We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unimpressive and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unimpressive and tired”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I don't really expect to have to leave a key in a socket to get the air conditioner to work in a luxury hotel. Staff were unable to comply with simple requests, like leaving the drapes closed (in a mostly unsuccessful effort to reduce the temperature in the hot room) or cleaning the tub. The bottom of the tub was so dirty, despite a request for cleaning, that I could not take a bath. The shower door was coming loose from the frame. These reflect a real lack of attention to detail in what is supposed to be a luxury hotel. I don't understand why a hotel in a place like Singapore would have ineffective air conditioning and thick quilts as the only bed covering. On the plus side, the TV selection was great and the bed was comfortable. The concierge staff were also helpful in tips for navigating the maze of skywalks and malls that surround the hotel. S$29 for a day of internet also seems much too expensive. Unless you need to be in this area on business, suggest staying near Clarke Quay for a more interesting choice of restaurants and city life. The hotel was a disappointment, and if I return to Singapore, I won't be staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Marina. I think most rooms here just face other nearby highrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chibiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear chibiff,

Thank you for reviewing Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests and your feedback helps us to focus on what is important to our valued guests.

We are glad to learn that you received good service from our concierge, enjoyed our selection of television programmes and felt comfortable during your stay. However, we sincerely regret that certain aspects of the hotel fell below your expectations, including the bathtub and the air-conditioning. We are taking the necessary steps to rectify the service gaps. We are also planning for further enhancements to our guest rooms and facilities in the near future.

We do agree that attention to detail is integral towards our guests’ stay experience and your feedback will certainly be taken into account.

We hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back with a better Conrad hospitality experience. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,701
    1,153
    270
    78
    35
See reviews for
864
1,333
385
1,223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel on our first visit to Singapore this summer. we had a lovely room with a great view ..very spacious bathroom as well. The food was excellent ..my sons loved the pool.we were given excellent customer service throughout our whole stay. lot of friendly advice about sight seeing too.Easy access to the MRT-metro was quite handy. There's a quite good shopping mall just across the street .we had a very memorable stay in Singapore with lot of sight seeing & I would definitely recommend Conrad to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanuk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear swanuk55,

Thank you for making Conrad Centennial Singapore your accommodation of choice on your first visit to Singapore. We appreciate your compliments on the guest room, view and spacious bathroom, as well as our food & beverage offerings.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your family, and we truly appreciate your kind recommendation of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you all back to your home away from home soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel is centrally located and the rooms are comfortable but definitely not worth the premium price. I have stayed in adjacent hotels for much less and there was not s significant difference in the amenities or quality of service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Darryl F,

I am very sorry to read that your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore fell below your expectations. At all times, the comfort and well-being of our guests are paramount and we do our utmost to deliver great stay experiences.

We wish to receive more feedback of your experience so that we may make all the necessary corrective action required to improve and refine our service and offerings.

We hope that there will be an opportunity in the near future to deliver a much better Conrad Centennial Singapore experience to you. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A comfortable business hotel which is well loacted in the heart of the business district that provides a comfortable, clean and personalised service. Overall, Conrad Centennial provided similarity in terms of a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kok Leong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I spent five nights at the Conrad on business. It is an excellent hotel in a good location. My executive level room had a king bed. The bed was very comfortable and the room was large enough for my needs with a desk and a couple of comfortable chairs. The bathroom was modern and spacious with both a tub and a walk-in, glass shower compartment. The room had a nice view of Marina Bay and the towers of the financial district. Overall the room and the hotel seemed very well maintained. I had access to the Executive Lounge and found it it to be quite nice with food and drinks available throughout the day (6 am - 11 pm most days as I recall). The staff at the Conrad are great too. Very friendly, helpful, and efficient. I read some complaints about the wireless internet, but it worked fine for me. Do remember to check the box on the second screen for the period of time you wish to remain connected. If you do not check a specific time (like 24 hours) the system defaults to 15 minutes and will cut you off after that. There is easy access to the metro system (MRT) at Promenade Station which is about 100 meters from the hotel. I plan to return to the Conrad during my next visit to Singapore

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank madoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear madoc,

Thank you for your generous review of Conrad Centennial Singapore. I am pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay in our guest room and enjoyed the nice view and Executive Floor offerings.

We really appreciate your compliments on our team’s friendliness and helpfulness as well as your tips on our WiFi service, which is a great aid to all our guests.

Thank you and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay experience on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had a very positive experience at the Conrad in Singapore recently. Being able to use the executive lounge was great, and the Singapore lounge is a very nice one relative to some others with excellent hospitality. We had a suite which was very spacious and pleasant, and we received very good service throughout. One little comment - the tiles in the shower cubicle needed a thorough clean as there was quite a bit of mould in the grouting, but this was the only improvement that we would identify.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalfwayCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear HalfwayCottage,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate all your compliments on our Executive Lounge and suite. With regard to the shower cubicle tiles, we have since taken steps to rectify this issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to joining a cruise ship were given a lovely room with a great view over the marina couldn't have asked for a better start to our holiday.... friendly staff with lots of advice about sight seeing would definitely stay here again...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sam_nicolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear sam_nicolson,

Thank you very much for your kind review, it was our pleasure to deliver a memorable Conrad Centennial Singapore experience to kick start your holiday! We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,021 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,667 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing