dining area was full and were offered seats at the lobby lounge instead. Staff told us the food between these two areas were the same. Food quality not up to standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Constance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Constance G,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

Whilst we are glad that you were generally comfortable during your stay, we apologise for any inconvenience during the breakfast service. As we are currently working on our masterplans for future enhancements in our guest rooms and facilities, you will be pleased to know that among our priorities are improvements to our guest room layout and outlet capacity. We have also noted your feedback on our food quality, which is being addressed.

We hope that you will visit us again soon, whether for a staycation or simply to enjoy our exciting range of food and beverage options.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is all that you would anticipate a Conrad Hotel should be. It was excellent and little detracts from the service or location/facility. The hotel is overpriced. The breakfast facility it too small for the hotel capacity; the overflow area is extremely limited in scope, ambiance and selection.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Lynn W,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore.

Whilst we are glad that our service and location highlighted your experience, we are sorry if you were inconvenienced during breakfast service. You will be glad to know that we are progressing with future enhancement plans for the hotel and the improvement of our outlet capacity is among our priorities.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Near Suntec mall and the SMRT. Easy to get around the city. Walking distance to the Singapore Flyer. We enjoyed the Christmas concert and my daughter love the photo-taking with Santa on Christmas Eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mei Chun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Though a good hotel to stay due its centralized location to nearby shopping centres, it's not really recommended for family as it's more catered for business travellers since there is no kids-use swimming pool with only 1 kids TV channel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendy Hwee Keat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Wendy Hwee Keat W,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore. Whilst we are glad that you were generally satisfied with the hotel, we are sorry that there were aspects that fell below your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, which aids us as we plan for future upgrading of our rooms and facilities. You will also be pleased to know that we have a selection of DVDs including children movies which are available for loan from our Gift Shop.

We look forward to having you and your family with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,705 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing