We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #25 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice rooms, very clean. I and my wife we were able to use the bath tube. The service person was excellent, and even organized our clothes in the room. The Chinese restaurant is very good at a fair price. We had fruits every day.
The only restrictions were that there was no free internet, and that light came across the side window in the morning. It is a shame that these 2 little details that could be easily fixed, did not allow me to give 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 879Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear 879Mark,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is such a pleasure to know that you and your wife enjoyed your experience with us. I am very pleased that you both felt well-looked after by my team and also had a wonderful dining experience at Golden Peony.

Your feedback on our internet and inconvenience caused by the morning light through the window is much appreciated and you will be glad to know that we are taking steps to address both points. While we are finalising our masterplans to upgrade our guest rooms, we are also reviewing the charges for internet usage. In the meantime, complimentary internet access is available in the hotel's public areas and Business Centre. Internet is also inclusive for our Executive Rooms and suites.


We hope to have you with us again should you return to Singapore soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,585
    1,114
    264
    75
    35
See reviews for
824
1,267
375
1,193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
279 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Conrad is the perfect hotel to stay in while visiting Singapore. the quality of service was exceptional...pleasant smiles from all employees. We stayed on the Executive floor where you are treated to breakfast, lunch, snacks, appetizers and enough food that you do not have to go to the restaurant. Breakfast is included with the Executive floor access at any of the hotel restaurants. The hotel is centrally located and affords excellent views of the city.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mantamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear mantamoon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Conrad Centennial Singapore and for your generous compliments. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your Executive experience! We really appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Conrad Hotel Singapore is ideally located next to Suntec City. It is about 3 minutes walk from the nearest MRT station (Promenade). Hence, it is an ideal place to stay whether one is on business or on vacation. The hotel facilities are top class. The bed and pillows were especially comfortable. The internet was fast though the wifi signal was weak (but still useable) in certain corners of the room. Breakfast was good with ample seating. However, the choices of food were slightly limited. Overall, I had a wonderful stay at the hotel and would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Singapore especially if you have business in the Suntec City area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear TK O,

Thank you for sharing your kind review and recommendation of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback on our facilities and have noted your points regarding our WiFi signal and breakfast variety. We understand how important it is for our guests to stay connected and are taking steps to enhance the quality of our internet service. We also conduct regular food and menu reviews to ensure that our guests always enjoy refreshing starts to their days during their stays with us.

Thanks again for your feedback and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
266 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Once again we stayed in a Centennial Suite with a nice view of all the tourists walking around the Fountain of Wealth.

We enjoyed breakfast every morning at Oscar's. Due to the New Year's overflow, the hotel pro-actively opened another breakfast area in the Grand Ballroom. Breakfast was also served in the restaurant on the pool level. However, we opted for Oscar's due to the freshly squeezed juices - beet, celery, carrot, etc. And the ice cream! Why not have ice cream for breakfast when it's offered? Despite the crowds, we never waited more than ten minutes to get seated at Oscar's.

A few evenings we enjoyed the Executive Lounge during evening cocktail hours. The hors d'oeuvres spread is quite extensive and the service is impeccable. One evening I opted for some fresh fruit displayed in a bowl. Angeline, one of the attendants, immediately offered to cut the mango and persimmon for me. The Executive Lounge staff consistently offers professional and friendly service.

We also tried afternoon tea one day. There was a nice selection of sandwiches, along with scones with cream and jam. We are just sorry we didn't have time to enjoy this service more than once.

La Belle Michelle who manages the Executive Lounge is personable and helpful. Knowing that our son was leaving a few days early, she sent up a birthday cake a few days early.so that he could enjoy it with us.

The hotel is nicely located near the MRT. In addition to shopping/eating at Suntec, one could walk to the Marina Bay Sand shopping complex. It is also near Gardens by the Bay and the Flyer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear bamboola,

Thank you for staying again with Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is always our pleasure to welcome you and your family back.

We greatly value and appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast buffet spread and Executive Lounge. My team members, especially Angeline and Michelle are heartened to receive your special mention of their service which very much contributed towards your delightful experience. All of us look forward to having you and your family with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have stayed in Singapore many times but this was our first stay at the Conrad. The hotel is excellent in every way .... Service with a smile everywhere in the hotel from the gym/pool staff to reception staff to the concierge!

Due to Hhonors status we were upgraded to the executive floor where you can have access to the lounge all day ... Where complimentary drinks (including champagne), breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapés are served. Great for couples but note children under the age of 12 are not permitted, so might not be suitable for young families.

This is now our hotel of choice when we travel to Singapore.

Room Tip: Executive room if you can spend the extra ... On the higher floors too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJMcG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear SJMcG1972,

We are honoured to be your hotel of choice in Singapore! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and letting us know how much you enjoyed your experience, as well as the service delivered by my team.

Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is of great value to us and we are glad that the "Executive" experience was also a highlight of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Especially the breakfast is great. Everything you need is possible, fitness and a pool and above all great staff to help you. It's close by a great shopping mall, some restaurants and only 10 minutes tomthe centre

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Frank v,

Thank you for your compliments to my team and our breakfast offerings, both of which highlighted your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and location, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

It was flawless... from the first email sent to Reservation, check-in process, room cleanliness, the ladies in Oscar's and in particular a very friendly doorman that happily get me a cab until the day I departed! Thank you so much for making my first experience in Conrad Centennial Singapore such a memorable one....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Widhiarsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,711 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing