We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGEOUS! A+ HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS! A+ HOTEL!”
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Stayed for one night in a twin room whilst in transit on my way to Vietnam with my brother. This is a super luxurious hotel. Massive marble bathroom with seperate bath, wonderful views, comfy beds and incredibly helpful and attentive staff. Our bags were immediately taken from us when we arrived in a taxi and were delivered to the room, plus the lady who checked us in escorted us up to the room. Loved the teddy bear christmas tree in the lobby, loved the location which had loads of bars and restaurants and was a quick walk to Raffles. I got a bargain price for this room on Priceline - I hope I am lucky again enough to stay here in the future. One tip though - the bottle of water in the bathroom is complimentary, but the ones in the minibar are not. I was desperately thirsty and drank a small bottle and was charged SIN$10!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmegmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,742
    1,169
    273
    78
    36
See reviews for
878
1,361
387
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

My husband and I have stayed at 10 hotels in Singapore, and I would rate our (brief) stay here as one of the best. Staff were friendly and more than happy to assist at check-in (the welcome drink was an unexpected, but lovely touch), room was clean and had nice views of the cityscape, and the bed was very comfortable.

We were only here for one night, in transit home from our holiday, however I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rippermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I arrived after a long flight and was so happy to have a trouble free check-in. Before long I was being shown to my room. What a luxurious room.

Upon entering the room, the first thing that struck me was the size of the LCD flat screen. Although I didn't have time to use it, it was a screen built for viewing enjoyment.

The bed is quite interesting. It is higher off the floor than a normal bed. The doona, sheet and pillows are all luxurious and allow you to be lowered into a totally relaxing sleep.

Bathroom & toiletries are wonderful. Shower, towels etc also luxurious. Towels were exceptionally soft and plentiful.

The little complimentary welcome tray on the bed was very interesting. See pictures. Although I didn't collect the teddy due to further travels, the teddy is available as a freebie gift to take home. The Conrad duck in the bathroom is also free to take.

Over the years I've stayed at a few hotels in Singapore, this is the ultimate hotel experience.

The following morning I tried out the gym Rowing machine and treadmill are of very high quality. The other equipment also appeared to be well kept. Free juice and water available after the workout.

Location is a little removed from town. Most places are a taxi ride away.

Thank you Conrad.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YingYang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRAN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

excellent hotel ,great service , great staff , graet location ....what else are u looking for ?!it was my first experience of CONRAD and I should add that it was one of the best hotel I've ever been so far. thanx to the people at conrad.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
312 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed there on a priceline stay of < $100usd per night so the price was very good. Had a spacious room that overlooked the SunTec fortune fountain that was lit at night. Room had all the regular Conrad ammenities. Good pool for hot afternoon breaks. Staff were exceedingly helpful. Location was a bit difficult getting aound all the buildings but there is underground walkway to the subway. Lots of shopping close by.

I'd definitely be happy staying there again at the rate I paid.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coral gables
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2009

I was in a pinch and found a vacany at the Conrad at the last moment. What good fotune!'Terrific staff, Great - as yo wudl expect rooms, terrific in every sense.
Given my hectic business week - this was sucha a great pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Bravo to all of the staff at this fabulous hotel. Our 10-day business trip was made all the more productive by staying on the executive floor at this wonderful establishment. Incredible value for our travel dollars. Service is tip-top and the food: breakfast, tea and cocktail hour is plentiful and very-well prepared. Room service was exceptional and very affordable. Looking forward to returning to Singapore and staying again at the Conrad. A special thank you to the concierge staff and the wonderful massages my colleague and I got at the spa. Be sure to try the buffet breakfast at Oscars Restaurant downstairs. Great people. Was very hard to leave.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,119 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 312 in Singapore
5,728 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
973 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 312 in Singapore
5,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing