We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad at its best !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Yet another fabulous experience at the Singapore Conrad which never ceases to please me! I have already reviewed this hotel before and it deserves praise; the staff are charming and the rooms are spacious and well stocked with amenities - so go for it !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear andreGeneva,

We are honoured to be your preferred hotel in Singapore and it is always our pleasure to welcome you to your home away from home! We are truly grateful for your generous compliments and we are already looking forward to your next stay with us. See you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,860 - 1,866 of 4,537 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night in the course of work. Paid 730sgd for an executive room and was pleasantly shocked (in a gd way) and very surprised when the counter staff told me they are upgrading me to the presidential suite. Aint certain if it was a case of overbooking on the hotels part but felt very priviledged. This was already a good start.

Room, needless to say, was insanely huge and felt overwhelmed as i was a single stayer. Decor was a little dated but overall was homely and cozy. Everything else was pretty standard like what a 5 star hotel should be. Bathroom was amazing. Good water pressure and bed was equally divine.

Room service was prompt and i was especially impressed with the wellness menus that i ordered twice. All hotels should have this to cater to the increasingly health conscious travelers.

Overall, services was awesome. Prompt. Professional yet friendly. I travel frequently and customer service rendered is def the most impt attribute to make any hotel a success, no matter how plush or luxiourious your decor and designs are. For these, conrad singapore has certainly liven it up.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank globalcitizen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear globalcitizen22,

Thank you very much for commending my team for their exceptional service during your recent stay with us. As you rightly point out, this is a most important attribute to the Conrad Centennial Singapore experience and my team works hard to deliver great service to our guests every day.

We really appreciate your compliments on our Presidential Suite and especially the wellness menus offered in Room Service, which added to your experience. Do stay with us again when you are next in Singapore, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

High class and perfect location
Ideal central location for us who stayed four days in Singapore on departure from diving holiday in Komodoområdet. Many nice restaurants and pubs in the area. Close to the Singapore Flyer and Marina Sands. Efficient check-in and caring staff with a smile on their face. Very good breakfast with plenty of good things to choose from. The room was good (maybe slightly worn) with very comfortable beds. Good bathroom. Good gym and nice pool. For those of us who had a flight leaving late in the evening was the opportunity to use the swimming pool, shower, etc. The staff was very considerate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBGGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear GBGGlobetrotter,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Centennial Singapore, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback on our facilities and service, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Dear Conrad Hotel

It is 2014. Web access is critical for business travelers.

Web access is a requirement, not an option. Just like a bed or shower.

Or do you plan on charging extra for those at 30 a day after I already pay 510 a day for the luxury of a non connected room.

A very unhappy customer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
7  Thank 10RatsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear 10RatsRock,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our internet access charges.

Please be assured that we do understand the importance of providing internet access to our guests and we are currently reviewing this service. In the meantime, we wish to clarify that all our guests may avail of complimentary WiFi access in the hotel's public areas and 15 minutes complimentary access in the guestroom. We also offer the Executive Room package, a popular choice amongst our business guests that includes WiFi usage, daily breakfast and unlimited access to our Executive Lounge.

We value and appreciate your regular patronage, and hope that we could deliver a better Conrad experience to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

First time staying at conrad, a change from the shangri-la.

Much more business orientated that the shangri-la which suits me when travelling along.

Rooms were large and well furnished.

Service was polite, a little impersonal but my first time there so maybe not fair to compare with the shangri-la where I stayed every 2 months for the past 3 years! But service as good as you would expect.

Only gripe wifi! I know a lot of others have mentioned it but for $400 a night for a standard room to not included wifi is just downright rude! I know management have commented several times that this is under review but how difficult is this to get right guys, have a meeting Monday, agree it's stupid, change your policy on Tuesday and live happily ever after with no-one complaining about it again! Maybe reply less that you are dealing with it and just deal with it instead.....or maybe mr Meaney is a really appropriate name for the current manager.

This issue really shouldn't overshadow what is a nice 5 star hotel in Singapore,more at for business travellers, I wouldn't stay on holiday with family though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeLoverSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel again during the National Day parade. The hotel is convenient because it is not far from the event. Also, the nearest train station is Promenade. The room is nice and the house keeping is doing a good job as always. The room I stayed is on the business floor. So it is a high floor. The view is pretty good to overlooking the Padang and City hall area. I will come back again to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeiMeiMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear MeiMeiMee,

Thank you for spending Singapore's National Day weekend at Conrad Centennial Singapore, it was our pleasure to have you with us again. Your continued patronage is much appreciated and it is wonderful to know that your Conrad hospitality experience was just as pleasurable as your previous stay. We are already looking forward to your next visit and to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It was our first visit in Singapore after several years and we stayed a few days at the Conrad. The rooms are clean and we had a very nice walk-in shower. We had a room facing the fountain of wealth - all rooms which had a view to the marina were already occupied.

There were different places for breakfast - we had breakfast at the 4th floor.

Staff was very nice - sometimes communication was not so easy as some of them hardly could communicate in English.

The next MRT Station is in walking distance - the same applies for the Millenia Walk as well as some Shopping centres which can be reached through underground pedestrian ways.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Marina view - wifi is free for Hilton Gold and Diamond members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bariloche-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_Sing, General Manager at Conrad Centennial Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Bariloche-61,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed the Executive experience at Conrad Centennial Singapore!

We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Meaney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
The Westin Singapore
#37 of 319 in Singapore
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £149 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine sense and style. Rest in brand new guest rooms exuding contemporary luxury with Asian accents, accommodating the needs of the modern traveler. Stay in the heart of Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 400 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, The National Gallery Singapore and museums, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Never just stay. Stay inspired. Our hotel is a 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice and Top 25 Hotels Singapore awards recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing