We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have had the pleasure (and disappointment) of staying at the Conrad Centennial on 3 occasions over the last year. The first two times I shared a Conrad Executive Room with my boyfriend and we loved the Executive Lounge benefits including breakfast at the main lobby restaurant (or in the lounge), afternoon tea and drinks with a canapés buffet.
The Executive staff were lovely and went out of their way to ensure we had a special
stay every time, including providing us with a gorgeous complimentary cake and Conrad Wedding Bears upon our engagement. That was in June 2013.
I was so happy with the hotel that I suggested my mother and I stay there when we visited Singapore during the Xmas - NYE period 2013. Unfortunately, the service and amenities had gone downhill in the previous six months. I'm not sure why - whether it was a particularly busy time of year perhaps, but it was extremely disappointing (and embarassing) to rave about a hotel and then find that it had deteriorated so much.
The Executive Lounge appeared to be oversubscribed, there was never anywhere to sit and we were often turned away. To be fair to the Conrad, the Executive Lounge guests appeared to just sit and eat for 3 hours straight every night, literally having a dinner of canapés. Guests seemed to treat it like a dinner buffet, which is not really the point, however it was also not acceptable that the buffet was never replenished for those of us who just wanted a light snack.
Consequently, the canapés ran out every single night.
We were no longer offered a choice of cocktails or a menu as on previous occasions, just told there was "white wine, red wine or sparkling wine".
Finally, and it may seem petty, but the Lounge is intended to be for guests over 12 years, a place of quiet and relaxation. Mobile phones are not even permitted. Yet, every single night there were probably 10 - 15 small children running around and watching loud TV cartoons.
I understand that it is difficult for Lounge staff to censure guests for bringing their children in but I regret paying a premium for a service that was so, frankly, dismal.
I am returning to Singapore several times over the next year and sadlyI won't be staying at my old favourite, the Conrad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Eva M,

Thank you for reviewing Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests and your feedback helps us to focus on what is important to our valued guests.

I am saddened to read of your disappointment with us from your stay during the last festive season. However your honest feedback is truly appreciated and is very much a reminder to us on how important delivering a consistent Conrad-quality service is to our guests. We sincerely regret that certain aspects of the hotel fell below your expectations during your most recent stay.

Everyday, guests at our Executive Lounge enjoy a wide variety of beverages, including spirits, liqueurs and cocktails, as well as a selection of wine throughout the day. The Executive Lounge is intended for guests over 12 years old and we do our best to maintain this. As some of our guests staying in the Executive rooms have their young family with them, we accommodate them in a designated area separate from the main room. My team has noted your comment regarding the presence of children in the main lounge area and will ensure that our policy is adhered to.

On behalf of my team, please accept my apologies for your less than satisfactory Conrad Centennial Singapore experience. We do hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back with a better Conrad hospitality experience.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,993 - 1,999 of 4,569 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is located close to the downtown Marina area and has a ton of activities, restaurants and attractions close by.

The hotel it self has standard Conrad rooms. Almost eerie how much they look like the Conrad in Indianapolis.

Service here is better than most I have stayed at. They actually take you to your room to ensure everything is okay.

Very nice gym that is staffed with someone. The pool area is small but has a bar attached and is good place to relax. That said it is in shade in the morning so if you looking to get sun, then come out after noon.

If you are a Conrad fan then this hotel will not disappoint for business while in Singapore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tackitikihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Tackitikihut,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities, and we always look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the Conrad for 3 nights. Service was outstanding -- on arrival, the concierge desk had already checked me into my room on the Executive Level. The daily breakfast buffet at Oscars was scrumptious. The evening reception in the Executive Lounge was also very nice, although there is a business casual dress code in the exec lounge. The room was very spacious and excellent water pressure in the shower. Location is great too -- just around the corner from the Promenade MRT station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiGuy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear ChiGuy65,

Thank you for your generous compliments form your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience with us, from your arrival to departure. We hope to deliver more great Conrad hospitality experiences to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Lovely Grand lobby area . Nice and clean and friendly professional staff. We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March with our 2 year old.Room was lovely clean and good size . Nespresso machine ( not all rooms have this ) was a winner ! They also bought up a cot for our toddler with a lovely little wash bag that had baby products in. thought this was a great idea. Even had steriliser tablets in + lovely smelling items. House keeping were on point very efficient + smooth service. Breakfast at Oscars was one of the best I have ever had , very good choice and pretty much anything you want you can have. I did feel at times the hotel wasnt very kid friendly . we were shown a table outside and told the restaurant was full but I noticed alot of free tables and chairs inside. Perhaps create a family friendly area ? overall lovely hotel and lovely staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear miss611,

My team and I thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate your feedback on our service, breakfast buffet spread and also our baby toiletries, which together with the Nespresso machine, highlighted your experience.

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the seating arrangements during breakfast at Oscar's and my team is aware of your feedback. We hope to have you all with us again should you return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time leaving the country you want a place to make you feel like you're at home and the Conrad hotel did just that. From the time I arrived until the time I left, the service was tremendous. All hotel personnels were very friendly and made my stay one of a kind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Kevin H,

Thank you very much for commending my team for their outstanding hospitality and service. It is truly rewarding for them to realise that they were integral to your comfort and towards making you feel at home with us. It was our pleasure to deliver an exceptional Conrad Centennial Singapore experience to you and you are always welcome to your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

very nice hotel, very friendly andhelpfull team. food is great , bedrooms high quality. not very easy for smokers, only in the bar level 1! no windows in the bed room, but easy to have breafast outside , or lundh or dinner. A great team at the bar and the restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Agnes D,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their experiences with us. We are glad that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your eight days with us. We do have four levels of smoking floors, in the hotel, on Level 6, 13, 19, and 29. Do stay with us again in the near future, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you want to know what the word royalty means, you have to spend some time at this hotel. From the bellboy to the receptionist, the personnel at the Conrad Centennial is top notch. Their attention to details by far exceeds expectations.
The rooms are immaculate and quite comfortable. One of the few hotel you don't hear your neighbour breeze.
I tried their breakfast restaurant and the selection and quality of food is phenomenal.
But best of all remains the personnel with such kindness and eagerness to please. Each and everyone wants to makes a difference, a breath of fresh air in this industry. Highly recommended. .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Grandexplorer,

It is truly heartwarming to receive your compliments to my team members, who were responsible for making you feel comfortable and well-taken care of during your recent stay with us. It is a great achievement for them that they exceeded your expectations and we all look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,884 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,187 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £148 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine sense and style. Rest in brand new guest rooms exuding contemporary luxury with Asian accents, accommodating the needs of the modern traveler. Stay in the heart of Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 400 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, The National Gallery Singapore and museums, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Never just stay. Stay inspired. Our hotel is a 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice and Top 25 Hotels Singapore awards recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing