We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #22 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
scottsdale
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very little I can add to the previous reviews. Other than the breakfast is just terrific. It's impossible to try everything on the buffet unless you're staying there for several days. Western food, Asian food of every variety. My room was terrific. The service was excellent. I can not tell you about the value because we used our points.

For lunch or dinner I suggest you go across the street to the Suntec Center. There are number of options. Try the restaurant Din Tai Fung (on the second floor) at least once.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontcallmeillcallyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear dontcallmeillcallyou,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore! Thank you very much for your generous compliments, especially of our breakfast buffet spread and service which highlighted your experience. We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member and hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,648
    1,139
    267
    75
    35
See reviews for
850
1,303
378
1,212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was my base for 4 nights, and it was a good choice. The standard room was very well equipped, very clean and comfortable. Nice views from being on a high floor. It is a large hotel and a companion felt it a little sole less, with no real bar area and huge foyer. Conceirge very helpful as they were at reception. Nice swimming pool a few floors up which was very pleasant with a small bar area. There are a few restaurants around the hotel and a good bar but Singapore is not the largest place so cabs out are not a problem. A good breakfast can be takenin the restaurant, albeit hit it the wrong time and you will need to wait in line for a table. All in all a very nice stay at a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREENBUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear GREENBUSH,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback and insights from your four nights with us, we are glad that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed one night in January 2014 using Hilton points. Amazing hotel, luxurious, terrific linens and amenities int he room. Twin beds are larger than standard twins. Pillos super soft. 15 minutes free wifi in the room, and unlimited free wifi in the lobby (unlike what is posted on their website). Amaingly for such a luxury hotel, no one helped us with our bags or opened the door for us when we were trying to handle our luggage at check in. An unrelated guest saw our struggles from the inside of the lobby and came to open the door for us. Really Conrad???

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear ADMA,

Thank you for staying with us, your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is truly valued and we appreciate your feedback.

Whilst we are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your overall experience, I am very sorry for the lapse in service during your arrival. Please be assured that your feedback helps us to focus on what is important to our guests and we are addressing this service shortfall.

Thank you again and we hope to have you and your family with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Beautiful room, best beds I've ever slept in, the bathroom was beautiful complete with bath robes and slippers. Lovely view and a very spacious room. Good service from the reception right the way to the bar and bell boys.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear minNewark,

Thank you very much for your generous review, it was our pleasure to deliver a great Conrad Centennial Singapore experience to you! Do visit us again in the near future, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This Conrad charges top dollar but my experience was that it was worth the money spent. We were given complimentary parking upon check in. Our room was located on higher floor and it was very well appointed. Had a nice view overlooking the harbour, and the room is well appointed. The bed was comfortable and spacious enough that we spread all our staff everywhere! We had access to the executive lounge, and as such enjoyed the evening cocktail session with some decent wine and canapes. Staff was helpful as we were given a late check out and service was prompt and I can feel the genuine warmth from the staff. This property certainly lived up to my expectations from a Conrad - and also the price!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bxs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear bxs29,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Conrad Centennial Singapore. We really appreciate your feedback on our guest room, Executive Lounge and service, all of which highlighted your experience. We look forward to extending our Conrad hospitality to you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The reception was nice to have given me a room facing the Church. As it blessed me with a great view stretching as far as the Harbor and wide enough for throwing your bags all over the place.
Nice and Clean with good service and always ready to make you comfortable.
Concierge needs a little improvement.
Do not forget to walk around in the Hotel Raffles opposite Conrad and try a breakfast or any other meal there.

Room Tip: Try the corner rooms, these are bigger and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seawaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear seawaves,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore. We are delighted that you were comfortable, felt well-taken care of and loved the great view from your room. We have noted your feedback on our Concierge and it is always nice hearing back from our guests on where we might be able to enhance our service. We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked to stay in an executive room for 3 nights on our way back to the U.K. We were taken up to the executive floor to check in, and offered champagne while we waited in the lounge for our luggage to be taken to our room. It was well worth the extra money for this room, as they serve breakfast, afternoon tea and evening snacks including drinks in the executive lounge. The staff were all very obliging, and were all genuinely interested in our days activities. The room was spacious and very clean with views over the fountain of wealth and the marina. Check out was again swift with our airport car and luggage all being taken care of. We will definatly stay there again on our next trip through Singapore

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendalkendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear kendalkendal,

It gives us great pleasure to know that your recent ""Executive"" experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore was wonderful! Thank you also for praising my team for their warm service, which highlighted your stay with us. You are always welcome to your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,616 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing