We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #24 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

- Comfortable Rooms. Excellent toiletries.
- In the heart of the city. Easy to commute to anywhere
- Good service.
- Hilton Honors points
- Inroom dining is prompt and nice. The eggs benedict was yum.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Pawan83,

Thank you for your all your positive comments on your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience! We are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of by the team. My team members from Room Service truly appreciate your special mention, especially the Eggs Benedict! We all look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you again when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,533
    1,099
    255
    72
    32
See reviews for
812
1,235
372
1,169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very comfortable room and bed, well equipped, everything works. Staff helpful and friendly.
Location in Marina area is good if you don't want need to be in the Orchard Road/Raffles areas and rather close Promenade MRT has access all over, more so with the new Downtown line that connects to both Bugis and Chinatown (and beyond as more of the line is completed).
Two things: the technology and some of the furniture in the room look about 20 years old and for the price the breakfast should be excellent but it's just OK. Yes we have no bananas, for example, or oatmeal, it seems, and it's rather too busy for my liking, so try for the package to use the business lounge for breakfast with (also expensive on it own) wifi thrown in.
Or you could take a very short walk into the shopping mall or better still towards Promenade MRT outside Centennial tower and get kaya toast and delicious coffee for about S$3.
And there are plenty of decent restaurants around.
It's also a good place for spotting quite a collection of Ferraris and Lamborghinis.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear jmwb,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we appreciate your feedback and insights.

Whilst I am delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of by my team during your stay, I am sorry that there were aspects of the hotel that fell below your expectations. You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of planning future upgrading works of our guest rooms and facilities. I have also shared your feedback regarding our breakfast with my team members for their review and necessary action.

Thank you again and please be assured that we continue to uphold the high standards of our products and services that are integral to the exemplary Conrad hospitality experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Conrad gives you very good value compared to other 5-star properties nearby, and it makes it feel it was worth every penny. Staff, from the concierge desk and porters, to chefs and waiters in Oskar's undeniably do their best for the guests. Any phone requests are dealt with in reasonable time, although there were occasions when waiting time was over 30 minutes.

Rooms are good, and very spacious, although there is nothing special about them. Keep in mind that Pan Pacific obstructs the view, and there is almost zero chance you will have a Marina Bay view, so you will be enjoying the Fountain of Wealth, which is still not bad. Bathroom is wonderful, so large and finished with marble.

Executive Floor is the downside, as it is very mediocre: food is nothing but a few snacks, wine is below the average, so there is no point in spending long evenings there.

Location is the key, and with an exceptional levels of comfort and limitless friendliness from the staff, being reasonably priced, Conrad is the bargain in Marina Bay.

Room Tip: One Bedroom King Executive Premier features good value for such a large space (63 sqrm, accommodates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill_Markov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Kirill_Markov,

Thank you for your kind compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

I am delighted that you had a positive stay experience with us and were well taken care of by our team. I am however sorry to learn that the food and beverage offerings in our Executive Lounge did not meet with your expectations. My team conducts regular food quality and menu reviews, and we will make sure that our offerings meet the high standards that reflect the Conrad brand.

We look forward to being of service to you again when you return for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
476 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I love this hotel, I worked for a Singapore company for more than 10 years but only visited mostly for meetings and had the opportunity to stay a few times in the Conrad, in recent years both myself & my wife have stayed here and we are always impressed at the standard maintained by this hotel, it is a classic style with beautiful ageless decor, I feel at home as I walk in to the reception. The ground floor has a beautiful entrance hall, marble staircase, a wonderful use of wood paneling and lighting make this place ooze class. There is a very stylish tea room with outside seating for those who prefer, and Oscars provides diners with breakfast, brunch etc. there is a very impressive Chinese restaurant. The rooms are immaculate, we managed to upgrade to a suite for that added luxury wow!!!. The hotel is in a great location walking distance to many of the attractions but of course in Singapore you are only minutes from anywhere by LTR or taxi. The hotel looks down on to the "Fountain of Wealth" if you are lucky to have room with this view you will see the nightly lazier light show, worth seeing it. The Executive lounge is one of the best in the Conrad / Hilton group, excellent food and any drink, the service is 100% as always. Of course there are amazing hotels around the world some with the most amazing views and buildings but in Singapore the Conrad is a statement of luxury and class.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the "Fountain of Wealth"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Steve H,

Thank you for your continued patronage of Conrad Centennial Singapore which we greatly value and appreciate. We are humbled by your generous compliments on the hotel’s standards, décor, ambience and food & beverage offerings. The pleasure is ours to make your feel at home during your stays with us and we are glad that you have consistently enjoyed our Executive Lounge and your dining experiences in our restaurants.

Thank you once again and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
358 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed at the Conrad Centennial in Singapore and it was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and pampered me all through out my 4 day stay at the hotel. Was able to use their business center because I had a Hilton card. Very centrally located with shops and restaurants and the Exhibition Center all nearby. Access to public transportation isn't a problem. Room was big with very big and comfortable beds. Had a great view of the Marina opposite the hotel. Very pricey though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Jeff Y,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Centennial Singapore, it was our pleasure to have you with us. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and I am pleased to read that my team made you feel comfortable during your four nights with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Friendly staff set this hotel apart. Again rooms were spacious and even the bathroom was big. The location is good, and a short distance from the metro station and close to CBD. Breakfast is good, hotel was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekMisra1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear VivekMisra1410,

Thank you for commending my team members for their warm hospitality, which for you, made a positive impact on your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We had one night here pre-cruise and it was wonderful. I'd like to have stayed longer! The room had a spectacular view over the city sky-scrapers and offered everything you could need, several types of pillow available, lovely toiletries, loads of space, bliss! The breakfast buffet was excellent with everything you could ask for available. Service was friendly and efficient. Free wifi in the lobby but chargeable in the bedrooms.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank seasider2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear seasider2020,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore! Thank you for your kind feedback from your brief stay with us, we are delighted that the stunning view, breakfast buffet spread, good service and the little touches including our pillow menu and toiletries contributed well towards your wonderful experience. Do stay with us a bit longer in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,570 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,464 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing