We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What a great hotel and great hotel staff. Nothing was a problem with this hotel.. Good location subway just up the street, Casino just a stroll across the bridge, what more could I say. The staff were amazing, I stayed for 10 nights, The room was fantastic, 100 precent would stay there again. what and amazing stay..

Room Tip: Great room, speechless, Excellent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear C H,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments of our hotel and my team members. It is always a pleasure when our guests have great Conrad Centennial Singapore experiences and I'm glad that your ten nights with us were enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us and welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,017 - 2,023 of 4,570 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were there 4 years ago for my 50th and returned for my hubby's 50th. We advised the hotel of early arrival and were thrilled that our room was ready for us. We stayed in a twin executive room on the 31st floor. On entering the room I noticed a note saying that they aspired to a 10 in all areas, so I set out to find fault, and it took me 4 days. The only minor thing I would change is a nespresso machine for breakfast by the pool, and the service there was slightly rushed. Having said that we had 3 choices of where to breakfast and tried them all - Executive Lounge - nice and quiet, Pool - fairly quiet and small, better choice of food, and lastly our favorite Oscar's - the best breakfast that we have had anywhere on our travels. The service is imepccable and the choices practically endless. I cannot say enough about the service in this hotel, all the staff are extremely friendly, kind and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The location is great, right by the Promenade MRT station, inbetween several shopping centers, and very close to Hippo and Duck Tours, and last but not least walking distance to the fantastic Gardens by the Bay. We hope to come again soon.

Room Tip: Definitely go for an Executive Club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billybunter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear billybunter64,

It is a great pleasure to know that my team's warm and attentive service highlighted your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore. I am delighted that they contributed towards both of you feeling at home with us and we truly appreciate your valuable feedback on your experience. We welcome your suggestion of placing a Nespresso machine in The Terrace for breakfast and my team continues to work on ensuring that our service is upheld to the high Conrad standards.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back for more great Conrad hospitality experiences in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is probably one of the best 5 hotels I have stayed in staff were extremely pleasant & helpful nothing was two much trouble
Room was excellent with the little added touches of the “Conrad” rubber duck & teddy bear
We arrived at around midnight and the friendly reception staff said you arrived too late for the executive lounge check in was closed but she would check us in and said we could have a late checkout of 6pm.
The room had floor to floor ceilings with views of suntac city and the fountain of wealth and was well appointed

Room Tip: ask for a high floor as I would guess the lower down it may be noiser but we were on the 28th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 650jeremyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear 650jeremyr

Thank you for your generous compliments of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that you were happy with our service, guest room and especially the little touches of the signature Rubber Ducky and Teddy Bear. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights recently, a long weekend break from the frenzy that is Manila.
We had booked a hotel car to pick us up from the airport, on arrival at the hotel we were met at the door and taken straight up to our room for in-room check in. The welcom gift of fruit and chocolates in the room was a nice touch.
The room was spotlessly clean, had a good view of the Fountain of Wealth and also had a very comfortable sitting room attached. The bed was very comfortable and I have never seen such an extensive range of pillows available.
The executive lounge was one of the best I have experienced, good selection of food for breakfast and drinks available throughout the day.
There are several interesting eating places in the immediate area of the hotel and both SunTec City and Millenia walk shopping are within a 1 minute stroll.
Only 1 minor disappointment, the main restaurant was a bit congested, too many tables close together for comfortable dining. Not really a problem with so menay eating places close by.
The hotel location is very well situated many things to do within close proximity. A welcome alternative to the Orchard Road area.
We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPearce_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear BPearce_UK,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us, from your arrival and check-in to the room comfort, Executive Lounge offerings and little touches, including the fruits, chocolates and pillow menu. With regard to your feedback on Oscar's, improving the layout of the restaurant is very much a part of the future enhancement plans of our facilities.

It was a pleasure having you both with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on the executive floor. Room was great, really spacious with an amazing view. We had our 4 year old so an extra bed was put in and the room was still spacious. We had drinks, breakfast and afternoon tea including the price in the executive floor lounge. Even though they did not allow children in the main lounge part, the staff were more then accommodating in finding us a small private room off the lounge and serving us the food personally.
The pool was nice and quiet with plenty of loungers and towels available and the staff were really great with our son.
The hotel is in a great location with shopping, the wheel and raffles hotel all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear lolliest,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you and your family to Conrad Centennial Singapore! Thank you very much for letting us know how much you all enjoyed your stay, we are glad that your family's Executive experience was a positive one. We hope to see you all again should you visit Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my son. The hotel was amazing, and the staff were so friendly. The only slight negative was the shower had a few moldy spots. Other than that everything else was pretty much spot on! Great hotel, will stay here again next time I'm in Singapore.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Liz6285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Liz6285,

Thank you for staying with us, we are delighted that you and your son enjoyed your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience.

We appreciate your kind feedback on our team members, whose warm hospitality highlighted your stay. We have also noted your comment regarding the shower cubicle and have since addressed this.

It is a pleasure knowing that you will stay with us again when you return to Singapore, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Reception desk was very professional and attentive. We later stayed at the Intercontinental and service was not nearly as good. We needed room service a few times and they were also very good.
Rooms are very large and well-appointed. Lack of free wifi in the rooms is disappointing and to be honest a little cheap considering so many other hotels provide excellent free wifi.
Bathroom was very large and nice.
Locations is good if a little too quiet as it seems to be in a business district. Lots of food options though in adjoining malls.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear marctor,

Thank you for commending my team for their professional and attentive service, I am delighted that you felt comfortable and well-looked after during your recent stay with us. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our in-room dining experience.

We have noted your feedback regarding our WiFi service and you may wish to know that we do have Executive Room packages that include complimentary WiFi access, as well as Executive Lounge access. Guests may also avail of free WiFi usage in the hotel's public areas.

We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,885 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,190 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,205 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £149 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine sense and style. Rest in brand new guest rooms exuding contemporary luxury with Asian accents, accommodating the needs of the modern traveler. Stay in the heart of Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 400 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, The National Gallery Singapore and museums, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Never just stay. Stay inspired. Our hotel is a 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice and Top 25 Hotels Singapore awards recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing