We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed One Week for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #19 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
nevada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stayed One Week for Business”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The service in this hotel is truly outstanding and I would highly recommend staying there if you are in Singapore. There are very few faults; however, being critical, the rooms, while quite nice, are starting to show their age and the gym equipment could use some updating.

I had access to the executive lounge. Again, the service was incredible. Rather than have breakfast in the main restaurant, I tended to use the lounge - smaller selection of choices but very quiet and relaxing.

The location of the hotel is excellent - plenty of restaurant choices just across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alang2nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear alang2nevada,

Thank you for commending my team members for their outstanding service, which highlighted your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience. We are glad that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of during your stay.

You may wish to know that we are currently working on the masterplan for the hotel's refurbishment in the near future. In the meantime, we look forward to delivering more great Conrad hospitality experiences to you whenever you visit Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,816
    1,191
    280
    80
    35
See reviews for
919
1,388
392
1,253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was on business and I stayed in this hotel for about 15 days. just amazing... security, privacy and the high standards of service which is linked to Asian's are well exhibited here.

Food was great, the location is just amazing... right next to everything you need in SG. MRTS is just a block away if you need to go anywhere else... Amazing service. I was here close to Christmas and they had a Christmas tree made of cute little Teddy's. There was a complimentary Teddy with chocolates in the room.... during check-out, I informed the reception the concept was very nice and my son would like the Teddy but he was not with me as it was business travel. Before I could get a taxi ride to Airport, I got about 4 / 5 Teddy's Teddy's gift wrapped along with a few Tweety floaters which were there in the bath tub as a gift for my son. Just amazing, how soon they can think on the feet, get the necessary approval / process in place to WOW the customer.... just amazing. Thank you team.... I still have those teddy's at home...!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear AK_Chennai,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to Conrad Centennial Singapore, my team and I are delighted that your experience with us from last Christmas remains fresh in your memory! It is certainly rewarding for my team to realise that there warm and attentive service highlighted your stay and we hope that your son enjoyed our signature Conrad Teddy Bear and Rubber Ducky.

You are always welcome to your home away from home, and we hope that you will bring your family on your next trip to Singapore. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for a night as part of a layover paid for by airlines as my connection got missed Great location close to airport and near many businesses. Rooms are of high quality (though I got twin beds and not single king size) Late night menu for dinner had limited options for vegetarians but the sandwich was well made. Breakfast had the usual good spread typical of all these hotels. Check-in process was simple and straightforward. I guess the only sore point for me was their responsiveness to my request for express laundry - As I did not carry any additional clothes I really had to clean up my existing shirt. I had to make 3 calls and wait for what seemed like 30 mins at mid-night till I got a staff person to pick-up my shirt. While the shirt was delivered on time, I think the quality of pressing was really poor - I could have done better. I informed the same to the checkout staff when I paid them SGD 42 for a single shirt's express laundry but that drew a blank response. However I guess it is overall a good business hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Satyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Satyu,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

Whilst I am pleased that your overall experience was a positive one, I am sorry that our Express Laundry Service fell below your expectations. Please be assured that I have shared and discussed your feedback with my team members so that the appropriate corrective measures may be taken. Your feedback regarding our vegetarian food options is also being addressed by my Food and Beverage team.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've been on the road quite a bit and slept on mattresses good, average, or bad. On this trip I stayed at a couple decent hotels in other SE Asian countries and the mattress quality is not always what you think befits the price of the room. The mattress I slept on in my room at this Conrad is honestly top-notch. After a long day of work/play in Singapore, this is a great place to lay your head.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank konachik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear konachik,

Thank you for letting us know what made your Conrad Centennial Singapore experience a comfortable and positive one. We appreciate your compliment on our mattress and are glad that your stay with us was also a restful one. We look forward to seeing you again when you next return to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This coming from someone who has lived on the road for the better part of a decade, and maintained Diamond at Hilton, Platinum at Marriott, etc. etc for that time. And in all my travel, in all the different countries I have visited, this was my favorite hotel to have ever stayed at. And there is not really a close second. The location is great, rooms are large and clean, restaurants are great, etc. These are all things one should expect when spending as much as you are per night. But what makes this hotel as great as it is are the staff. They go over and above what is expected to make the stay as relaxing as possible. I highly recommend visiting the executive lounge (if you have status or book a room that allows access). It is always relatively busy, but there is usually a spot open and the staff get to know your preferences very quickly...by the third night I didn't even have to order...all of a sudden a whiskey appeared on my table with her greeting me by name.

I was here for 4 weeks on business, and anywhere after a few weeks get old, no matter how luxurious the accomodations. Usually, when I am somewhere for that long, I will change hotels just for the change of scenery. I was happy just staying at the conrad. Fresh fruit in your room daily is a nice touch, also greeted with a teddy bear for you to take home on your arrival. Made me the favorite uncle for a few days anyways when I got back!

A lot of restaurants in the immediate vacinity of the hotel (italian place is great!)...even an Outback Steakhouse of all things (if you are in Singapore, and you eat at Outback...shame on you). Within walking distance to the mall and a whole slew of other restaurants.

Have gone back a few times for work and if at all possible, this is where I stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_to_Secede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Texas_to_Secede,

My team and I are truly touched by your generous review and recommendation of Conrad Centennial Singapore. We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member and to know that our service makes us your preferred hotel in Singapore is indeed very rewarding for my team members.

Thank you very much for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. As always, the Conrad Centennial Singapore is honoured to be your home away from home and we remain at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stated 3 nights at the Conrad Centennial in Singapore. This is one of the best hotels in Singapore. The hotle is about a 5 minute taxi ride from Orchard Road, and a 10 minutes ride to the cable car which goes to Santhosa Island. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. We traveled form United States with 2 young kids and they loved the hotel. Our kids are picky when it comes to food. The hotel restaurant had a diverse choice of food for our kids to select from. We will definitely stay here if we travel to Singapore in the future.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Biren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Biren M,

Thank you for staying with Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you and your family were comfortable and felt well-taken care of while you were with us. It is also wonderful to know that your children enjoyed our food offerings! Do stay with us again should you travel back to Singapore in the future, it would be our pleasure to welcome you all back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel room is weel kept and well designed. Good room view of Marina Bay and surrounding areas. Variety of food served during breakfast. Good and healthy food. A pleasant and wonderful stay. Recommended for those who like to go shopping around Marina Bay area. Walking distance to Esplanade or Promenade MRT stations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Saadon Mad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Saadon Mad S,

It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent staycation with us, thank you for posting your positive feedback on Tripadvisor, especially on our breakfast spread and guest room. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to delivering more great Conrad Cenrennial Singapore experiences to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,395 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 314 in Singapore
5,937 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing