We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,003)
Filter reviews
5,003 results
Traveller rating
3,215
1,335
318
88
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,215
1,335
318
88
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentennial suitegolden peonysuntec cityrubber duckteddy bearpromenade mrt stationdiamond membermillenia walkmarina baypillow menuturn down servicemain restaurantan upgradebuffet breakfastlate checkpan pacific
Filter
Updating list...
2,314 - 2,319 of 5,003 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you want to know what the word royalty means, you have to spend some time at this hotel. From the bellboy to the receptionist, the personnel at the Conrad Centennial is top notch. Their attention to details by far exceeds expectations.
The rooms are immaculate and quite comfortable. One of the few hotel you don't hear your neighbour breeze.
I tried their breakfast restaurant and the selection and quality of food is phenomenal.
But best of all remains the personnel with such kindness and eagerness to please. Each and everyone wants to makes a difference, a breath of fresh air in this industry. Highly recommended. .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Grandexplorer,

It is truly heartwarming to receive your compliments to my team members, who were responsible for making you feel comfortable and well-taken care of during your recent stay with us. It is a great achievement for them that they exceeded your expectations and we all look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at this very conveniently located Conrad. Our room was ample in size and clean even though the hotel is starting to look a little dated. The view from our room could have been better, but we weren't there to look out the window. Breakfast was nice in the restaurant and was included since we have Gold Status. We did pay to upgrade to executive status so that we could use the lounge upstairs for happy hour/drinks/appetizers. It was well worth the money. Kids are not allowed in the main part of the lounge, but there was a room set aside for families that even had a TV. My kids enjoyed watching cartoons while enjoying their snacks.

That staff at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. They even provided us with an additional teddy bear since we have 2 children. That was very kind and much appreciated. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay at the Conrad. We enjoyed being able to walk out the door to many dining and shopping options, as well as tourist attractions. It was also a very simple walk to catch the metro to other parts of town. We would definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Hoagy74,

Thank you for letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore. We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Gold member and it is rewarding for my team to realise that their attentive service contributed towards your great experience with us. Do stay with us again when you return to Singapore in the future, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Conrad is one of those business hotels which makes you feel welcome. The courtesy of staff and amneties in the room are top notch. It was a beautiful experience. Moreover the location fo the hotel is perfect for touring the highlights of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Atanu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Atanu D,

The pleasure was ours to deliver a wonderful Conrad Centennial Singapore experience to you. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home!

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

hotel was excellent. classic king room was big for 2 adults. toilet was very clean & toiletries was provided. stayed on 8th floor which had singapore flyer & pool view. complimentary conrad bear in room. breakfast was usual. need to pay for internet access, would be good if it was complimentary. pool was clean & god location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Diane Swee Lan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Diane Swee Lan T,

Thank you for your warm feedback of your recent "staycation" with us, it was our pleasure to have you. We are glad that you enjoyed your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon, whether for another stay or simply to enjoy our exciting range of food and beverage offerings.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Towards the end of March, my wife and I spent 2 nights on the executive floor of the Conrad Centennial in Singapore before joining our cruise ship. After a long flight from Ireland, it proved to be the best possible prelude to our cruise and an opportunity to recover from jet lag.
The food at breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and at dinner and complementary cocktails were comparable to the best anywhere, while the staff were unsurpassed by their quite efficiency, their charm and kindness. For example, on the afternoon of our arrival at the hotel, we decided to take a walk to the famous Raffles Hotel. When we enquired at the desk about directions, one of the staff, came and walked with us half way to Raffles!
We cannot recommend this hotel too highly

Room Tip: Our room on the 20th floor had the most magnificent view of Singapore
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikell311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mikell311,

It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your two nights with us before your cruise. Thank you very much for letting us know what made your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience a wonderful one. I am so pleased that my team's warmth and attentiveness highlighted your stay and we truly appreciate your recommendation of the hotel. Do stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews