We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, but be careful of gluten free labeling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #25 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but be careful of gluten free labeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a really nice suite but there are a couple of things to improve:
- When we checked in I ordered a NY Times to be delivered to the room every morning as part of the Hilton Honors benefits. It was never delivered once during my 4 day stay.
- The signage at the breakfast buffet in Oscars needs to be improved as it's not clear what is gluten free and what is not gluten free
- A la carte service in Oscar's was not great. My partner and I ordered one gluten free and one normal pasta. The normal pasta was served first and it took a further 10 mins for the gluten free pasta to come out, leaving one of us eating alone.

That being said, the hotel has a great gym and pool, and the suite we were in was in great condition and, as always with hilton, the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mimmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear mimmer83,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Centennial Singapore, we appreciate your honest feedback.

Whilst we are glad that you were happy with our suite and facilities, we sincerely apologise for the shortfalls you experienced during your stay. It is indeed disappointing that your newspaper request was not carried out - I have discussed this with my team members to ensure that our processes are thoroughly reviewed to avoid this issue from happening again.

We are also looking into being more clear on indicating gluten free foods on our buffets and in our menu. Thank you for bringing this and the food service to our attention.

Do stay with us again should you return to Singapore in the future, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,580
    1,111
    264
    75
    35
See reviews for
823
1,263
375
1,190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was slightly worried by some of the reviews stating this to be a dated hotel. If comparing to hotels that are newer (e.g. Marina Bay Sands, Pan Pacific) - ok this hotel is not as modern as these. That said there is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel!

Reception was warm and welcoming.

I had a corner room which was large, great bedding and views outside to the Singapore flyer and Gardens by the Bay. Large bathroom with separate shower and bath - and excellent toiletries. A turndown service is also offered.

Breakfast had lots of variety.

In terms of other facilities, gym was ell equipped for a hotel gym and good pool area.

The hotel is well located for numerous malls in the surrounding area and a good selection of restaurants right on the doorstep.

However, what makes this hotel is the service and the attention of the staff - which was first class!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BondFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear BondFan,

Thank you very much for sharing your insights from your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their experiences with us.

I am pleased to read that the service delivered by my team was warm and attentive, making you feel welcomed and well-looked after during your stay. We truly appreciate all your positive feedback and are looking forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The breakfast was fresh and delicious having Western and Asian food with local fruits. Swimming pool was good. The connection to Suntec was a bit inconvenient, and there was no signs to Suntec. More facilities for buisiness is needed: electricity sockets of different shape at desk, iron.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hye Lim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Hye Lim J,

Thank you for your kind feedback of Conrad Centennial Singapore and we are glad that our breakfast spread contributed towards your positive experience with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and you will be pleased to know that we are working on our plans for the future enhancement of the hotel's rooms and facilities. We are sorry to read that there were some issues for you getting to Suntec City - please feel free to ask our capable Concierge team for any assistance, they would be happy to help.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

this is a beautiful hotel, the staff are so lovely. We stayed in a club floor and it really is worth the extra. The staff in the club lounge are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. There was an intern working in the lounge called Stacia (I hope I spelt her name correctly), she was so happy and her smile was infectious. She was so attentive without intruding on our conversation. It was hard to believe she was an intern, she was very professional. The other staff were also really professional and efficient and I hope management is aware of how highly the guests in the lounge hold them. The location of this hotel is also good and a great place to stay in Singapore

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Alibaba1,

It is wonderful to hear from you again and I am truly delighted that the outstanding service delivered by my team was the highlight of your recent Conrad Centennial Singapore experience.

Stacia, together with all the team members from our Executive Lounge warmly thank you for your high praise. It was their pleasure to be of service to you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arrived at the Conrad and they had more than enough friendly, efficient staff waiting to check us in.

The hotel is located in a very nice area close to the Marina Sands Convention Center, the MRT (just around the corner) and taxi’s (sometimes the wait is a little longer than expected, especially since airport bound guests get preference)

Hotel room was equipped with a universal power adaptor, but more outlets are required since we carry PC's, mobile phones and tablets with us.

Bed was great and the bathroom spacious.

Executive Lounge was very well stocked and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast on the ground floor was expansive, but sometimes the wait was a little long, especially around 7:30am.
Overall a great hotel to stay at with friendly, helpful staff..definitely will return.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Harry S,

Thank you for sharing your positive Conrad Centennial Singapore experience on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of while you were staying with us. We really appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was my 2nd visit to the Conrad Singapore. It is a great hotel with excellent service. We went to the executive lounge for afternoon tea and had delightful staff look after us. As we were travelling with our kids, we were placed in a separate part of the lounge (as it is supposed to be 'kid-free') with the staff were very obliging. We had inter-connecting rooms as requested which was necessary with the kids. Rooms are well equipped and clean. Our only major incident which was really the fault of one staff member not thinking, was hot chocolate ordered for the kids which was far too hot resulting in our kids scalding their mouths. The staff did run over with ice once they realised the problem. The hotel is across the road from Suntec and numerous shopping malls nearby. We would return to this hotel if staying in Singapore again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank iglortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear iglortho,

It gives us great pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed your recent experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore. Thank you very much for your positive feedback, especially of our service. It is rewarding for our team members to realise that their warmth and attentiveness contributed to your memorable stay.

We are sorry once again for any inconvenience caused to your children from the hot chocolate. We look forward to delivering more great Conrad hospitality experiences to you and your family when you all return to Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Yes, Conrad Centennial is a pretty nice hotel and I would probably rate it excellent if I stayed there any time other than during FIFA Soccer World Cup... After staying in six different hotels in four different Southeast Asia countries during that trip, Conrad Centennial in Singapore was my last home away from home. Despite the fact that, as the vast majority of luxury hotels do, they charge for Wi-Fi, the first day of our stay was smooth, comfortable mattress, clean room, beautiful view and good overall service. The inconceivable was still to come... Although we live in the United States, we are Brazilians, so we expected to be able to watch the Soccer World Cup games from the comfort of our room, as we did in ALL six hotels we stayed during this summer vacation. Because of the time difference, most games were broadcasted to Singapore either late night or very early morning. The one I was very excited to watch, Brazil versus Chile, was scheduled for 2:00 AM on June 29th. It took me a 10 minutes research through dozens of channels to realize that none of them were broadcasting the game. I called the front desk and was informed that I could watch the game at Oscar’s, one of Conrad’s restaurants. Putting aside the discomfort of dressing up and leaving the room at 2:00 AM I was shocked to find out that the small television had been set at the outside patio of the restaurant, with no air-conditioning and ceiling fans blowing Singapore summer heat over my head. There was no good spot to sit because all tables were occupied by other guests and I had to argue with a waiter to have a manager bringing me a table and a chair which was finally located at a good spot. I guess Conrad Centennial Singapore was the only hotel on planet Earth not to offer in-room FIFA World Cup broadcasting. The following morning I talked to a hotel employee, whose name, for obvious reasons I cannot disclose, who incentivized me to write this review since he received several similar complaints from other guests. I really hope Conrad Centennial rethinks that unacceptable procedure and change it for future World Cups. If not, unless you are a regular American or any other person who does not care for soccer, do not stay at the Conrad Centennial in Singapore during FIFA World Cup!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Aidner,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is very much appreciated and I am glad that you found our guest room comfortable, and would have otherwise rated our hotel as excellent.

While we understand the excitement that the World Cup brings to all our guests, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you encountered that affected what could have been a more positive stay experience. We have always broadcast the games shown on national television and not Pay Per View. Therefore the World Cup Final, scheduled to be aired on national television, will be shown live in our guest rooms on Monday, 14 July.

Please rest assured that your feedback is important to us and we will take this into account for future international sporting events. Thank you for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to deliver a better Conrad Centennial Singapore experience to you should you travel through Singapore in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing