We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great Hotel. Impressive service all through, apart from a small hick-up on arrival, as our luggage was delivered to another room and could not be traced until one hour after our arrival. Excellent executive lounge, serving a different variety of snacks daily with pleasant wines. Had nice room with bay view look on 27th floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clausglogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear clausglogg,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore. We once again apologise for the inconvenience after you arrived but are glad that this did not take away from your comfortable stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we would be delighted to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,159 - 2,165 of 4,570 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Conrad is well located with easy access to the MRT. It's also situated alongside a large shopping mall which contains a wide range of shops and restaurants.

We were allocated a comfortable room but as others have said these are very dated and rather heavy on the yellows, greens and browns in terms of colour scheme. The room had a nice view across the City and with our Diamond Hhonors we were able to access the Executive Lounge which was a welcoming space with a nice breakfast and other offerings served throughout the day by helpful and friendly staff.

Overall a very comfortable, if unexceptional, stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear tint7003,

My team and I are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of during your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your insights and for letting us know what made your overall experience positive. We appreciate your feedback on our guest room, on which we are planning future enhancements.

We are also glad to know you enjoyed our location and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- amazing bedding even though I didn't get my pillow of choice. The bedsheets were heaven.
- fruit and chocolates upon arrival
- lovely staff, who gave me a late check out and the doormen gave me tips on where to go.
- great lobby with live music and some interesting installations
- lovely size rooms and depending on the room, a view of the Merlion
- opposite a shopping centre to close food court nearby

Cons
- hotel is a bit of a distance from the metro
- no free wireless Internet which was annoying for the price of the room
- furnishings are a bit dated and the bathroom definitely had some issues. Bath tub wouldn't drain.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank Migster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Migster,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

Whilst we are glad that you were generally happy with our facilities, service and your overall experience, we are sorry that there were aspects of the hotel that did not meet with your expectations. We are in the midst of planning future enhancements to our guest rooms and facilities, which would include the upgrading of furnishings and fixtures. We apologise for the inconvenience of the bath tub drainage and are ensuring that such issues are addressed prior to all guest arrivals.

With regard to internet service, we understand how important it is for our guests to stay connected and are reviewing our current rates. In the meantime, we do offer complimentary WiFi access in the hotel's public areas and have room packages that do include internet access. You will also be pleased to know that the Promenade Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station is only a three-minute walk from the hotel and enables our guests easy access to virtually anywhere in Singapore.

It was our pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

suberb service and attention to detail from the moment we booked to when we left.
We had an overnight flight from Tokyo and requested an early check in. Alexana from guest services replied promptly to our email and ensured that all was ready when we arrived at 8am in the morning. Very warm welcome and efficient check in. The room was spacious and clean. Huge comfy beds and pillows. All the staff were courteous and efficient. Great location - very short 2 min walk to SMRT. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Perthwombat,

Thank you for your generous compliments on our service which made your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience such a memorable one. I am very pleased that our team’s warm and efficient service made you feel at home with us and well-taken care of during your stay. Your high recommendation is truly appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and it is fabulous. This time I was lucky because as a diamond hilton member I had access to the lounge and also got a wonderful upper floor room. The view was breathtaking, the Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay and the Gardens on the Bay. An amazing night time view.
I am always slightly baffled by the over high beds, it is impossible to sit on one with feet on the ground, but they are comfy. The bathroom is huge with separate shower, a big plus.
If you do get access to the lounge, the evening snacks are very very good and get replenished frequently. Who would have thought I would find my favourite French cheese in a Singapore hotel. The lounge can get a bit crowded, but the staff try hard to manage the situation and are very attentive and considerate.
On this trip I didn't use the pool as time was short, but it is large and you can swim properly even if other people are there.
Location is good as there is an MRT station close by with new connections opening soon, maybe open by now.
Wifi was not the fastest but better than previous trips.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Zoe W,

Thank you for making Conrad Centennial Singapore your regular hotel of choice, it is always our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home!

Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member is truly valued and appreciated. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your experiences with us, from our rooms and amenities to our food and service. We appreciate your feedback on our internet connection and are taking steps to improve the WiFi signal throughout the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

- Comfortable Rooms. Excellent toiletries.
- In the heart of the city. Easy to commute to anywhere
- Good service.
- Hilton Honors points
- Inroom dining is prompt and nice. The eggs benedict was yum.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Pawan83,

Thank you for your all your positive comments on your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience! We are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of by the team. My team members from Room Service truly appreciate your special mention, especially the Eggs Benedict! We all look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you again when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very comfortable room and bed, well equipped, everything works. Staff helpful and friendly.
Location in Marina area is good if you don't want need to be in the Orchard Road/Raffles areas and rather close Promenade MRT has access all over, more so with the new Downtown line that connects to both Bugis and Chinatown (and beyond as more of the line is completed).
Two things: the technology and some of the furniture in the room look about 20 years old and for the price the breakfast should be excellent but it's just OK. Yes we have no bananas, for example, or oatmeal, it seems, and it's rather too busy for my liking, so try for the package to use the business lounge for breakfast with (also expensive on it own) wifi thrown in.
Or you could take a very short walk into the shopping mall or better still towards Promenade MRT outside Centennial tower and get kaya toast and delicious coffee for about S$3.
And there are plenty of decent restaurants around.
It's also a good place for spotting quite a collection of Ferraris and Lamborghinis.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear jmwb,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we appreciate your feedback and insights.

Whilst I am delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of by my team during your stay, I am sorry that there were aspects of the hotel that fell below your expectations. You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of planning future upgrading works of our guest rooms and facilities. I have also shared your feedback regarding our breakfast with my team members for their review and necessary action.

Thank you again and please be assured that we continue to uphold the high standards of our products and services that are integral to the exemplary Conrad hospitality experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,885 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,188 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,206 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £149 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine sense and style. Rest in brand new guest rooms exuding contemporary luxury with Asian accents, accommodating the needs of the modern traveler. Stay in the heart of Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 400 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, The National Gallery Singapore and museums, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Never just stay. Stay inspired. Our hotel is a 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice and Top 25 Hotels Singapore awards recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing